Wild Sky Treasure

Wild Sky Treasure

Author: Roxanne Snopek

Publisher: Simon Creek Press

ISBN: 9781777187521

Category: Fiction

Page: 178

View: 121

Successful developer Mitchell Granger never intended to return to Three River Ranch but when he dodges a setup by claiming a sweetheart back home, his eccentric, matchmaking client insists on meeting her. He can't scuttle the deal. But now he needs a girl to play along. Unfortunately, the girl he named happens to be his first love...and biggest mistake. This is going to cost him big. Midwife Sabrina Becker forgave Mitch for leaving, but she never forgot the pain. She agrees to pose as Mitch's fiancée, but he has to build the town a new maternity clinic. A good one, with room to grow and all the amenities. This time, she won't be on the losing end of their time together. In fact, she'll play her role well enough that when he leaves, it'll break his heart, instead of hers. But as Mitch sheds his corporate skin and picks up his dusty jeans and cowboy hat, Sabrina discovers he's not that boy anymore. She sees someone new, a man who's loving, complicated, and honourable. But can she risk her heart again? Mitch still doesn't deserve her and he won't hurt her again. But all the money he's made is nothing compared to the treasure he left behind—if he can only convince Sabrina to trust him.
Categories: Fiction

Wild Sky Romance Collection

Wild Sky Romance Collection

Author: Roxanne Snopek

Publisher: Simon Creek Press

ISBN: 9781777187583

Category: Fiction

Page: 1588

View: 862

For fans of Linda Lael Miller, Robyn Carr and Lori Wilde, four volumes in the bestselling Wild Sky Romance series. Full of hope, humor and love, this is heartwarming contemporary small-town romance at its best. Volume 1: Montana Dawn Volume 2: Wild Sky Redemption Volume 3: Wild Sky Treasure Volume 4: Wild Sky Healing
Categories: Fiction

WILD SKY

WILD SKY

Author: Lexi Rees

Publisher: Troubador Publishing Ltd

ISBN: 9781838591939

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 192

View: 823

“Non-stop adventure with an exciting blend of magic and dystopia. Sinister villains, strange magic and thrilling adventure. I loved it!” - Claire Fayers, author of The Accidental Pirates series, Mirror Magic and Storm Hound “Raging seas, snowy lands, fortresses and monasteries - the quest for the relics continues at an exhilarating pace. You won’t put it down!” - Jude Lennon, author of the Hal series and other books After delivering the pearl, Finn and Aria thought life would return to normal. But with the survival of the clans still in peril, they must continue their quest. Can they find the next relic before the forces of evil? Not everyone is who they appear to be And time is running out ...
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

Wild Sky Healing

Wild Sky Healing

Roxanne Snopek. For my favorite veterinarian, consultant, cheer-leader and hero, as always. WILD SKY ROMANCE By Roxanne Snopek Montana Dawn Wild Sky.

Author: Roxanne Snopek

Publisher: Simon Creek Press

ISBN: 9781777187538

Category: Fiction

Page: 247

View: 491

Jonah Clarke is a cowboy at heart. As a lawyer, however, he’s devoted his life to defending those who’ve been let down by the system. So, when his best friend’s sister comes to him with a nasty legal issue, he can’t say no, even though it reminds him of his biggest failure. Worse yet, the little duckling he remembers has turned into a smart, sexy, dog-rescuing, cattle-wrangling swan. Family tragedy made Celia “CeeCee” Gamble grow up fast. Now a successful veterinarian with her own practice, she’s worked hard to reinvent herself, but sure, she’s made mistakes along the way. When scandal threatens not just her livelihood, but the family ranch as well, she has no choice but to turn to Jonah for help. Telling the truth to the boy she once had a crush on is humiliating, but if anyone can solve her problems, it’s Jonah. Kind, trustworthy and hotter than ever… now, if only he’d stop treating her like a tag-along kid sister. Idealistic, naïve CeeCee makes Jonah believe in himself again. She’s everything that’s good in the world and he’ll do anything to protect her. But somewhere along the way, she handed him her heart. Is it the biggest mistake of her life? Or everything they’ve been searching for?
Categories: Fiction

Wild Sky Wilderness Act of 2003

Wild Sky Wilderness Act of 2003

Section 4 ( a ) authorizes the Secretary to acquire lands identified as “ Priority Acquisition Lands ” on the identified map and adjust the boundaries of the Snoqualmie National Forest and the Wild Sky Wilderness to encompass any land ...

Author: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Energy and Natural Resources

Publisher:

ISBN: PURD:32754077097982

Category: Skykomish River Valley (Wash.)

Page: 8

View: 600

Categories: Skykomish River Valley (Wash.)

Wild Sky Wilderness Act Land in Douglas County OR Camps on the Salmon River Cibola National Wildlife Refuge and Alaska Native Village Corporation Land Exchange

Wild Sky Wilderness Act  Land in Douglas County  OR  Camps on the Salmon River  Cibola National Wildlife Refuge  and Alaska Native Village Corporation Land Exchange

in their letter , it took them like , 2 hours before they found one person who supported Wild Sky in the city , in the town and the area of Index . I thought that was very interesting , to say the least . Also contained in some of that ...

Author: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Energy and Natural Resources. Subcommittee on Public Lands and Forests

Publisher:

ISBN: UCAL:B5133298

Category: Alaska Natives

Page: 72

View: 809

Categories: Alaska Natives

To the Wild Sky

To the Wild Sky

Title: To the wild sky / by Ivan Southall ; introduced by Kirsty Murray. Series: Text classics. Subjects: Aircraft accidents—Juvenile fiction. Airplane crash survival—Juvenile fiction. Castaways—Juvenile fiction.

