Princess and the Kiss

Princess and the Kiss

The surprising answer in this marvelous parable will touch the heart of parent and child alike.The Princess and the Kiss beautifully portrays the ageless message that "love... comes from a pure heart and a good conscience and a sincere ...

Author: Jennie Bishop

Publisher:

ISBN: 0871628686

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 900

A loving king and queen present their daughter with a gift from God - her first kiss - to keep or to give away. The wise girl waits for the man who is worthy of her precious gift. Where is he and how will she ever find him? The surprising answer in this marvelous parable will touch the heart of parent and child alike.The Princess and the Kiss beautifully portrays the ageless message that "love... comes from a pure heart and a good conscience and a sincere faith" (1 Timothy 1:5 NIV)
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

The Kiss of a Viscount

The Kiss of a Viscount

“Thank you again, milady,” she said before hurrying from the room, still so surprised at having someone walk in on them, she hadn't had a chance to even think about the kiss. The kiss! Or was it many kisses? she wondered.

Author: Linda Rae Sande

Publisher: Twisted Teacup Publishing

ISBN: 9780578119908

Category: Fiction

Page: 354

View: 192

A kiss is just a kiss ... or is it? Having just inherited his uncle’s viscountcy, George Bennett-Jones is informed by his mistress that he must find a bride, preferably the daughter of an aristocrat. Through a series of lessons, she instructs George on the finer points of meeting and courting a woman of the ton—and she has one in mind for him. It’s love at first sight when George spies Lady Elizabeth Carlington dancing with the Earl of Trenton. But the auburn-haired beauty is quite sure the earl will offer for her hand, and she has every intention of accepting—even if his kiss has her feeling as if she were being kissed by her best friend’s dog! When Elizabeth mentions the unfortunate kiss during the ball’s supper, George implies there is an art to kissing, innocently offering to replace her poor first impression with a proper kiss. Intrigued, and unaware that George is a viscount and a secret patron of her charity, Elizabeth accepts his offer at the next ball. George is more than happy to accommodate her. His kiss has the daughter of a marquess so stunned, so amazed and so aroused, she makes another rather unexpected request, one that gives George a chance against the blond-haired, blue-eyed Earl of Trenton . Will the evening he has planned for Elizabeth convince her to accept his hand in marriage? Or simply leave her with a vivid memory of what she will be missing if she accepts the earl’s marriage proposal? The lessons of a mistress prove invaluable in The Kiss of a Viscount.
Categories: Fiction

The Kiss

The Kiss

Author: Maryam Sachs

Publisher: Collins Pub San Francisco

ISBN: 0002551470

Category: Social Science

Page: 197

View: 620

Categories: Social Science

May i have a kiss

May i have a kiss

It was the early hours of the morning, the sun was rising and the animals were slowly making their way home.

Author: Marianne Busser

Publisher: Van Holkema & Warendorf

ISBN: 9789000327515

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page:

View: 940

It was the early hours of the morning, the sun was rising and the animals were slowly making their way home. Through the forest they went and across the heath, thinking all the time about how much fun theyd had at their masquerade ball. Mouse was having trouble sleeping after the fancy dress party. Which of the masked creatures had given her such a lovely kiss? The next day when Hedgehog came to ask if Mouse would mend his coat, she didnt have time to help. Mouse had a plan: to get a kiss from each of the animals. Surely she would be able to recognise the kiss that way. And so Mouse set out to discover who it was. But a kiss from Toad was too cold, and a kiss from Squirrel too wet A hundred kisses later Mouse is still no closer to finding out who kissed her... but there is a very big surprise waiting for her once she gets home!
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

Touch the Earth Kiss the Sky

Touch the Earth  Kiss the Sky

At each Station, we'll also “kiss the sky”— intellectually considering the meaning of the seasonal shifts, exploring personal beliefs and values, and expanding our awareness and understanding of the universe through study and ...

