The Foundation: Jack Emery 1

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Momentum

ISBN: 1760081914

Category: Fiction

Page: 326

View: 9482

DOWNLOAD NOW »

He who holds the pen holds the power. "Great fun. A two-fisted thriller, escaped from five minutes into the future." ---John Birmingham, author of the Axis of Time and Disappearance trilogies. When a corrupt think tank, The Foundation for a New America, enlists a Taiwanese terrorist to bomb a World Trade Organization conference, the US and China are put on the path to war. Star journalist Jack Emery is pulled into a story far more dangerous than he could have imagined. Because the Foundation's deputy director, the ruthless Michelle Dominique, recognizes that whoever controls the message controls the world. And she will take control, no matter the price. Enter Jack's boss, Ernest McDowell, owner and chairman of the largest media empire on the planet. In the midst of political upheaval, EMCorp is about to become the final play in the Foundation's plan. When Dominique traps the EMCorp owner in her web, Jack's the only one left to expose the conspiracy before it's too late. As the world powers smash each other against the anvil of Taiwan, Jack will risk everything to battle the Foundation and prevent them from taking control amid the devastation of a global war.
Release

Nations Divided: Jack Emery 3

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Momentum

ISBN: 1760301019

Category: Fiction

Page: 314

View: 2011

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Peace has been decades in the making, but chaos is just the press of a button away. Jack Emery is happier than he has been in a long time. Nobody has shot at him or tried to blow him up for years, and he's learned to love the job he thought he'd hate: Special Advisor to the President of the United States. But nothing can prepare Jack for the work to come. As America continues to heal from self-inflicted wounds, an ambitious President McGhinnist draws closer to achieving the impossible: peace between Israelis and Palestinians. As the countdown to peace reaches zero, a desperate group of hardline Israelis invoke the Samson Option, a secret protocol that will eradicate the peace agreement and pave the way for the destruction of America and the Middle East. Jack has learned the hard way that when a crisis knocks, you don't always get the chance to ignore it. This political thriller is perfect for readers of Vince Flynn, Steve Berry and Tom Clancy.
Release

State of Emergency: Jack Emery 2

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Pan

ISBN: 1760082228

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 5362

DOWNLOAD NOW »

What is the true cost of security? Amid a wave of unprecedented terrorist attacks on American soil, a panicked and inexperienced president declares a state of emergency and hands over control of the country to the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). The quiet and unassuming Administrator Hall soon becomes the most powerful man in America. Determined to stop the attacks, Hall enforces his order across the US, using a newly empowered State Guard to deal with anyone who gets in his way. As totalitarianism descends across the country, battle-weary reporter Jack Emery is faced with a terrifying new reality when friends, colleagues, and sources are imprisoned before his eyes. Among weekly terrorist attacks, FEMA atrocities, and the clamp tightening on every element of society, Jack becomes one of the few struggling to stop the madness. This time though, he's on the wrong side of the law and fighting the very government he's trying to save.
Release

Fireplay: Jack Emery 0.5

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Momentum

ISBN: 1760300764

Category: Fiction

Page: 54

View: 1402

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A chance lightning strike. A reporter in the right place. A scandal that will rock America. Journalist Jack Emery has seen it all. Embedded for the New York Standard with the 8th Marine Regiment in the heart of Afghanistan, he has covered everything from firefights to the opening of new schools. But nothing has prepared Jack for the story that is about to explode right in front of him. When a convoy Jack is riding in is attacked by a lone zealot, Jack asks a question that puts him on the path of a sensational story. But he'll soon learn that his struggles to find the hook are nothing compared to the dangers of getting it out.
Release

Encyclopedia of American religions

Author: J. Gordon Melton

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780810377141

Category: Sects

Page: 1150

View: 4045

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"Compact, clearly printed, and a delight to use. A sine qua non for the reference collections of public, academic, and theological libraries". -- American Reference Books Annual
Release