Author: Ivan Southall

Publisher: Text Publishing

ISBN: 9781922148858

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 304

View: 648

Winner, Australian Children's Book of the Year, 1967 No one had talked about fuel; what was the use of talking, anyway? But they all knew that engines which run on fuel have to run out of fuel sometime, and that the Egret just couldn't keep on going for ever. They seemed to have been sitting in this plane, imprisoned, for days, waiting to die. Gerald just flew on and on as though he wanted to fly away to another world, almost as though he didn't want to go down, almost as though he didn't know how to go down. When the Egret's pilot dies suddenly mid-flight six teenagers, the only passengers on board, face a terrifying situation. Gerald has had some flying lessons, but he has never flown alone, and he has never landed a plane. Lost and afraid, they fly on as the fuel gauge drops and night closes in. Will they find a clear landing place? Could they land in the sea? If they do somehow land safely how will they find their way back to civilisation? Ivan Southall's To the Wild Sky is a breathtaking adventure - real kids facing a very real danger with no one but themselves to rely on. Ivan Southall was the first Australian author to receive the Carnergie Medal, and was awarded the Australian Children's Book Council Book of the Year on three occasions. An icon of Australian children's literature, he wrote over sixty books in his lifetime and has been published in twenty-three different countries. He died in 2008. 'The book that shines brightest is Ivan Southall's To the Wild Sky. This was a proudly Australian story and the first novel to utterly confound me by denying the usual happy-ever-after...That was the moment I first understood the magic an author has in their hands.' Tim Pegler, author of Five Parts Dead
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

Wild Sky Redemption

Wild Sky Redemption

Think you can handle it?” Heat came into his gaze. He pulled her even closer. “Watch me.” READ ON FOR MORE WILD SKY! WILD SKY TREASURE Chapter.

Author: Roxanne Snopek

Publisher: Simon Creek Press

ISBN: 9781777187514

Category: Fiction

Page: 174

View: 595

Cowboy Zach Gamble has been through hell and back. The driver in a devastating crash that killed his brother and paralyzed his father, he’s got emotional wounds far worse than any physical scars. Saving the family ranch is his penance. He’ll keep Twinridge Ranch going even if it kills him – which it might. Physical therapist Desiree Burke loved the challenge of a hopeless case – until a false claim of elder abuse shattered her reputation, and her confidence. But when her friend Rory begs her to come to Twinridge to help a man learn to walk again, she can’t say no. But the Gamble men might be the challenge of her life. Zach’s father has given up and Zach? He won’t even admit to the pain that Des reads on his body. The former foster child is both fascinated and envious of the Gamble family bonds but Des knows better than to get attached. The new therapist is driving Zach nuts. Can’t she see how fragile his father is? Why does she push so hard? Worse yet is the compassion he sees when their eyes meet. He doesn’t need it, doesn’t want it, doesn’t deserve it. But Des’s touch unlocks something inside Zach that he thought was dead. She makes him feel, and he doesn’t want that. But then Des works her way into his ranch, his family, and his life. He can’t resist her and now, to earn her love, he has to find forgiveness for the person he blames most: himself.
Categories: Fiction

Wild Sky

Wild Sky

—RT Book Reviews, 4 stars ABOUT WILDSKY: “The Brockmanns bring their reliable style to this sequel to Night Sky... combining intrigue, the paranormal, and teen angst with signature romance. A solid sequel.” —Kirkus Review ABOUTWILDSKY ...

Author: Suzanne Brockmann

Publisher: Suzanne Brockmann Books

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 436

View: 735

Wild Sky Night Sky Series # 2 Young Adult Paranormal with romantic elements First published 2015 Skylar, Calvin, Dana, and Milo are back, but now their unlikely Destiny-fighting team includes... Garrett Hathaway...? When Garrett’s friend Jilly goes missing, Coconut Key Academy’s most “popular” bully and all-around douche approaches Sky and Calvin to ask for help. From Garrett’s description of the missing girl’s telekinesis, it’s likely that Jilly is a Greater-Than like Sky and Dana—a girl with rare super-powers. And it’s highly likely that Jilly’s been kidnapped for her valuable blood—an essential ingredient in the dangerous, addictive street drug called Destiny, which makes users young, healthy, beautiful—and profoundly evil—before it kills them. When Skylar and her team finally track down Jilly, the girl oddly refuses to be rescued. In the struggle that ensues, Calvin—who’s been in a wheelchair since he was nine—is accidentally injected with Destiny. For the short-term, he can walk again, but the drug willeventually kill him. After it turns him evil... Unless Sky can find a way to save her best friend’s life... Wild Sky is the second book in a YA series set in the same dark future as Suzanne Brockmann’s Born to Darkness, the first installment in her Fighting Destiny paranormal romance series. The Night Sky YA series has the same mix of suspense, romance, humor, and the paranormal, and deals with many of the same themes, including society’s relentless exploitation and devaluation of females, and the empowerment that comes when women and girls recognize their strength and intellect, and stand up, fight back, and save the day. (119K words or 436 pages) Don’t miss... Night Sky Series # 1: Night Sky Night Sky Series # 0.5: Dangerous Destiny (When Skylar Met Calvin)
Categories: Young Adult Fiction