Author: Diotima Mantineia

Publisher: Llewellyn Worldwide

ISBN: 9780738761381

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 240

View: 599

"Diotima has created a book on pagan spirituality truly for the modern age. It successfully integrates modern Quantum Theory with magic and spirituality without any dichotomy in theory. We'd highly recommend it both for beginners and seasoned practitioners of magic and witchcraft."--Janet Farrar and Gavin Bone, authors of A Witches Bible, A Witches Goddess, Inner Mysteries and Lifting the Veil
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit

Art of the Kiss

Art of the Kiss

Author: Running Press

Publisher: Running PressBook Pub

ISBN: 1561387266

Category:

Page: 64

View: 480

Categories:

The Kiss

The Kiss

Kiss. When a young girl gets her heart broken, her beloved aunt embarks on an exploration of the art of kissing. The aunt explains in a series of letters that all of the misfortunes that the girl has been met with are a result of her ...

Author: Guy Maupassant

Publisher: Lindhardt og Ringhof

ISBN: 9788726666304

Category: Fiction

Page: 3

View: 846

When a young girl gets her heart broken, her beloved aunt embarks on an exploration of the art of kissing. The aunt explains in a series of letters that all of the misfortunes that the girl has been met with are a result of her lack of experience with kissing. Love and passion intertwine in this timeless journey, and Maupassant's delightful humor makes it a lighthearted read for all fans of romance. Guy de Maupassant (1850-1893) was a French writer. Famed for being a master of the short story, he also wrote travel books and occasionally dabbled in poetry. His stories mainly focus on the relationships between men and women sitting at crossroads in their lives - whether personal or professional. His dramatic flair is largely influenced by French novelist Gustave Flaubert and is perfect for fans of Anton Chekhov's short stories. The most notable of the 300 short stories that he wrote include 'Bel Ami', 'Une Vie', and 'The Dumpling'.
Categories: Fiction

Kissing

Kissing

Whether you are the recipient of a bad kiss or the giver of a bad kiss, this book will give you the skills to make your lover beg for more! In this book you will discover.

Author: James Hatcher

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 1721859276

Category:

Page: 96

View: 873

Are you turned off by slobbery, deep tongue kisses? Do you find kissing boring? Are you embarrassed to give your first kiss? If so, then read this... We all kiss. Whether you are giving your grandmother a kiss on the forehead, your child a kiss on the cheek, or a passionate kiss with a new love interest. Kissing is an important part of communication in our culture, and for good reason. With one magical kiss we can convey love, appreciation, support, acceptance...the list goes on. Do you think you're a good kisser? Statistically, most people think they are way better at kissing than their partner thinks he or she is. Find out if you're a good kisser, and if you're not, we'll show you how to drive your partner to a passionate kiss. Surprisingly, as you well know, some people just aren't very good at kissing. You have probably kissed your way in to the following scenarios: A slobbery kissA partner trying to tickle the back of your throat with a deep tongueA kisser that won't open his or her mouthA long, tickly mustacheThe list is long. Whether you are the recipient of a bad kiss or the giver of a bad kiss, this book will give you the skills to make your lover beg for more! In this book you will discover... How to correct the 10 most common mistakes we make when kissing Why being a good kisser is more important then you may think Secret tricks to make your lips and mouth irresistible The top three scents to help set the mood How to prevent the ackward moments of bumping teeth and noses How to use your teeth to nibble your partner Why kissing is a dance and how to lead your partner into a kissing tango What to do if your partner is a bad kisser How to set the stage for your first kiss How to flirt, even when you don't know what to do Where to put your hands while kissing and why that is important A simple technique that will increase your partners anticipation and arousal And much, much more! Now is your chance to kiss your way into the heart of another, and maybe even the bedroom! Click the ADD TO CART button to learn to be an awesome kisser.
Categories:

Kissing

Kissing

It's all here -- * The history of kissing * * Kissing folklore and legend * * The greatest movie kisses of all time * * Amazing kissing factoids * * Kissing horror stories * * And much, much more * Whether you're still dreaming about your ...

Author: Tamar Schreibman

Publisher: Simon Pulse

ISBN: 0689833296

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 103

View: 181

Explains what kissing is, the origins of the custom, how to do it, what to expect, quotes and a quiz on kissing, and more.
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction

Kissing Booth

Kissing Booth

After Elle kisses Noah during her school's Spring Carnival, the two wind up in a flawed relationship and Elle wonders whether or not she will get her "happily-ever-after."

Author: Beth Reekles

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780385378680

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 442

View: 719

After Elle kisses Noah during her school's Spring Carnival, the two wind up in a flawed relationship and Elle wonders whether or not she will get her "happily-ever-after."
Categories: Juvenile Fiction