Shade and the Skinwalkers Shade Series Book 2

Shade and the Skinwalkers  Shade Series Book 2

Kai spoke to me in a near whisper. She said, “This is why you're here. I know you're a ghost whisperer. I sensed that about you. This little girl has been trying to talk to me for days, but this is the first time she's taken distinct ...

Author: Marilyn Peake

Publisher: Marilyn Peake

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 302

View: 774

Categories: Fiction

The Shuffle Thumpus Book 2 The Book of the Loose Skins

The Shuffle Thumpus   Book 2  The Book of the Loose Skins

He ate it and then fell back asleep.” “I'm sure he will need time to heal. I'm also troubled since nothing was revealed from the loose skin object.” At this point Teddy hung his head, grabbed tightly unto Geni's arm, and in a whisper ...

Author: Jerry Inberg

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN: 9781483442747

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 925

In the first book of the shuffle thumpus we find the thumpi living an idyllic existence in the Emerald Forest beneath the Tree of Life. After encountering the beautiful and magical unicorns they are captured by the dreaded loose skins and made to work the gold mines of Newtown. Geni, one of the thumpi leaders, becomes allies with a flying unicorn called Champion and a very unique rodent called King Rat. With these two and a group of thumpi rescuers they plot and execute a daring escape. All but one shuffle thumpus makes it to safety. Now they are on the run with the loose skins scouring the land looking for them. Gabby, the last remaining shuffle thumpus sits in his prison in the Caves of Despair hoping his friends will rescue him. Each day he is taken, in chains, to the mountain to dig for gold. He works all day without rest, while the loose skins whip and beat him when his strength wanes. How will he survive? What more can happen to our thumpi friends?
Categories: Fiction

Whispers of Winter Alaskan Quest Book 3

Whispers of Winter  Alaskan Quest Book  3

But no one seemed to know exactly where the ship was now or if its crew and passengers had survived. ''I'll miss her so much,'' Leah said, forcing her thoughts back to Ayoona. ''Just two days ago we were making plans to sew seal skins ...

Author: Tracie Peterson

Publisher: Bethany House

ISBN: 1441203370

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 949

The unforgiving descent of Alaskan winter has Jayce Kincaid and Jacob Barringer struggling for survival after their ship is trapped in the ice floes of the Arctic. Back at Last Chance Creek, Leah and Helaina endure the long separation--Leah wondering if her children will ever know their father and Helaina longing for the chance to express her love to Jacob. When unexpected loss invades their world and tragedy looms once again, will they find the strength to trust in God's faithfulness?
Categories: Fiction

Skin of Silver Eyes of Bright

Skin of Silver  Eyes of Bright

Ocean Song Book 2 Maria Rachel Hooley. whisper in my mind. “Stop fighting him. It doesn't matter how much you protest; we will still end up in the same place.” Feeling suddenly very much defeated, I surrendered.

Author: Maria Rachel Hooley

Publisher: Maria Rachel Hooley

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 260

View: 686

Once, there was a young woman who fell so deeply in love with someone she could not have that she lost all hope, and in that despairing, she threw herself into the sea, wishing it would claim her. The sea is not to be toyed with or wished upon, but that is another story. What this young woman did not know, what she did not remember is that she already belonged to the sea. She was a mermaid princess who had long ago been transformed into a human. Yet the sea remembered her as her mother took her into the depths to unbreak a heart not meant to love a mortal. But love is not fickle. It is everlasting, and even an older promise to a merman who watched her from grow up from afar and loved her beyond measure could not change fate’s decree. I should know. I was that long lost mer princess, and this is the story of my return to the mermaid realm.
Categories: Fiction

Infestation Zombies Are Human Book 2

Infestation  Zombies Are Human  Book 2

“WE SHOULD KEEP GOING ,” ANO whispered and I wondered why he was whispering except that of course Officer Hanley might hear us and kick out our ... Four faces stared at me, their skin cracked and bruised and papery and dirtstreaked.

Author: Jamie Thornton

Publisher: Igneous Books

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 266

View: 888

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jamie Thornton. STAY ALIVE. DON'T GET BIT. For sixteen-year-old Gabbi, life on the street isn't much different after a virus sweeps away civilization: watch your back, do anything to survive, protect your friends. But Gabbi's friends are imprisoned at a refugee camp and every move she makes puts them in even more danger. Gabbi will do everything to keep her friends alive, but what if everything isn't enough? The stakes are bigger than Gabbi could imagine, pitting Feeb against Feeb, with uninfected and Vs against them all. If Gabbi doesn't outsmart everyone, she'll get her and her friends caught--again. This time they won't all make it out alive. "Thrilling...keeps you reading and wanting more." "I couldn't put this down." "This left me hungry for the next book."
Categories: Young Adult Fiction

Spellbound Book 2 of the Spellwright Trilogy The Spellwright Trilogy Book 2

Spellbound  Book 2 of the Spellwright Trilogy  The Spellwright Trilogy  Book 2

It was a feeble whisper. “Shannon.” Something about the voice was ... The whisper came again. “Here.” With a start, Shannon realized that the ... The old man had tawny skin, a hooked nose, two blank white eyes, long silvery dreadlocks.

