The Deep Blue Good by

The Deep Blue Good by

Travis McGee is a self-described beach bum who won his houseboat in a card game.

Author: John D. MacDonald

Publisher: Fawcett

ISBN: 0449132528

Category: Fort Lauderdale (Fla.)

Page: 252

View: 509

Travis McGee is a self-described beach bum who won his houseboat in a card game. He's also a knight errant who's wary of credit cards, retirement benefits, political parties, mortgages and television. He only works when his cash runs out and his rule is simple--he'll help you find whatever was taken from you, as long as he can keep half. Copyright © Libri GmbH. All rights reserved.
Categories: Fort Lauderdale (Fla.)

The Deep Blue Goodbye

The Deep Blue Goodbye

SERIES. The Deep Blue Goodbye Nightmare in Pink A Purple Place for Dying The Quick Red Fox A Deadly Shade of Gold Bright Orange for the Shroud Darker Than Amber One Fearful Yellow Eye Pale Gray for Guilt The Girl.

Author: John D MacDonald

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781448170227

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 560

The edge-of-your-seat thriller that was so good it inspired a generation of crime writers. Well-paced, intelligently written and with a penchant for characterisation, this series is not one to miss. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, James Patterson and John Grisham. 'MacDonald had a huge influence on me . . . Reacher is like a fully detached version of Travis McGee' - LEE CHILD 'The great entertainer of our age, and a mesmerizing storyteller' - STEPHEN KING 'To diggers a thousand years from now, the works of John D. MacDonald would be a treasure on the order of the tomb of Tutankhamen.' - KURT VONNEGUT ******************************************************** Travis McGee isn't your typical knight in shining armour. He only works when his cash runs out, and his rule is simple: He'll help you find whatever was taken from you, as long as he can keep half. Travis McGee isn't particularly strapped for cash, but how can anyone say no to Cathy, a sweet girl who's been tortured repeatedly by her manipulative ex-boyfriend Junior Allen? What Travis isn't anticipating is just how many women Junior has torn apart and left in his wake. As Travis hunts for the ruthless man who steals women's sensibilities and livelihoods, he can't guess how violent his quest is soon to become. He'll learn the hard way that there must be casualties in this game of cat and mouse... Featuring an introduction by Lee Child. Further Praise for the Travis McGee series: 'The consummate pro, a master storyteller and witty observer . . . The Travis McGee novels are among the finest works of fiction ever penned by an American author and they retain a remarkable sense of freshness' - Jonathan Kellerman 'Travis McGee is my favourite fiction detective. He's great because he has a philosophical side - he will fight a bunch of mobsters in a car park and then have a muse about life, the universe and everything' - Tony Parsons 'A dominant influence on writers crafting the continuing series character . . . I envy the generation of readers just discovering Travis McGee' - Sue Grafton '. . . my favorite novelist of all time' - Dean Koontz 'A master storyteller, a masterful suspense writer . . . John D. MacDonald is a shining example for all of us in the field' - Mary Higgins Clark 'What a joy that these timeless and treasured novels are available again' - Ed McBain 'There's only one thing as good as reading a John D. MacDonald novel: reading it again . . . He is the all-time master of the American mystery novel' - John Saul
Categories: Fiction

Dark Delta Deep Blue Goodbye

Dark Delta Deep  Blue Goodbye

Bing was singing WhiTe Chrisfmas, and a fiighT of blackbirds swooshed overhead, disappearing in The deep woods. ThaT was The lasT Time Kimberly had seen ... BuT she Took her mind off Venus and Vicki, and Dark DelTa Deep, Blue Goodbye 59.

Author: George Harmon Smith

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 9780595259465

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 156

View: 663

Kimberly Kincaid, sixteen, had to move from the Delta town of Crossroads when her father died in a logging accident, but when Venus Bolton, all-state center on the Crossroads championship basketball team dies giving birth, Kimberly insists in going to her funeral even though she has no car. "Hot" Haliday, carefree, strong, and basically good, gladly takes her in his Z-300 to Sweet Lily Church. Kimberly, the point guard on the basketball team sees her many admirers. She is blessed not only with physical beauty, but with a kind heart, high morals, courage, and common sense. As Venus requested, Kimberly sang "Precious Memories." Afterwards, she confronts the father of Venus' baby boy and cows him down. Then, Kimberly and "Hot" visit Vicki, Kimberly's sister, who struggles to put food on the table for her and her child, born out of wedlock. "Hot" vows that he will return with Kimberly, and he will force some big changes in Crossroads.
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

The Deep Blue Good by

The Deep Blue Good by

Author: Travis McGee

Publisher:

ISBN: OCLC:757927191

Category: Fort Lauderdale (Fla)

Page:

View: 130

Categories: Fort Lauderdale (Fla)

The Deep Blue Good bye

The Deep Blue Good bye

Author: John Dann MacDonald

Publisher:

ISBN: 0850468132

Category: Large type books

Page: 276

View: 885

Categories: Large type books

The Deep Blue Good by

The Deep Blue Good by

The first mystery featuring detective Travis McGee. He comes to the aid of a young lady whose father had hidden some stolen jewels before dying in prison.

Author: John Dann MacDonald

Publisher:

ISBN: OCLC:60771108

Category: Fort Lauderdale (Fla.)

Page: 215

View: 518

The first mystery featuring detective Travis McGee. He comes to the aid of a young lady whose father had hidden some stolen jewels before dying in prison.
Categories: Fort Lauderdale (Fla.)

The Gardener a Magazine of Horticulture and Floriculture

The Gardener  a Magazine of Horticulture and Floriculture

Then there are dark and light blue Lobelias , and also some that may be termed edged flowers , of which L. erinus Paxtoniana is a very good type . Of the dark - blue flowers the best are L. speciosa var . Drummondii , rich deep blue ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: CORNELL:31924066709324

Category: Gardening

Page:

View: 932

Categories: Gardening

The Garden

The Garden

One of the most vigorous Many of the newer forms are also sweet white , splashed with blue , sweet - scented , perfect ... ARDWELL GEM . - Colour sulphur - yellow , nice spreading babit . ARCHIE GRANT . – Rich indigo - blue with a dark ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015080118402

Category: Gardening

Page:

View: 633

Categories: Gardening

When the Polls Lie

When the Polls Lie

In this book, we have hand-picked the most sophisticated, unanticipated, absorbing (if not at times crackpot!), original and musing book reviews of "The Deep Blue Good-by: A Travis McGee Novel.

Author: Max Coring

Publisher: Lennex

ISBN: 5458800060

Category:

Page: 44

View: 402

In this book, we have hand-picked the most sophisticated, unanticipated, absorbing (if not at times crackpot!), original and musing book reviews of "The Deep Blue Good-by: A Travis McGee Novel." Don't say we didn't warn you: these reviews are known to shock with their unconventionality or intimacy. Some may be startled by their biting sincerity; others may be spellbound by their unbridled flights of fantasy. Don't buy this book if: 1. You don't have nerves of steel. 2. You expect to get pregnant in the next five minutes. 3. You've heard it all.
Categories:

Journal of Horticulture and Practical Gardening

Journal of Horticulture and Practical Gardening

Royal Blue , large , elegant , reflexed bells ; colour dark blue with a pale band and white eye ; distinct and very promising . Duke of Connaught , dark rich blue ; close handsome spike ; good . Duchess of Connaught , bright clear pale ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: CORNELL:31924055615854

Category:

Page: 506

View: 763

Categories: