The Voice of the Night

A spine-chilling novel of heart-stopping suspense

Author: Dean Koontz

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472203003

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 1214

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A terrifying call from the dark side of man's psyche... Dean Koontz delves into the terrifying depths of a warped mind in his gripping thriller, The Voice of the Night. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'A fearsome tour of an adolescent's psyche. Terrifying, knee-knocking suspense' - Chicago Sun-Times The voice of the night can transform childhood fantasy into terrifying reality. If you listen to the voice, you may never see the dawn again... Colin Jacobs is a shy, awkward, bookish fourteen-year-old. His only real companions are those from the science fiction stories he loves. But his life changes when Roy Borden, the most popular kid in town, becomes his 'blood brother'. There's only one problem. Roy has a secret - a secret so terrible that Colin can hardly imagine it. By the time he comes to face the truth, it's almost too late. His own life is in danger - and no one will believe him... What readers are saying about The Voice of the Night: 'Keeps the reader spellbound with a degree of trepidation [as] the tale of their escalating fate unfurls' 'You will be hooked until the end' 'Five stars'
Release

A Twist of Fate

A Novel of Romantic Suspense

Author: Lisa Jackson

Publisher: HQN Books

ISBN: 1488030081

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 7938

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Fall back in love with this fan-favorite from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson. When Kane Webster buys First Puget Bank, he knows he's buying trouble. Someone is embezzling funds, and while one criminal is uncovered, it's clear that there is an accomplice among Kane's employees. The evidence points to Erin O'Toole, and Kane is determined to bring her down. Until he meets her. Soon he finds himself falling for her, but can Erin let herself get involved with a man who suspects her of criminal intent? Originally published in 1983.
Release

After the Dark

A Novel of Romantic Suspense

Author: Cynthia Eden

Publisher: HQN Books

ISBN: 1460397843

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 4691

DOWNLOAD NOW »

In this gripping new series by New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden, a disgraced FBI profiler must save her reputation by stopping a sadistic killer she knows all too well Former FBI agent Samantha Dark was one of the most respected profilers in the bureau, an expert on the twisted minds and dark hearts of the most depraved criminals. But when her own former lover turned out to be the serial killer she was hunting, Samantha's career was destroyed. Blamed for the FBI's failure on the complex case, Samantha left Washington, DC, for the quiet anonymity of Alabama. Now an all-too-familiar killer is hunting once again. She can catch the cunning assassin, but that means putting her trust in her former partner, Blake Gamble. Ex-military, Blake is tough, protective, precise. With her entire life on the brink, she knows he wants her back in the FBI…and possibly more. But someone else wants her, too. A threat is waiting in the dark, a killer who has set his sights on the ultimate trophy victim—Samantha.
Release

The Lost Child

A gripping detective thriller with a heart-stopping twist

Author: Patricia Gibney

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1786812371

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 7152

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

Heaven In Your Eyes (La Fleur de Love: Book Four)

A Family Drama of Suspense

Author: Lori Leger

Publisher: Cajunflair Publishing

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 342

View: 4100

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Things are finally falling into place for Annie McAllister. She’s relocated to a new town, into a new home, and partnered with a thriving physical therapy practice. The youngest of eight children has achieved the independence she’s always craved. No complications will keep this McAllister from doing whatever she wants, whenever she wants. Two men, in particular, didn’t get that memo: A would-be-rapist-turned-stalker named J.B. Montgomery, who is more determined than ever to have her; and Drake LeBlanc, the handsome attorney who saved Annie from J.B.’s attack on New Year’s Eve. Annie is livid when she’s coerced by family members into having Drake move in until her attacker is apprehended. There goes her independence. Drake is thrilled at the chance to protect Annie. He’s been captivated by the fiery redhead since their first anonymous, though undeniably hot encounter a month earlier. He’s vowed to keep Annie safe, and to win her trust. First, he must win over her pet cat, Martin, and wise-cracking parrot, Lewis. The question is, will he win Annie’s heart in the process? In a family as large as Annie’s, it’s nearly impossible to avoid other family drama. Her brother, Chad McAllister and his wife, Julia, seem to have plenty of trouble to share. Welcome to Clan McAllister.
Release

The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde

Author: Robert Louis Stevenson

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1473216605

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 4289

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'He put the glass to his lips, and drank at one gulp. A cry followed; he reeled, staggered, clutched at the table and held on, staring with injected eyes, gasping with open mouth; and as I looked there came, I thought, a change - he seemed to swell - his face became suddenly black and the features seemed to melt and alter...' Troubled by the strange behaviour of his friend, Dr Jekyll, a young London lawyer decides to investigate. But the truth, as he discovers that Jekyll and the brutal Edward Hyde are one and the same is more terrible than he could possibly have anticipated...
Release

When a Secret Kills (Deadly Reunions Book #3)

A Novel

Author: Lynette Eason

Publisher: Baker Books

ISBN: 1441242155

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 7535

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Investigative reporter Jillian Carter knows it's time to put the past to rest. She's tired of looking over her shoulder, letting a killer go free. She's no longer the scared kid who changed her name and disappeared. Now, no matter what the cost, Jillian must do what she is trained to do--ferret out the truth and expose it. Senator Frank Hoffman committed murder ten years ago--and Jillian watched it happen. Didn't she? Not even the enigmatic and attractive Colton Brady, her ex-boyfriend and nephew of the killer, will be able to make her leave this alone. Get ready for the spine-tingling, nail-biting conclusion to an explosive series.
Release