Zen Dogs

Meditations for the Wise Minds of Dog Lovers

Author: Gautama Buddha

Publisher: Mango Media Inc.

ISBN: 1633535223

Category: Philosophy

Page: 165

View: 1820

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A treasury of Buddhist wisdom from the great teachers . . . plus cute doggie photos. Join some cuddly dogs for encouragement from Buddhist teachers like Thích Nhất Hanh and the Buddha himself in Zen Dogs. Don’t let the adorable canines fool you—they have plenty of mindfulness wisdom to share in the form of quotes and verses. Meditate along with these verses daily. Learn from the dutiful dog to be true in body and mind. And let your inner Zen Dog guide you to enlightenment.
Release

Zen Dogs

Author: Alexandra Cearns

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 0062459384

Category: Photography

Page: 128

View: 5271

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Award-winning animal photographer Alex Cearns celebrates the peace, calm, and joy dogs bring to our lives with this unique full-color collection capturing eighty dogs in their most relaxed and contented moments. When Alex Cearns caught Suzi the Sharpei on film with eyes closed and an endearing smile on her furry face, the renowned Australian professional pet and wildlife photographer called the picture of serenity "Zen Dog." Captivated by the image’s tranquil beauty, Cearns then turned her lens on other canines experiencing their own carefree and meditative "Zen" moments—a series of photos that would go viral across the web and take the top prize in a major international competition. Expanding on Cearns’s original web series, Zen Dogs includes eighty stunning color photographs of a variety of breeds—golden retrievers, beagles, French bulldogs, dachshunds, poodles, huskies, pit bulls, and German shepherds. Here are some familiar faces from the online series, joined by dozens of dogs never seen before—all whose engaging personalities shine through. Sprinkled throughout the photos are words of wisdom from the Buddha, Eckhart Tolle, Thich Nhat Hanh, and other meditative masters, inspiring messages that, with the photos, warm the heart and soothe the spirit. A gorgeous compendium for every dog lover, animal enthusiast, and everyone looking to add some peace and joy to their day, Zen Dogs reminds us of the power dogs have to enrich our lives—to make us happier, healthier, calmer, and more loving.
Release

Zen Dog Journal

Author: Dartan Creations

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 9781548392437

Category:

Page: 110

View: 1071

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Looking For An Awesome Dog Yoga Journal To Write In? Zen Dogs are the perfect journal to record all your deepest thoughts in whether you do yoga or not. These cute journals are 108 lined pages and 6x9 so they stuff easily into your backpack. Makes a great gift for dog lovers, people who love journaling and kids who just want something to scribble in. It can become a to do list book, dog training log book or even a recipe book. The options are endless. If you know someone who has lost their dog recently gift this to them as a pet loss memory journal. They can find some peace while recording their fondest memories of their beloved dog or puppy.
Release

Zen Dogs

Drawing Zen Doodle Dogs

Author: Jane McKenty

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 9781519416827

Category:

Page: 94

View: 5362

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Zen Dogs Drawing Zen Doodle Dogs Book on the Zen art of drawing "Zen Dogs: Drawing Zen Doodle Dogs", which is in front of you, is intended for all those who like to express themselves creatively while meditating. At the present time, there are few who have not heard about the benefits of meditation. "Purification of thoughts" is making all of our actions become more reasonable, and we ourselves relaxed and more productive. The Zen art of drawing or Zen doodling, if you prefer the term, arose from the primordial human desire to express himself in a creative fashion, without knowing the fundamentals and rules of painting art. Let`s acknowledge to ourselves that we all sometimes wished to be visual artists, but that this drive and desire was quickly pushed away by the belief that we are not capable of it.The book "Zen Dogs: Drawing Zen Doodle Dogs" offers step-by-step instructions on how to draw different types of dogs fulfilling their shape with seemingly tangled Zen patterns. Dog and puppy lovers (and there are plenty of us, I hope!), as well as the Zen and Zen art drawing enthusiasts, will enjoy the aforementioned guidelines, followed by a multitude of drawings, which will enormously facilitate the creation of your small works of art.Here is a preview of what you'll learn: Zen Maltese Zen Chihuahua Zen Beagle: the head Zen Beagle: the whole figure Zen Basset Zen Bulldog and more Download your copy of "Zen Dogs" by scrolling up and clicking "Buy Now With 1-Click" button.
Release

Zen Dog Border Collie Yoga Journal

Author: Dartan Creations

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 9781548368739

Category:

