The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris

a love story to break your heart

Author: Natalie Meg Evans

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1784291064

Category: Fiction

Page: 528

View: 1181

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'A captivating story from beginning to end. Full of secrets and intrigue!' Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of The Hourglass and Island of Secrets. Plucky English girl Cora Mason has reinvented herself as Coralie de Lirac - confident French beauty with aristocratic connections. Catapulted into the sensuous world of Parisian society, Cora becomes a lady's hat maker, but living beyond one's means isn't easy. When Paris is threatened, the influence of a high-ranking lover protects her secret past . . . but the cruel demands of war - and of love - cannot be kept at bay forever. Soon Coralie must find the courage to do what's necessary to protect her friends, her freedom and everything she believes in. [The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris was previously published as The Milliner's Secret]
Release

Roger Ebert's Movie Home Companion

Author: Roger Ebert

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780836262438

Category: Motion pictures

Page: 896

View: 2196

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Marking 25 years as a film critic, Roger Ebert--the only film critic to win a Pulitzer Prize--devotes the introduction of his annual Movie Home Companion to observations on the art of moviegoing. Then come some 1,100 full-length reviews of the most interesting films on home video, all fully indexed by title, director, and stars. Includes 150 new reviews.
Release

Love Her Wild

Poems

Author: Atticus

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1501176684

Category: Poetry

Page: 240

View: 3743

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The first collection of poetry by the New York Times bestselling author of The Dark Between Stars. Love Her Wild is a collection of new and beloved poems from the poet Atticus, who has captured the hearts and minds of hundreds of thousands of avid followers on his Instagram account @atticuspoetry, including superstars like Karlie Kloss and Shay Mitchell. Dubbed the “#1 poet to follow” by Teen Vogue and “the world’s most tattoo-able” poet by Galore magazine, in Love Her Wild, Atticus captures what is both raw and relatable about the smallest and the grandest moments in life: the first glimpse of a new love in Paris, skinny dipping on a summer’s night, the irrepressible exuberance of the female spirit, or drinking whiskey in the desert watching the rising sun. With honesty, poignancy, and romantic flare Atticus distills the most exhilarating highs and the heartbreaking lows of life and love into a few short lines, ensuring that his words will become etched in your mind—and will awaken your sense of adventure.
Release

The Dream Wife

The gripping new psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming

Author: Louisa de Lange

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409180204

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 6946

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'That ending . . . It had me questioning everything!' Elle Croft, bestselling author of The Guilty Wife 'A startling and clever twist' Cara Hunter, bestselling author of In the Dark 'Could-never-have-predicted-that-ending' Good Housekeeping 'Thriller-writing at its best' Daily Mail * Annie is the dream wife. Mother to two-year-old Johnny and wife to David, she is everything her husband expects her to be - supportive, respectful and mild - but what he expects of her isn't who she truly is. Annie is a prisoner in her home. Her finances, her routine, her social life are all controlled by him. It's the love for her boy that she lives for, and at night she dreams of a world where she is free. But Annie is going to fight back. And you won't believe how she is going to do it . . . Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Linda Green, Laura Marshall, Amy Lloyd, Linda Green, and Claire Allan. * Readers LOVE The Dream Wife . . . 'A hugely promising debut. Overturns every assumption you have at the beginning in a startling and clever twist' Cara Hunter, bestselling author of In the Dark 'I absolutely raced through it and couldn't put it down! It was so unsettling and had me holding my breath the whole time. And then that ending . . . it had me questioning everything! So clever and twisted and disturbing' Elle Croft, bestselling author of The Guilty Wife 'Loved this thriller . . . kept me hooked to the end' 'Couldn't put this one down. I just had to find out what happened' 'What an ending, I wasn't expecting that' 'And of course, I was very surprised at the end too . . . there is no way you can see it coming' 'This was an absolute blinder and I loved it! Definite contender for my book club and one of my favourite reads this year!' 'Riveting and tense . . . Highly recommended' 'I couldn't put it down' 'I read psychological thrillers all the time and can nearly always guess the ending . . . but not with this book!' 'Terrifyingly well-written' 'This book is incredible . . . a unique story that has you hooked' 'Book arrived Friday afternoon and it was finished by the early hours of Sunday' 'Just when I thought I had a handle on all that was going on, the author threw me a curveball that left me reeling' * A tense and electrifying novel with a twist that will break your heart. Fans of In the Dark by Cara Hunter, The Girl Before by JP Delaney, The Last Thing She Told Me by Linda Green, Her Name Was Rose by Claire Allan, The Innocent Wife by Amy Lloyd, Our Little Lies by Sue Watson and Behind Closed Doors by BA Paris will love this.
Release