The Misfit

An abandoned baby. A damaged child. A search for happiness.

Author: Rosie Goodwin

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755385748

Category: Fiction

Page: 313

View: 6370

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A young orphan's desperate search for somewhere she can call home. The heart-breaking tale of a foundling's search for belonging, from ebook No.1 bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. 'Rosie shines a light on those who can find the determination to face down fate itself' - Northern Echo Abandoned outside a hospital, baby Rebecca didn't have a good start. She's adopted, but her new father can't warm to her, and her mother can't succeed in turning the plain, unresponsive child into the little princess she longs for. When her adoptive mother dies, her greedy aunt takes her in, but hers is not a happy home, and soon Rebecca's life is worse than ever. She longs to escape to the circus that visits her town, with its carefree life and freedom from her past - but will she ever find happiness? What readers are saying about The Misfit: 'This book is the best ever and would certainly recommend it if you like to keep turning the pages. I was quite choked towards the end' 'One of the best books I have ever read. Moving and terribly sad in places... Could not stop reading this; had to find out what happened. Buy this, you will not be disappointed'
Release

Florida's economic future and the child care crisis for families

hearing before the Select Committee on Children, Youth, and Families, House of Representatives, One hundredth Congress, first session, hearing held in Miami, FL, June 22, 1987

Author: United States. Congress. House. Select Committee on Children, Youth, and Families

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Child care services

Page: 143

View: 9636

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

Happy Days

A Paper for Young and Old

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Dime novels

Page: N.A

View: 891

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

VideoHound's Golden Movie Retriever

2002

Author: Jim Craddock

Publisher: Gale / Cengage Learning

ISBN: 9780787657550

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 1300

View: 6130

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Describes and rates more than twenty thousand videos, and provides indexes by theme, awards, actors, actresses, and directors.
Release

Cue

The Weekly Magazine of New York Life

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Amusements

Page: N.A

View: 2070

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release