This Man Confessed

Author: Jodi Ellen Malpas

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1455578355

Category: Fiction

Page: 528

View: 3682

DOWNLOAD NOW »

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Book 3 in the bestselling This Man trilogy The Manor, the very place where their passionate love affair began, fills with guests on what should be the happiest day of Ava and Jesse's lives. She has accepted that she'll never tame the fierceness in Jesse-and she doesn't want to. Their love is profound, their connection powerful, but just when she thinks that she's finally gotten beneath his guarded exterior, more questions arise, leading Ava to believe that Jesse Ward may not be the man she thinks he is. He knows too well how to take her to a place beyond ecstasy . . . but will he also drive her to the brink of despair? It's time for this man to confess.
Release

This Man Confessed

Author: 3M Company

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781455578375

Category: FICTION

Page: 309

View: 5227

DOWNLOAD NOW »

THE STUNNING CONCLUSION TO THE THIS MAN The Manor, the very place where their passionate love affair began, fills with guests on what should be the happiest day of Ava and Jesse's lives. She has accepted that she'll never tame the fierceness in Jesse-and she doesn't want to. Their love is profound, their connection powerful, but just when she thinks that she's finally gotten beneath his guarded exterior, more questions arise, leading Ava to believe that Jesse Ward may not be the man she thinks he is. He knows too well how to take her to a place beyond ecstasy ... but will he also drive her to the brink of despair? It's time for this man to confess.
Release

The Tawny Man Trilogy 3-Book Bundle

Fool's Errand, Golden Fool, Fool's Fate

Author: Robin Hobb

Publisher: Del Rey

ISBN: 080418061X

Category: Fiction

Page: 2352

View: 4454

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Robin Hobb’s most popular hero, assassin and “beast magic” master FitzChivalry Farseer, returns in this stunning trilogy—an epic of sacrifice, salvation, and untold treachery. For the first time, this convenient eBook bundle brings together all three of the Tawny Man novels: FOOL’S ERRAND GOLDEN FOOL FOOL’S FATE For fifteen years Fitz has lived in self-imposed exile, assumed to be dead by almost all who once cared about him. But now, into his isolated life, visitors begin to arrive: Fitz’s mentor from his assassin days; a hedge-witch who foresees the return of a long-lost love; and the Fool, the former White Prophet, who beckons Fitz to fulfill his destiny. Then comes the summons he cannot ignore. Prince Dutiful, the young heir to the Farseer throne, has vanished. Fitz, possessed of magical skills both royal and profane, is the only one who can retrieve him in time for his betrothal ceremony, thus sparing the Six Duchies profound political embarrassment . . . or worse. But even Fitz does not suspect the web of treachery that awaits him—or how his loyalties will be tested to the breaking point. Praise for Robin Hobb and the Tawny Man Trilogy “Fantasy as it ought to be written . . . Robin Hobb’s books are diamonds in a sea of zircons.”—George R. R. Martin “[Robin] Hobb has created a world brimming with detail and complexity [and] once again proves herself a full master of the epic fantasy.”—Tulsa World, on Fool’s Errand “Splendid . . . Despite some truly wrenching twists, there is a welcome sense of new beginnings.”—Locus, on Fool’s Errand “[Robin Hobb] ranks near the top of the high fantasy field. . . . [She] juggles all the balls with aplomb, besides providing spot-on characterizations.”—Publishers Weekly, on Golden Fool “Solid storytelling with warmth and heart.”—The Kansas City Star, on Golden Fool “[Robin] Hobb’s rich, vibrant and unique world [is] filled with sentient ships, magical beasts, and fascinating characters. . . . Highly recommended.”—Library Journal, on Fool’s Fate “Rich, enchanting fantasy from one of today’s best practitioners . . . reminiscent of Ursula Le Guin’s The Other Wind [and] Anne McCaffrey’s Pern series.”—BookPage, on Fool’s Fate
Release

Stranger

A Dark Stalker Romance

Author: Robin Lovett

Publisher: Swerve

ISBN: 1250133513

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 6028

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Warning: Stranger by Robin Lovett is a scorching, intense romance novel featuring an anti-hero out to get revenge against the trust-fund woman whose family destroyed his life. This isn’t supposed to be a love story. This is not the kind of book where a girl gets swept off her feet. Where the hero is her knight in shining armor. This is a novel about ruining someone’s life. But even the simplest plans for revenge can go wrong. I like the way he watches me, this man I don’t know. It’s something I’ll never confess to, never tell a soul. But with one look of those penetrating eyes, I feel as if he’s unwrapped me, turned me inside out, rubbed away at my trust-fund-holding, good-girl exterior until I’m raw and exposed. He looks like he wants to destroy me. Like he wants to obliterate me and my shallow, perfect life until there’s nothing left. And once I meet Logan, the crazy part is, I want him to. *** I hate Penny Vandershall. I hate her money and her family and her privilege. I hate her innocence and her smile and her shine. I want to annihilate her lightness and consume her with my darkness, my anger, my red-hot rage until there is nothing left of her. I know the truth about her, the truth that will make it easy to bring her down. To ruin her for good. But through the blinding haze of my hatred, my burning need for revenge, she's starting to get to me. She looks at me in wide-eyed fear, like a girl approaching the tiger’s cage. And yet she refuses to walk away; edging closer until she can meet the beast who wants to rip her apart. And even though I set out to ruin her, she may be the one to destroy me. "Stranger by Robin Lovett is a dark and intriguing story about the lengths one will go to find love. A page turner from the very beginning, this story makes you question, in the best of ways, what a romance is. A five star read!" - USA Today bestselling author Jenika Snow on Stranger “Wowza! I just couldn’t put this down." - The Jeep Diva on Stranger "Stranger quite boldly goes where many romances don’t go...about the blurred boundaries between depravity, pleasure and despair, and how freedom...can be found in the most unexpected places." - Unstuck Pages on Stranger This is a series of standalones by Robin Lovett that can be read separately or in this order: Book 1: Stranger, a dark stalker romance Book 2: Deceiver, a dark revenge romance Book 3: Keeper, a dark captive romance
Release

