Pointless Book #3

Author: Alfie Deyes

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1681883619

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 192

View: 4886

DOWNLOAD NOW »

To the delight of his thriving fan base, YouTuber Alfie Deyes extends all the fun of the Pointless Blog to his third interactive activity book! Featuring never-before-seen content, fan contributions, the exclusive Pointless Book app, and more, Pointless Book #3 is the most engaging book in the series. For the first time in the Pointless series, fans were given an opportunity to directly contribute to the process by designing pages, writing pages, and helping to select the cover. Pointless Book #3 is fully illustrated and packed with a host of games, activities, and pranks. All the great content is accompanied by the Pointless Book app that chronicles Alfie completing the same challenges and includes never-before-seen content. You don’t miss this exciting and unique addition to the Pointless Book series!
Release

Get Rich Blogging

Author: Zoe Griffin

Publisher: Kings Road Publishing

ISBN: 1786062410

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 300

View: 2413

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Would you like to earn millions by talking about your favourite subject? A new generation of vloggers have become millionaires by sharing make-up tutorials, comedy sketches and gaming videos. These people didn't start off with fancy equipment, expert technical knowledge or huge audiences. They are self-made. This book examines how they achieved success and provides a step by step guide to the process of finding fame and fortune online. Featuring advice from vloggers including Jim Chapman, Fleur De Force and KSI alongside business tips from YouTube CBO Robert Kyncl and Gleam Futures founder Dominic Smales, this book contains insider information about the mechanics of making money by vlogging. Subjects covered include brand-building, filming and editing equipment techniques, social media, working with talent managers, dealing with digital marketing agencies, making merchandise and negotiating with brands. Author Zoe Griffin is an established blogger, who set up her blog Live Like a VIP in 2009. She's worked with several vloggers and has noticed that the most popular ones have things in common. This book explains what these things are – so you can adopt similar tactics and get rich vlogging!
Release

Vlog It!

Author: Stephanie Clarkson

Publisher: Scholastic UK

ISBN: 1407165127

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 96

View: 1040

DOWNLOAD NOW »

All your favourite vloggers, videos, and more: categorised, rated and gathered into one awesome book. With Blippar links taking you safely to the pages referenced, you'll be able to share the book with family and friends with the videos at your fingertips!
Release

The Epistolary Renaissance

A Critical Approach to Contemporary Letter Narratives in Anglophone Fiction

Author: Maria Löschnigg,Rebekka Schuh

Publisher: Walter de Gruyter GmbH & Co KG

ISBN: 3110582171

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 305

View: 2225

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Since the late twentieth century, letters in literature have seen a remarkable renaissance. The prominence of letters in recent fiction is due in part to the rediscovery, by contemporary writers, of letters as an effective tool for rendering aspects of historicity, liminality, marginalization and the expression of subjectivity vis-à-vis an ‘other’; it is also due, however, to the artistically challenging inclusion of the new electronic media of communication into fiction. While studies of epistolary fiction have so far concentrated on the eighteenth century and on thematic concerns, this volume charts the epistolary renaissance in recent literature, entering new territory by also focusing on the aesthetic implications of the epistolary mode. In particular, the essays in this volume illuminate the potential of the epistolary (including digital forms) for rendering contemporary sensitivities. The volume thus offers a comprehensive assessment of letter narratives in contemporary literature. Through its focus on the aesthetic and structural aspects of new epistolary fiction, the inclusion of various narrative forms, and the consideration of both conventional letters and their new digital kindred, The Epistolary Renaissance offers novel insight into a multi-facetted (re)new(ed) genre.
Release

Marshal Book 2

Superstar the Harbinger

Author: Harvey Minnick

Publisher: Trafford Publishing

ISBN: 9781426965029

Category: Fiction

Page: 268

View: 6188

DOWNLOAD NOW »

In this sequel to The Coming of Marshal, life for the people of Earth is about to get a bit more complicated. A new alien race has dropped in for a visit (and maybe a little taste of invasion while theyre here). Earths only hope hangs on a ragtag band of superheroes called in to save the day. The trouble is, theyre having more than a little difficulty getting organized and on task. With so many superpowers come super egos, and thats a challenge to any new organization. Brandy Holmes not only looks like a stereotypical comic book goddess, she is one. As Earths first official superhero, she assumes the identity of Dauntlessand it is on her shapely shoulders that mankinds fate rests. Can she get a troublesome pair of aliens to cooperate and help her save the Earth? Can she inspire other would-be superheroes to save the day? But its not just the super-sized superhero egos that are getting in the way. When various government agencies line up for their place in the spotlight, things get ugly. What must the aliens think of this planet?
Release

