The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even

The brilliant new laugh-out-loud romantic comedy perfect for Spring!

Author: Anna Bell

Publisher: Ullstein Buchverlage

ISBN: 1785760408

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 320

View: 1427

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, for fans of Just Haven't Met You Yet, Don't Stop Me Now or How Not to Fall in Love, Actually When Lexi's sport-mad boyfriend Will skips her friend's wedding to watch football - after pretending to have food poisoning - it might just be the final whistle for their relationship. But fed up of just getting mad, Lexi decides to even the score. And, when a couple of lost tickets and an 'accidentally' broken television lead to them spending extra time together, she's delighted to realise that revenge might be the best thing that's happened to their relationship. And if her clever acts of sabotage prove to be a popular subject for her blog, what harm can that do? It's not as if he'll ever find out . . . See what people are already saying about the queen of romantic comedy, Anna Bell... 'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane 'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat 'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express 'Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella' Take a Break
Release

The Negotiator (A Hot Romantic Comedy)

Author: Avery Flynn

Publisher: Entangled: Amara

ISBN: 163375958X

Category: Fiction

Page: 200

View: 2042

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Wanted: Personal Buffer Often snarly, workaholic executive seeks “buffer” from annoying outside distractions AKA people. Free spirits with personal boundary issues, excessive quirks, or general squeamishness need not apply. Salary negotiable. Confidentiality required. Workaholic billionaire Sawyer Carlyle may have joked he needed a buffer from their marriage-obsessed mom, but he didn’t need a waiting room filled with candidates to further distract him. (Thanks, bro.) But when a sexy job applicant shooes his mom and the socialite in tow out of his office, Sawyer sees the genius of the plan. And the woman. In fact, Miss Clover Lee might just get the fastest promotion in history, from buffer to fake fiancé... This free-spirit might look like hot sunshine and lickable rainbows, but she negotiates like a pitbull. Before Sawyer knows what hit him, he’s agreed to give up Friday nights for reality tv, his Saturdays for flea markets (why buy junk still baffles him), his Tuesdays and Thursdays for date nights (aka panty-losing opportunities if he plays his cards right). And now she wants lavender bath salts and tulips delivered every Monday? Yup, she’s just screwing with him. Good thing she’s got this non-negotiatable six-weeks-and-she’s-gone rule or Sawyer may have just met his match. Each book in the Harbor City series is STANDALONE * The Negotiator * The Charmer * The Schemer
Release

Perfect Match

A Romantic Comedy

Author: Lila Monroe

Publisher: Lila Monroe Books

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 5409

DOWNLOAD NOW »

I have sixty days to make this maverick billionaire fall in love… with somebody else! Jack Callahan has the hottest smile in tech. And as for his ass…ets - well, there’s a reason he’s the biggest playboy in town. But thanks to douche-bro investors and my snake of a college nemesis (don’t ask), he’s also my last shot to take my new dating app from kick-ass idea to world-conquering, million-dollar reality. There’s just one problem: he doesn’t believe you can make a program for love. With my future on the line, I set him a challenge: if I can use the app to find his soulmate, he’ll invest in my company. Simple, right? Wrong. It turns out, Jack’s cocky attitude pushes my buttons - in all the sexiest, most infuriating ways. My research tells me he’s the absolute worst guy in the world for me… so why can’t I keep my hands off him? And with my deadline approaching fast, how will I choose between my big break - or a broken heart? Find out in the latest laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from Lila Monroe! Lucky in Love series: 1. Get Lucky 2. Bet Me 3. Lovestruck 4. Mr Right Now 5. Perfect Match 6. Christmas with the Billionaire "I laughed my ass off. Let me know if you find it. I wish I'd written this book." -- Kayti McGee "I've NEVER had SO MUCH FUN while reading a book! This was insanely good" -- Shayna's Spicy Reads "Get Lucky is an enchanting, steamy, delightful read I never wanted to end" -- Angie's Dreamy Reads "One of the funniest, light hearted, free spirited novels I have ever read... An absolute joy to read." - Bloggers From Down Under "This.Book.Is.SOOOO.Funny! What is the best way to describe it? It's like a cross between The Hangover and...a steamy romance novel...hahaha. SO SO steamy. I'm surprised my kindle didn't start smoking. But more importantly, it was funny and endearing." -- Micah Liesel's Book Blog
Release

