Houses That We Dreamt Of

The Interiors of Delphine and Reed Krakoff

Author: Delphine Krakoff,Reed Krakoff

Publisher: Rizzoli Publications

ISBN: 0847860043

Category: Interior decoration

Page: 256

View: 469

DOWNLOAD NOW »

In the tradition of Rizzoli's Jeffrey Bilhuber and Michael Smith's The Curated House, The Houses That We Dreamt Of is the long-awaited monograph on the homes of Reed and Delphine Krakoff. While some of their houses have been previously published to acclaim, others are presented here for the first time. These interiors combine old-world elegance (Delphine is an Parisian-trained interior designer) with cutting-edge and often one-of-a-kind 20th-century furnishings from the likes of the Lalannes and Marc Newson. Combining the sophistication of high-end interiors, the innovation of vintage and contemporary furniture and art, and the glamour of fashion, the homes of Reed and Delphine Krakoff are grand in their refinement, personal in their outlook, and unforgettable in their presentation.
Release

Me Llamo Jorge

Author: Jane Medina

Publisher: Boyds Mills Press

ISBN: N.A

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 48

View: 713

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A collection of poems, with texts in both Spanish and English, depict Jorge's efforts to blend in with the new friends and classmates in his new country while not forgetting the memories of his native Mexico.
Release