The Pecos Kid Book 2

The Reckoning

Author: Len Levinson

Publisher: PREMIER DIGITAL PUBLISHING

ISBN: 1937624935

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 4221

DOWNLOAD NOW »

He killed before he could shoot, kissed before he could love, won before he could lose. He was too green to live, too lucky to die. He was a natural, born to be a legend.The ReckoningRunning from an angry town, Duane Braddock takes a job as a cowhand at the Bar T Ranch hoping to settle down. But two things stand in the way: the son of a neighboring rancher who wants him dead and a ruthless Army officer who wants his fiancee.Duane could have handled these two men if they hadn't found out why he'd left Titusville. And if he hadn't fallen in love with another woman, things would have worked out okay. But now Braddock's reputation as the quick-killing, hard-loving kid is on the line just one wrong move and he's dead.
Release

Holding On (The Chadwick Family Chronicles, Book 2)

The poignant tale of a charming close-knit family

Author: Marcia Willett

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755386418

Category: Fiction

Page: 371

View: 6285

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Keep must remain in the family... Holding On is the stunning second novel in Marcia Willett's Chadwick Family chronicles set in Devonshire. The perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton. Over the years, the magnificent Keep in Devon has provided a bolt hole for the Chadwick family. Now the five young cousins who grew up there have left home and their grandmother Freddy wonders anxiously whether she will live to see the arrival of the next generation. No matter what happens to them, she knows that The Keep must remain within the family, ready and waiting for their return. What readers are saying about Holding On: 'The author is a genius at portraying characters and I felt I knew them personally very early on' 'The story of the Chadwick family is so compelling and I just couldn't put it down' 'Marcia Willett writes in such a way that you want to be part of this family'
Release

The Seed Buried Deep (The Expedition trilogy, Book 2)

True Story of the First Human-Powered Circumnavigation of the Earth

Author: Jason Lewis

Publisher: BillyFish Books LLC

ISBN: 0984915540

Category: Travel

Page: 256

View: 2253

DOWNLOAD NOW »

“This tightly written tale rollicks along at a great pace.”—FINANCIAL TIMES When adventurer Jason Lewis regained consciousness beside a busy Colorado highway, lower limbs shattered by a hit-and-run driver, he knew he was lucky to be alive. But would he ever walk again, let alone finish crossing North America by inline skates? So begins part two of The Expedition, a stirring saga of hope, determination, and the kindness of strangers as Jason, taken in by the people of Pueblo, spent nine months in rehabilitation, legs pieced together with metal rods, before returning to the spot he was run over and continuing on. Inspired by the journey, others sought to join, including a middle-aged mother-cum-schoolteacher yearning to see the world. For the expedition wasn’t just a line on a map. The real expedition was the seed buried deep in the heart of anyone who has ever dreamed of knowing what lies beyond their valley, and of embarking upon a grand adventure to find out… * * ForeWord Reviews Book of the Year and winner of the National Indie Excellence Award * * “Magnificent!”—THE DAILY MAIL “An adventure of two lifetimes.”—SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE “The Expedition speaks powerfully of a reality most people need to hear. It takes noble thinking on behalf of the planet, a love for life, and a soul full of dreams to accomplish a truly great journey.”—LES STROUD, Survivorman “A catalogue of hair-raising adventures.”—PRESS ASSOCIATION “The perfect blend of action, tragedy, humor and suspense. In the first chapter alone. A must read.”—ADVENTURE CYCLIST “We need the Lewises of this life. It is good to know that such people exist, have always existed, doubtless always will exist. It does our hearts good to hear about them.”—THE LONDON TIMES “An unputdownable page turner. It’s a 21st Century Odyssey full of grit and terrifying escapes told with wonderful humor at a breakneck pace.”—SIR CHRIS BONINGTON, mountaineer
Release

Choices Book 2: the Moment of Decision

The Moment of Decision

Author: Shirley B. Minges

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1469101661

Category: Fiction

Page: 291

View: 770

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Kate and Sam Blake were the recipients of the essence of an ancient civilization. Their tasks; return the essences to their home world and prepare for a war that was prophesized in the sixth century on Earth. Over time, when no war materialized, they became convinced the prophesy was wrong and settled down to relatively normal lives. Kate has been kidnapped. She has been told the prophesy was not wrong and that she is one of the keys to survival of four worlds. Alacea is a key outpost in the coming conflict, but they are on the verge of a civil war. Her abductor is faced with a problem that must be resolved before they arrive at Alacea. Kate has steadfastly rejected the source of the gifts she has received and her own destiny. She must be convinced to overcome the conflicts that plague her. Lives depend on it.
Release