The Chosen

A Novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood

Author: J.R. Ward

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 0698192982

Category: Fiction

Page: 544

View: 9679

DOWNLOAD NOW »

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A scorching forbidden love threatens to tear a rift through the Black Dagger Brotherhood in J. R. Ward’s newest novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Xcor, leader of the Band of Bastards, convicted of treason against the Blind King, is facing a brutal interrogation and torturous death at the hands of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Yet after a life marked by cruelty and evil deeds, he accepts his soldier’s fate, his sole regret the loss of a sacred female who was never his: the Chosen Layla. Layla alone knows the truth that will save Xcor’s life. But revealing his sacrifice and his hidden heritage will expose them both and destroy everything Layla holds dear—even her role of mother to her precious young. Torn between love and loyalty, she must summon the courage to stand up against the only family she has for the only man she will ever love. Yet even if Xcor is somehow granted a reprieve, he and Layla would have to confront a graver challenge: bridging the chasm that divides their worlds without paving the way for a future of even greater war, desolation, and death. As a dangerous old enemy returns to Caldwell, and the identity of a new deity is revealed, nothing is certain or safe in the world of the Black Dagger Brotherhood, not even true love . . . or destinies that have long seemed set in stone. Praise for J. R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series “Utterly absorbing and deliciously erotic.”—Angela Knight “To die for . . . I love this series!”—Suzanne Brockmann
Release

The Savage Protector

New Adult Dark Fantasy Paranormal Romance

Author: Tamara Rose Blodgett

Publisher: Tamara Rose Blodgett

ISBN: 1310532273

Category: Fiction

Page: 306

View: 4136

DOWNLOAD NOW »

★For fans of THE OUTLANDER and THE BLACK DAGGER BROTHERHOOD★ From the NYT bestselling author of the dark romance, A TERRIBLE LOVE, comes a tale of criminal geneticists who interfere with predestined matches between the women and men of an unforgiving world. Book 5 of 7.
Release

Bookseller

The Organ of the Book Trade

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: English literature

Page: N.A

View: 7491

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Vols. for 1871-76, 1913-14 include an extra number, The Christmas bookseller, separately paged and not included in the consecutive numbering of the regular series.
Release