Grace for the Widow

A Journey Through the Fog of Loss

Author: Joyce Rogers

Publisher: B&H Publishing Group

ISBN: 0805448462

Category: Religion

Page: 110

View: 3978

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Joyce Rogers, a recently widowed, highly respected woman of faith, helps others with profound and practical tips on how to weather the pain of loss and see God's plan for the future.
Release

The Widow

Author: Carla Neggers

Publisher: MIRA

ISBN: 1426809417

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 4464

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Four days after Abigail Browning's wedding, her life changed unimaginably: her husband was fatally shot along the rocky Mount Desert Island coast. Was it a random act of violence, or could someone have wanted Christopher dead? That's the question that has haunted Abigail, now a homicide detective, for the past seven years. Determined to find her husband's killer, she returns to the foggy Maine island after receiving an anonymous tip. Is it just another false lead, or can she finally prove that Chris was murdered? Owen Garrison, the search-and-rescue worker who located Chris too late to save him, still carries guilt from that fateful night. As he helps Abigail unravel the mystery, they learn that the layers of deceit and lies are even thicker than they could have imagined. Now it's up to Abigail and Owen to keep pushing for the truth—and stop a killer from striking again….
Release

The Widow Ginger

Author: Pip Granger

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1446437965

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 9121

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell, a feel-good, colourful and comic saga set in post war London from Sunday Times bestseller Pip Granger. "Packed with sharp authentic detail, this tale told through a child's eyes brings to life a colourful world of great characters from a bygone age." -- HOME & COUNTRY "Loved this book. Could not put it down, read it in two sittings..." -- ***** Reader review "I enjoyed every minute of it and was sad when i finished it..." -- ***** Reader review *********************************** ALL WAS CALM AND NORMAL...UNTIL A STRANGER CAME INTO TOWN... 1954, Soho, London. Rosie, and her beloved Auntie Maggie are opening up their café in Old Compton Street for Uncle Bert's breakfast special when the Widow Ginger comes to call. The Widow Ginger, an ex-GI with ice-cold blue eyes, is especially scary. He has unfinished business with Uncle Bert- business that includes being cheated on his share of a 'liberated' lorry-load of guns and explosives during the War - and he intends to make sure he now gets paid in full. And this isn't all: the lovely Luigi appears to be suffering from a severe case of unrequited lust; Bert and the local Mafioso Maltese Joe have had an acrimonious falling-out; and, most worrying of all, Rosie's best friend Jenny has begun to keel over mysteriously in the school playground.... The Widow Ginger continues Rosie's story (started in Not All Tarts Are Apples) and paints a picture of 1950s Soho so authentic you feel as though you are there...
Release

The Widow

Author: Author of The returning prodigal

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Christian life

Page: 68

View: 3157

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

The Widow's Might

Author: Jan Thompson

Publisher: Tate Publishing

ISBN: 1602470634

Category: Religion

Page: 168

View: 4573

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Jan Thompson takes you with her through the first year of widowhood. Honest and real, from the agony of uselessness to the newness of purpose, widows will know that they are not alone. Families, friends and pastors will better understand how to relate and minister to the widow. When she felt she would suffocate in her anguish, Jan felt the breath of the Holy Spirit. When she reached out for her husband, it was God who touched her. The widow brings before her Lord all that she has, and places it on the altar. God blesses her mite into a strength she could not have imagined, and gives her "The Widow's Might" to live once again; abundantly, in victory and grace.
Release

Winning the Widow's Heart

Author: Sherri Shackelford

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 1459230973

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 810

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When Texas Ranger Jack Elder stormed the isolated Kansas homestead, he expected to find a band of outlaws. Instead, the only occupant is a heavily pregnant woman—and she's just gone into labor. A loner uneasy with emotion, Jack helps deliver widow Elizabeth Cole's baby girl and can't get back on the trail fast enough. The robber and murderer he's after killed one of Jack's own, and he vows to catch the man. But when he returns to check on Elizabeth and her little one, he discovers that she may hold the key to his unsettled past—and his hoped-for future.
Release

The Widow's Secret

Author: Sara Mitchell

Publisher: Steeple Hill

ISBN: 1426830378

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 7726

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When Jocelyn Tremayne saved her husband's reputation, she lost everything—including her faith in God. The idealistic bride once had a future all New York society envied. Now the young widow is suspected of an unthinkable crime. And to clear her name, she must uncover a conspiracy…and endanger her disillusioned heart. Although Secret Service agent Micah MacKenzie needs Jocelyn's aid to infiltrate the city's most privileged circles, he's determined to keep her at arm's length. But the more she risks to help him find the truth, the more he sees the wrongly judged woman she truly is. Now he will do whatever it takes to win her trust, rekindle her belief—and prove his love.
Release