The Year of the Cobra (Akhenaten Trilogy, Book 3)

A thrilling tale of the secrets of the Egyptian pharaohs

Author: Paul Doherty

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755350456

Category: Fiction

Page: 238

View: 6738

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Egypt's enemies are massing in the North. But could the nation's deadliest threat lie within? The Year of the Cobra is the third and final book in Paul Doherty's Egyptian trilogy. Perfect for fans of Lauren Haney and Wilbur Smith. Egypt is in danger. The barbarous Hittites are rumoured to be massing their armies. Pharaoh Tutankhamen is seriously ill and the country appears powerless against its enemies. Scheming minister Lord Ay sends Mahu, Overseer of the House of Scribes, to uncover the Hittites' plan. But what Mahu discovers could be more devastating than any attack... When the Masked messengers emerge to guide Mahu many unanswered questions reveal themselves; the truth about Pharaoh Akenhaten's disappearance; the identity of the 'Watchers' and secret knowledge about the Aten; the one God and the coming of the Messiah. Mahu knows that Egypt's future rests on this knowledge, but he also knows that knowledge is power... What readers are saying about The Year of the Cobra: 'Very fresh and extremely well researched' 'From page one the reader is hooked... Paul Doherty creates a vivid, colourful and lively picture of the time' 'It is a mark of the author if he can capture the spirit of the time he is writing about and of course make the characters come alive... Paul Doherty does all of this with ease'
Release

Reaping The Harvest (Harvest Trilogy, Book 3)

Author: Michael R. Hicks

Publisher: Imperial Guard Publishing, LLC

ISBN: 0988932148

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 2628

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Jack Dawson awakens from the terrifying nightmare of the events in Bitter Harvest to find his world under siege. Millions of people have already died, and billions more are at stake. As he and his companions face the enemy on the ground, brilliant geneticist Naomi Perrault is forced to strike a bargain with the devil as she races against time to develop a super-weapon that could win the war.
Release

The Beauty of the Mist

Macpherson Brothers Trilogy, Book 3

Author: May McGoldrick

Publisher: MM Books

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 5856

DOWNLOAD NOW »

From USA Today Bestselling Author May McGoldrick... A rugged Highlander sent to retrieve his king’s bride finds a mysterious beauty adrift at sea... Maria had been forced to marry at seventeen, then was left widowed shortly thereafter. Now, five years later, her brother had chosen another husband for her, sight unseen – the boy king of Scotland. Maria, who had never known passion or love, refused to submit, vowing to flee to freedom. But the ship she chose went down in the gathering fog, leaving the dark-haired beauty at the mercy of wind and tide, and headed for a shattering destiny. For it was none other than Highland chief John Macpherson, journeying to bring home his young king’s bride, who rescued the beautiful Maria adrift at sea. Almost from the moment they met, an attraction ignited between them. Maria savored these few stolen days, aware their love could never last once her proud Highlander discovered her true identity. Maria knew that while following her heart might free her, it would forfeit her beloved’s life.
Release

Unleashed - Colours of Love

Author: Kathryn Taylor

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 3732504190

Category: Fiction

Page: 50

View: 5870

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Like a fairy-tale, it should have been so wonderful: after a year of marriage, Grace Huntington still experiences undreamt-of passionate bliss. But stubborn doubts keep eating away at her. Despite the many happy moments when she feels close to Jonathan, sometimes he seems just as inscrutable as he did at the start. What's going on with him? And now she has something to confess, something she knows will put an enormous strain on their relationship. Finally, it's what all the COLOURS OF LOVE fans have been waiting for: the continuation of Jonathan and Grace's captivating love story. If you love E.L. James' "Fifty Shades of Grey," Silvia Day's "Crossfire" series, or Jodi Ellen Malpas' "This Man" trilogy, then COLOURS OF LOVE will thrill your desire for sensual romance. Even as a little girl, Kathryn Taylor knew she wanted to write. She published her first story at age 11, and after a few detours in life, she found her happily ever after. Her first novel, UNBOUND: COLOURS OF LOVE was a success with readers and critics alike. She has continued the series with UNCOVERED and UNLEASHED. Two more novels, SEDUCED and SURRENDERED are slated for publication in 2017.
Release