Royal Pain

A His Royal Hotness Novel

Author: Tracy Wolff

Publisher: Loveswept

ISBN: 0425285898

Category: Fiction

Page: 230

View: 2215

DOWNLOAD NOW »

He’s a womanizer. He’s cocky. He’s not exactly a prince. Only he technically is. Meet your new royal obsession in this addictive novel from New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff. Being rich opens a lot of doors. When you’re rich and royal, those doors lead to a new bedroom every night. I should know. The tabloids call me His Royal Hotness, Prince Kian of Wildemar. Women across the world see me as a naughty fairy tale, an image I’m happy to indulge. As the spare to the heir, I’m the prince with none of the power . . . and all of the perks. Then my twin brother is kidnapped, and suddenly I’m the one who could be king. The crown chasers start circling—and yet it’s a luscious waitress who catches my eye. With a smart mouth and the curves to back it up, Savannah Breslin is as brazen as I’d expect an American commoner to be. But Savvy’s not interested in playing Cinderella. As sexy as she is, she’s no stranger to heartbreak. Besides, a nice guy wouldn’t drag her into all the drama that comes along with royalty. Lucky I’m not a nice guy. And, as it turns out, I might not even be her first prince. . . . Look for all of Tracy Wolff’s seductive reads: The Ethan Frost series: RUINED | ADDICTED | EXPOSED | FLAWED The Sebastian Caine series: PLAY ME WILD | PLAY ME HOT | PLAY ME HARD | PLAY ME REAL | PLAY ME RIGHT | PLAY ME: THE COMPLETE STORY The Hotwired series: ACCELERATE The Lightning series: DOWN & DIRTY The His Royal Hotness series: ROYAL PAIN | ROYAL TREATMENT And her standalone novels: LOVEGAME | FULL EXPOSURE | TIE ME DOWN Praise for Royal Pain “A clever and refreshing love story . . . [Tracy] Wolff’s laugh-out-loud rags-to-riches contemporary is brimming with charm . . . witty repartee, well-developed characters, and a splash of suspense.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review) “Royal Pain is angst-ridden and oh-so-hot. Tracy Wolff created tension, conflict, and heat as Kian meets his match.”—Harlequin Junkie “The passion and love between Prince Kian and Savannah is something I can’t even describe. . . . I enjoyed the characters in the book. Tracy Wolff . . . writes these characters so well.”—Ashleigh Jayne Reads “Royal Pain is hot, sexy and funny, and Prince Kian is sure to steal hearts.”—RT Book Reviews This ebook includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Release

Her Rebel Heart

Author: Jamie Farrell

Publisher: Jamie Farrell

ISBN: 1940517184

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 4493

DOWNLOAD NOW »

“A poignant, unapologetically southern, laugh out loud look at what it means to truly be seen and loved.” – Kait Nolan A sexy military pilot is about to meet his match in an unpredictable physics professor! Kaci Boudreaux is every Southern mama’s nightmare, including her own. This former Miss Grits would rather tromp around in boots shooting off potato guns—and her mouth—than dress pretty and play nice with the boys. Especially her chauvinistic fellow professors, her ex-husband, and those military cargo pilots she accidentally started a war with. Lance Wheeler is every Southern belle’s dream, except his ex-fiancé’s. After being left at the altar, he’d love to take his C-130 and fly far, far away. But since his bird technically belongs to Uncle Sam (as does he), a distraction in the form of a feisty fireball of a physics professor will do while he’s waiting for his next deployment with the Air Force. He’s into her for the fun. She’s into him for the challenge. But when their secrets start slipping out, their hearts will be on the line. She needs roots. He wants to see the world. What will they do about needing each other?
Release