The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris

a love story to break your heart

Author: Natalie Meg Evans

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1784291064

Category: Fiction

Page: 528

View: 6584

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'A captivating story from beginning to end. Full of secrets and intrigue!' Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of The Hourglass and Island of Secrets. Plucky English girl Cora Mason has reinvented herself as Coralie de Lirac - confident French beauty with aristocratic connections. Catapulted into the sensuous world of Parisian society, Cora becomes a lady's hat maker, but living beyond one's means isn't easy. When Paris is threatened, the influence of a high-ranking lover protects her secret past . . . but the cruel demands of war - and of love - cannot be kept at bay forever. Soon Coralie must find the courage to do what's necessary to protect her friends, her freedom and everything she believes in. [The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris was previously published as The Milliner's Secret]
Release

Goodbye, Paris

A Novel

Author: Anstey Harris

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1501196529

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 2577

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A BOOK OF THE MONTH CLUB PICK AN INDIE NEXT PICK Jojo Moyes meets Eleanor Oliphant in Goodbye, Paris, an utterly charming novel that proves that sometimes you have to break your heart to make it whole. Grace once had the beginnings of a promising musical career, but she hasn’t been able to play her cello publicly since a traumatic event at music college years ago. Since then, she’s built a quiet life for herself in her small English village, repairing instruments and nurturing her long- distance affair with David, the man who has helped her rebuild her life even as she puts her dreams of a family on hold until his children are old enough for him to leave his loveless marriage. But when David saves the life of a woman in the Paris Metro, his resulting fame shines a light onto the real state of the relationship(s) in his life. Shattered, Grace hits rock bottom and abandons everything that has been important to her, including her dream of entering and winning the world’s most important violin-making competition. Her closest friends—a charming elderly violinist with a secret love affair of his own, and her store clerk, a gifted but angst-ridden teenage girl—step in to help, but will their friendship be enough to help her pick up the pieces? Filled with lovable, quirky characters, this poignant novel explores the realities of relationships and heartbreak and shows that when it comes to love, there’s more than one way to find happiness.
Release

Love Her Wild

Poems

Author: Atticus

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1501171232

Category: Poetry

Page: 240

View: 9408

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"A collection of ... poems from Atticus, the young writer who has captured the hearts and minds of hundreds of thousands of avid followers on his Instagram account @atticuspoetry, including superstars like Karlie Kloss and Shay Mitchell. He ... captures what is both raw and relatable about the smallest and the grandest moments in life: the first glimpse of a new love in Paris; skinny dipping on a summer's night; the irrepressible exuberance of the female spirit; or drinking whiskey in the desert watching the rising sun"--
Release

The Dream Wife

The gripping new psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming

Author: Louisa de Lange

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409180204

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 767

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'That ending . . . It had me questioning everything!' Elle Croft, bestselling author of The Guilty Wife 'A startling and clever twist' Cara Hunter, bestselling author of In the Dark 'Could-never-have-predicted-that-ending' Good Housekeeping 'Thriller-writing at its best' Daily Mail * Annie is the dream wife. Mother to two-year-old Johnny and wife to David, she is everything her husband expects her to be - supportive, respectful and mild - but what he expects of her isn't who she truly is. Annie is a prisoner in her home. Her finances, her routine, her social life are all controlled by him. It's the love for her boy that she lives for, and at night she dreams of a world where she is free. But Annie is going to fight back. And you won't believe how she is going to do it . . . Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Linda Green, Laura Marshall, Amy Lloyd, Linda Green, and Claire Allan. * Readers LOVE The Dream Wife . . . 'A hugely promising debut. Overturns every assumption you have at the beginning in a startling and clever twist' Cara Hunter, bestselling author of In the Dark 'I absolutely raced through it and couldn't put it down! It was so unsettling and had me holding my breath the whole time. And then that ending . . . it had me questioning everything! So clever and twisted and disturbing' Elle Croft, bestselling author of The Guilty Wife 'Loved this thriller . . . kept me hooked to the end' 'Couldn't put this one down. I just had to find out what happened' 'What an ending, I wasn't expecting that' 'And of course, I was very surprised at the end too . . . there is no way you can see it coming' 'This was an absolute blinder and I loved it! Definite contender for my book club and one of my favourite reads this year!' 'Riveting and tense . . . Highly recommended' 'I couldn't put it down' 'I read psychological thrillers all the time and can nearly always guess the ending . . . but not with this book!' 'Terrifyingly well-written' 'This book is incredible . . . a unique story that has you hooked' 'Book arrived Friday afternoon and it was finished by the early hours of Sunday' 'Just when I thought I had a handle on all that was going on, the author threw me a curveball that left me reeling' * A tense and electrifying novel with a twist that will break your heart. Fans of In the Dark by Cara Hunter, The Girl Before by JP Delaney, The Last Thing She Told Me by Linda Green, Her Name Was Rose by Claire Allan, The Innocent Wife by Amy Lloyd, Our Little Lies by Sue Watson and Behind Closed Doors by BA Paris will love this.
Release

Meet Your Mate

A Good Riders Romance

Author: Jacie Floyd

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780692271254

Category: Cincinnati (Ohio)

Page: 188

View: 2253

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"Annabel Morgan, a 30-year-old widowed film editor, intends to throw off the weight of past responsibilities and go out and enjoy life on her own terms for the first time. The hero, 'Mad' Max Williams, a larger-than-life-investigative reporter, is ready to move on and up in his career, and he's not about to let anyone hold him back. While the two opposites clash in both style and temperament, they're also rivals for a local media award that they both need to win for personal and professional reasons. Sparks fly between them when the two competitors are matched up on a televised dating show. By the time they learn the winner of the coveted award, they've gained an appreciation for one another's talents in business and pleasure. They learn that the love and laughter they share is a more powerful force than the differences that keep them apart."--from author's website.
Release

Dancing for Degas

A Novel

Author: Kathryn Wagner

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN: 0385343868

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 8229

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Aspiring dancer Alexandrie enters the Paris Opera Ballet in hopes of supporting her farming family, but finds her plans challenged by her growing love for enigmatic Impressionist artist Edgar Degas.
Release

In Your Wildest Scottish Dreams

Author: Karen Ranney

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 0062337483

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 4431

DOWNLOAD NOW »

New York Times bestselling author Karen Ranney's first novel in a brand-new series spins the intriguing story of a beautiful widow and a devilishly handsome shipbuilder Seven years have passed since Glynis MacIain made the foolish mistake of declaring her love to Lennox Cameron, only to have him stare at her dumbfounded. Heartbroken, she accepted the proposal of a diplomat and moved to America, where she played the role of a dutiful wife among Washington's elite. Now a widow, Glynis is back in Scotland. Though Lennox can still unravel her with just one glance, Glynis is no longer the naïve girl Lennox knew and vows to resist him. With the American Civil War raging, shipbuilder Lennox Cameron must complete a sleek new blockade runner for the Confederate Navy. He cannot afford any distractions, especially the one woman he's always loved. Glynis's cool demeanor tempts him to prove to her what a terrible mistake she made seven years ago. As the war casts its long shadow across the ocean, will a secret from Glynis's past destroy any chance for a future between the two star-crossed lovers?
Release