Violet the Pilot

Author: Steve Breen

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0735229139

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 3590

DOWNLOAD NOW »

By the time she?s two years old, Violet Van Winkle can fi x nearly any appliance in the house. And by eight she?s building elaborate fl ying machines from scratch?mind-boggling contraptions such as the Tubbubbler, the Bicycopter, and the Wing-a-ma-jig. The kids at school tease her, but they have no idea what she?s capable of. Maybe she could earn their respect by winning the blue ribbon in the upcoming Air Show. Or maybe something even better will happen?something involving her bestever invention, a Boy Scout troop in peril, and even the mayor himself! A classic underdog story full of humor and sweetness and retro pizzazz, Violet the Pilot is both endearing and adorable. It?ll fl y right into your heart.
Release

Violet the Pilot in Canada

Author: Bettina Jenkins Bathe

Publisher: Trafford

ISBN: 9781412032155

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 20

View: 9025

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Violet the Pilot in Canada is an Educational Children's Book. Violet loves Airplanes, Adventures and Different Countries. She always has her three devoted friends Ladybug, Beaver and Butterfly with her.
Release

Violet Mackerel's Personal Space

Author: Anna Branford

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1442435933

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 128

View: 4211

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Is it possible to leave a piece of you wherever you go? Violet Mackerel thinks so in this fourth illustrated chapter book of a charming series. Violet Mackerel believes that wherever you leave something small, a tiny part of you gets to stay too—like how the little piece of green sea glass under the mattress at the beach house means that a little piece of Violet gets to stay on summer holiday. Violet’s theory is put to the test when Mama and Vincent announce some very special news: They are going to get married. And they are all going to move. Violet is excited for the wedding, but Dylan is angry about the move. Normally, it is nice to be inside with your family when there is a big noisy storm outside and there is pumpkin soup for dinner and something on TV about penguins. But it is hard to enjoy it when your brother is outside in the garden in a leaky tent. When Dylan won’t budge, the wedding preparations feel a bit sad. But just in time, Violet thinks of the perfect way to help Dylan feel better about moving. And her Theory of Leaving Small Things Behind is going to come in handy!
Release

The Blossoming Universe of Violet Diamond

Author: Brenda Woods

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1101585013

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 240

View: 3204

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Coretta Scott King Honor winner Brenda Woods’ moving, uplifting story of a girl finally meeting the African American side of her family explores racism and how it feels to be biracial, and celebrates families of all kinds. Violet is a smart, funny, brown-eyed, brown-haired girl in a family of blonds. Her mom is white, and her dad, who died before she was born, was black. She attends a mostly white school where she sometimes feels like a brown leaf on a pile of snow. She’s tired of people asking if she’s adopted. Now that Violet’s eleven, she decides it’s time to learn about her African American heritage. And despite getting off to a rocky start trying to reclaim her dad’s side of the family, she can feel her confidence growing as the puzzle pieces of her life finally start coming together. Readers will cheer for Violet, sharing her joy as she discovers her roots.
Release

All of My Violet eGoddesses Are My Wives

Author: Keith N. Ferreira

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 9781450292153

Category: Philosophy

Page: 204

View: 676

DOWNLOAD NOW »

All of My Violet eGoddesses Are My Wives is a book about philosophy, which the author believes is the key to educating the masses of the world. Keith N. Ferreira is a self-taught Trinidad & Tobago born American philosopher. He is a disabled American military veteran, who lives in Delaware, USA. The book, All of My Violet eGoddesses Are My Wives, is written in the style of the literary collage aphorism, which is a style of aphorism that is repetitive. See http://philophysics.com.
Release

A Perfect Mess

Author: Steve Breen

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0735227500

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 1568

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Readers who love Olivia and Little Elliot, Big City will fall head over heels for this sweet little rhino who always makes a big mess Henry McHenry is one messy rhino, but he tries his best to stay clean for a very important day. He jumps over a mud puddle (and splashes his friend), passes on a gooey jelly donut (just in time for a glob to land on his neighbor), and even manages to shake the ink from his leaky pen (all over his classmates). And while Henry is still neat and tidy at the end of the day, his classmates are anything but . . . This irresistible school story from Pulitzer Prize–winning cartoonist Steve Breen is all about finding happiness in imperfections and being yourself . . . especially on class picture day!
Release

Star Trek: Small World

Author: David Mack

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 0743496906

Category: Fiction

Page: 102

View: 4152

DOWNLOAD NOW »

STARFLEET CORPS OF ENGINEERS The da Vinci 's latest mission involves bringing precious cargo to the Mu Arae system -- an entire world that, through a miraculous feat of engineering, is being stored in a small, pyramid-shaped box. Unfortunately, a hostile species wants the pyramid -- and its amazing technology -- for itself, and won't hesitate to go through the da Vinci to get it. To make matters worse, the caretaker of the world is in critical condition in sickbay. The S.C.E. must figure out the secret of the planet-in-a-box before it's destroyedŠ SMALL WORLD
Release

Channel Pilot

Isles of Scilly and South Coast of England, from Cape Cornwall to Bognor Regis, and North-west and North Coasts of France, from Pointe de Penmarc'h to Cap D'Antifer

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Pilot guides

Page: 487

View: 3653

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release