Wolf Island

Author: Ian McAllister,Nicholas Read

Publisher: Orca Book Publishers

ISBN: 1459812662

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 3384

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Great Bear Rainforest is a majestic place full of tall trees, huge bears and endless schools of salmon. Award-winning photographer and author Ian McAllister's luminous photographs illustrate the story of a lone wolf who swims to one of the small islands that dot the rainforest's coast. The island provides him with everything he needs—deer, salmon, fresh water—everything, that is, but a mate. When a female wolf arrives on the island's rocky shores, she and he start a family and introduce their pups to the island's bounty.
Release

Wolf Island

Author: Celia Godkin

Publisher: Markham, Ont. : Fitzhenry & Whiteside

ISBN: 9781554550081

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 9457

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When a family of wolves is removed from the food chain on a small island, the impact on the island's ecology is felt by the other animals living there.
Release

Wolf Island Read-Along

Author: Nicholas Read

Publisher: Orca Book Publishers

ISBN: 1459817680

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 8560

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This is an enhanced ebook with a read-along function. The Great Bear Rainforest is a majestic place full of tall trees, huge bears and endless schools of salmon. Award-winning photographer and author Ian McAllister's luminous photographs illustrate the story of a lone wolf who swims to one of the small islands that dot the rainforest's coast. The island provides him with everything he needs—deer, salmon, fresh water—everything, that is, but a mate. When a female wolf arrives on the island's rocky shores, she and he start a family and introduce their pups to the island's bounty.
Release

Wolf Island (The Demonata, Book 8)

Author: Darren Shan

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007435398

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 224

View: 6071

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Grubbs Grady treads new ground in this, the eighth dramatic title in the Demonata. But beware – Trespassers will be eaten!
Release

Gray Wolf Island

Author: Tracey Neithercott

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 1524715328

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 336

View: 9552

DOWNLOAD NOW »

For fans of The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender comes a compelling story of five friends in search of a legendary treasure. They’ll face adventure, supernatural elements, and what it means to trust your friends with the darkest of secrets. Ruby’s sister had one dying wish: that Ruby explore the infamous Gray Wolf Island and find the treasure long rumored to be buried there. Ruby sets off to find it, with only a poem, serving as a treasure map, to guide her. She teams up with some local friends—a boy supposedly born of a virgin, a girl who doesn’t sleep, a boy who has visions of his own death, and another with a dark family history. Together, they must face their own demons and give their secrets to the island in order to find their treasure. Along the way, they’ll learn things about themselves, and each other, that they never thought possible. But on an island that demands both truth and death, how far will they go to reach the end?
Release

Wolf Island: A Fictionalized History of Indian Lake Ohio

Author: Scott Neesley

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 132924463X

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 2773

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Wolf Island is novel of historical fiction based on real life events. It starts in the early 1920's in the growing community of Russell's Point Ohio located on Indian Lake. Something horrible happened on the Fourth of July interrupting a love story that was destined for the stars. The result of that fateful night is the continued haunting of several lives. We travel through the Big Band era of the 1920's to the riots of the early 1960's that destroyed the local Sandy Beach Amusement Park. All of these events culminate in present time on a local Island that holds many secrets. Out from shore near the great cottonwood tree on the banks of Wolf Island lies an ancient cave where evil readies itself for long awaited revenge. Young and old will enjoy this trip through time. The book is a gripping time capsule that harkens back to a time that was sometimes simpler. Sometimes family's have secrets that should stay hidden and not get passed along with the generations.
Release

Wolfe Island

A Legacy in Stone

Author: Barbara Wall La Rocque

Publisher: Dundurn

ISBN: 9781770706095

Category: History

Page: 312

View: 4441

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Wolfe Island begins with the emergence of islands at the end of the last ice age and moves through the many centuries of First Nations habitation to the era of French exploration and the fur trading, the arrival of the earliest British settlers and the United Empire Loyalists, up to current time. The development and decline of industry, the evolution of facilities, land title frustrations, and the emergence of a strong sense of identity among the inhabitants are featured, along with a wealth of anecdotes based on colourful and eccentric personalities. This extensively researched history of Wolfe Island is a treasure trove for history buffs.
Release