Page: 110

View: 6583

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Looking For An Awesome Dog Yoga Journal To Write In? Zen Dogs are the perfect journal to record all your deepest thoughts in whether you do yoga or not. These cute journals are 108 lined pages and 6x9 so they stuff easily into your backpack. Makes a great gift for dog lovers, people who love journaling and kids who just want something to scribble in. It can become a to do list book, dog training log book or even a recipe book. The options are endless. If you know someone who has lost their dog recently gift this to them as a pet loss memory journal. They can find some peace while recording their fondest memories of their beloved dog or puppy.
Release

Zen Dogs and Other Woofs

What Dogs Teach

Author: Cheryl Petersen

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 9781983413964

Category:

Page: 50

View: 8476

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Zen Dogs is a collection of articles and blogs written to advance mindful conversations with others or within our self. The book makes for simple reading and offers insights to life and living. Zen Dogs isn't a story specifically about a dog. Topics covered include: holidays, relationships, better views of our neighbors, progress guided by divine Spirit, and of course, doggies.
Release

Zen Dog

Author: N.A

Publisher: Clarkson Potter

ISBN: N.A

Category: Pets

Page: 108

View: 6609

DOWNLOAD NOW »

An evocative study of the spiritual world of canines integrates sixty black-and-white photographs of dogs enjoying the wonder of living in the moment with inspirational quotations from the Buddha, Lao Tzu, and other Zen masters. 35,000 first printing.
Release

The Zen of Dogs

Wisdom That Wags the Tail

Author: Laine Cunningham

Publisher: Sun Dogs Creations

ISBN: N.A

Category: Pets

Page: 106

View: 1141

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Zen of Dogs combines original four-legged wisdom with heartwarming photos. Written by an award-winning author, The Zen of Dogs offers original enlightenment garnered from the loving nature of the best friends who happen to be an animal. If we are lucky, they are also our pets! By turns playful and profound, a dog's trusting soul forgives every misstep. They model the best a human can hope to be by keeping their hearts wide open. The relaxed ease that belongs only to a dog enriches our lives when they live with us as our pets. From miniature breeds and teacups like the Chihuahua and other small dogs to giant dog breeds, from funny dogs to stray dogs and purebreds, a dog's special wisdom is a precious gift. Bulldogs, terriers, spaniels, shepherds, dachshunds, retrievers, schnauzers, Labradors, pit bulls, Pomeranians, poodles, Dobermans, cockapoos, beagles, rescue cases, shelter dogs and pet adoption dogs win our hearts in this delightful collection. Fifty inspiring photos enhance original sayings in a full-color book that makes a perfect gift. A delightful collection for every dog enthusiast, animal lover, and anyone seeking peace or inspiration, The Zen of Dogs celebrates the joyful canine wisdom that can make us happier, healthier, calmer, and more loving. Perfect for fans of Zen Dogs by Alexandra Cearns, Devoted: 38 Extraordinary Tales of Love, Loyalty, and Life with Dogs by Rebecca Ascher-Walsh, The Dogist: Photographic Encounters with 1,000 Dogs by Elias Weiss Friedman, Zen and the Art of Happiness by Chris Prentiss, Shelter Dogs in a Photo Booth by Guinnevere Shuster, Dogs by Lewis Blackwell, and Dogs and Their People: Photos and Stories of Life with a Four-Legged Love.
Release

Dog Zen

Everything You Need to Know to Transform Your Dog

Author: Mark Vette

Publisher: Penguin Random House New Zealand Limited

ISBN: 0143770829

Category: Pets

Page: 400

View: 7169

DOWNLOAD NOW »

World-renowned dog behaviourist and psychologist Mark Vette (of Driving Dogs and Flying Dogs fame) shows you how to transform your dog and create a harmonious life-long bond. This book looks at how the dog evolved from the wolf, and the ancient co-evolved bond that exists between humans and dogs, before explaining how to get your dog into a fundamental calm 'learning state' so you can encourage the behaviours you want from your pet. Mark then explains how to train your new puppy, and if you have an older dog that wasn't trained properly at that crucial early stage, how to correct each of the top ten behavioural problems that occur. Drawing from Mark's own life and experiences there are case studies throughout with beautiful photographs of these amazing animals. The top ten problems are: 1. Hyperactivity 2. Phobias 3. Excessive submission 4. Dog-to-dog aggression 5. Dog-to-human aggression 6. Barking 7. Separation distress 8. House training 9. Destructive behaviours 10.Recall This book is absolutely packed with information. It is a comprehensive practical guide combining the latest cognitive science with modern, loving, training techniques.
Release