The Chosen

A Novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood

Author: J.R. Ward

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 0698192982

Category: Fiction

Page: 544

View: 2202

DOWNLOAD NOW »

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A scorching forbidden love threatens to tear a rift through the Black Dagger Brotherhood in J. R. Ward’s newest novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Xcor, leader of the Band of Bastards, convicted of treason against the Blind King, is facing a brutal interrogation and torturous death at the hands of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Yet after a life marked by cruelty and evil deeds, he accepts his soldier’s fate, his sole regret the loss of a sacred female who was never his: the Chosen Layla. Layla alone knows the truth that will save Xcor’s life. But revealing his sacrifice and his hidden heritage will expose them both and destroy everything Layla holds dear—even her role of mother to her precious young. Torn between love and loyalty, she must summon the courage to stand up against the only family she has for the only man she will ever love. Yet even if Xcor is somehow granted a reprieve, he and Layla would have to confront a graver challenge: bridging the chasm that divides their worlds without paving the way for a future of even greater war, desolation, and death. As a dangerous old enemy returns to Caldwell, and the identity of a new deity is revealed, nothing is certain or safe in the world of the Black Dagger Brotherhood, not even true love . . . or destinies that have long seemed set in stone. Praise for J. R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series “Utterly absorbing and deliciously erotic.”—Angela Knight “To die for . . . I love this series!”—Suzanne Brockmann
Release

Lover At Last

A Novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood

Author: J.R. Ward

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1101607718

Category: Fiction

Page: 640

View: 5469

DOWNLOAD NOW »

“The hottest collection of studs in romance” (New York Times Bestselling Author Angela Knight) returns as J. R. Ward brings together two of the most beloved people in the Black Dagger Brotherhood world—at last.... Qhuinn, son of no one, is used to being on his own. Disavowed from his bloodline, shunned by the aristocracy, he has found an identity as a brutal fighter in the war against the Lessening Society. But his life is not complete. Even as the prospect of having a family of his own seems within reach, he is empty on the inside, his heart given to another.... Blay, after years of unrequited love, has moved on from his feelings for Qhuinn. And it’s about time: it seems Qhuinn has found his perfect match in a Chosen female, and they are going to have a young. It’s hard for Blay to see the new couple together, but building your life around a pipe dream is just a heartbreak waiting to happen. And Qhuinn needs to come to terms with some dark things before he can move forward… Fate seems to have taken these vampire soldiers in different directions, but as the battle over the race’s throne intensifies, and new players on the scene in Caldwell create mortal danger for the Brotherhood, Qhuinn learns the true meaning of courage, and two hearts meant to be together finally become one. From the Paperback edition.
Release

The Savage Protector

New Adult Dark Fantasy Paranormal Romance

Author: Tamara Rose Blodgett

Publisher: Tamara Rose Blodgett

ISBN: 1310532273

Category: Fiction

Page: 306

View: 5920

DOWNLOAD NOW »

★For fans of THE OUTLANDER and THE BLACK DAGGER BROTHERHOOD★ From the NYT bestselling author of the dark romance, A TERRIBLE LOVE, comes a tale of criminal geneticists who interfere with predestined matches between the women and men of an unforgiving world. Book 5 of 7.
Release

Bookseller

The Organ of the Book Trade

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: English literature

Page: N.A

View: 395

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Vols. for 1871-76, 1913-14 include an extra number, The Christmas bookseller, separately paged and not included in the consecutive numbering of the regular series.
Release