Author: Blake Charlton

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780007368938

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 242

SPELLBOUND is the second book in acclaimed debut author Blake Charlton’s exciting and original trilogy, following on from SPELLWRIGHT.
Categories: Fiction

A Whisper of Rosemary

A Whisper of Rosemary

The Medieval Herb Garden Series: Book 2 Colleen Gleason. muscles and feel his warm strength. ... “Nay,”she whispered, wondering, ... He raised itto his mouth, brushing full,warm lipsoverthe sensitive skin of the back of her hand.

Author: Colleen Gleason

Publisher: AVID PRESS

ISBN: 9781931419079

Category: Fiction

Page: 228

View: 158

"Captures the very essence of medieval life!" --Wordweaving "Lush, romantic, unputdownable!" --bestselling author Cheryl Bolen From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason: a sweet romance of ladies, lords, knights and chivalry. In the Age of Chivalry... A time when kings and queens vie for power amid treachery and betrayal...a time when brave knights live and die by a code of honor...And a time when women are nothing more than political game pieces, moved at will by the men in their lives. One woman dares to be different. Maris of Langumont manages her father’s vast estate, rides as well as any man, treats the sick and injured with herbs from her garden, and boldly argues politics with her father’s peers. But everything changes the day her beloved father pledges her hand in marriage to a man she’s never met. Mistaken Identity Dirick of Derkland cares about nothing but seeking vengeance for his father's brutal death. When the beautiful and spirited Maris mistakes him for her betrothed, sparks ignite, and he suddenly finds himself torn between honor and the only woman who may be able to heal his soul. A Whisper of Rosemary Maris is a gifted healer who can cure many ills with the herbs in her garden. But can she find a remedy for the danger and deception that threaten to keep her from the man she loves? "A story of kings, queens, adventure and knightly love. I loved this book! Five stars all around." --Huntress Reviews "Colleen Gleason has produced a spellbinding novel set in the time of lords, maids, kings and duplicity. From the opening lines the reader is transported back to the sights, scents and excitement of medieval times." --AuthorZone.com The Medieval Herb Garden Series does not have to be read in order. However, for those who want to read it in chronological order, the stories go as follows: LAVENDER VOWS A WHISPER OF ROSEMARY SANCTUARY OF ROSES A LILY ON THE HEATH In the tradition of Lara Adrian, Paula Quinn, Catherine Coulter, Julie Garwood and Roberta Gellis, A Whisper of Rosemary is a delicious medieval romance.
Categories: Fiction

Note for Note Another Pentateuch Book 2

Note for Note  Another Pentateuch    Book 2

I shall sing you and the singing of this body beautiful and strong you hear me whisper of life you hear the ... a day coming and suckle and before then tight as a drum's skin They carry from the river pitchers full of clearest water and ...

Author: Marcus M. Cornelius

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 9781440165993

Category: Fiction

Page: 180

View: 667

Described as a work of literary genius in which the reader is led to a place almost beyond the capacities of language, Note for Note (Another Pentateuch) - Book 1: Plough spoke of the attempted search for consciousness of primeval being born of and surrounded by apparent incoherence. Growth, the second book of Note for Note, explores the self subsumed by community, separation of self from community, and the exercising of choice amongst the fragility of a derived or assumed order that comes under threat. Ranweh, the Keeper of the Song, prepares to instruct Aimin, the keeper of the child, who is to be the main performer at the years most significant ceremony, an event that sanctifies the order that has been intuited from chaos and apparent incoherence. Unbeknownst to Ranweh, a taboo has been broken, contradicting the order that is taken as read, the very order that the ceremony celebrates. For the first time in living memory the Protector will not preside over the rites because he has no choice but to be elsewhere. The events take place downstream from and some centuries after the events in Book 1: Plough. Note for Note (Another Pentateuch) - Book 1: Plough has already been published through i-Universe who will also publish the other three books, Book 3: Harvest, Book 4: Snow, and Book 5: Scatter. For more information about the written world of Marcus M Cornelius visit www.auroranovapublishing.net
Categories: Fiction

A Heart Revealed Winds of Change Book 2

A Heart Revealed  Winds of Change Book  2

A Novel Julie Lessman. take effect. ... The violent throb of her pulse betrayed the casual huskiness of her whisper. “You ... I only want you . . . forever and ever. ... Her sweat-soaked blouse shivered against her skin.

Author: Julie Lessman

Publisher: Baker Books

ISBN: 9781441234032

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 867

Ten years ago, Emma Malloy fled Dublin for Boston as a battered woman, escaping the husband who scarred her beautiful face. The physical and emotional wounds have faded with time, and her life is finally full of purpose and free from the pain of her past. But when she falls for her friend Charity's handsome and charming brother, Sean O'Connor, fear and shame threaten to destroy her. Could Sean and Emma ever have a future together? Or is Emma doomed to live out the rest of her life denying the only true love she's ever known? Filled with intense passion and longing, deception and revelation, A Heart Revealed will hold readers in its grip until the very last page.
Categories: Fiction

Child of War Child of Chaos Series Book Two

Child of War  Child of Chaos Series  Book Two

His chin pressed against her but once his jaw slid along her cheek and left a whisper of a kiss against her skin before returning to their original position. His hands also spoke wordlessly to her. The one holding hers helped direct ...

Author: Michelle Hamilton

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781794747104

Category:

Page: 246

View: 926

Categories: