The Motherstone

The Motherstone

his rough and rural appearance, was an educated man, esoteric even, and schooled in the arts and sciences. ... He was a well-rounded man, a man of letters, in fact; but he was always a mountain man at heart, no matter what else he ...

Author: J. F. Bernard

Publisher: Club Lighthouse Publishing

ISBN: 9780978310066

Category:

Page:

View: 141

The Motherstone, a sequel to Book One of the Harlie Series, completes the 'Expedition' which Homer Skinner and company have undertaken in search for the lost gold mine of Cornelius Wainwright. When they finally arrive at the site of the doomed excavation, no one is more surprised than Elmo Cotton, the 'Lucky Number..
Categories:

The Man from Pine Mountain

The Man from Pine Mountain

A Classic Romance Novella Lisa Jackson ... And now her past had come crashing back to her, in the guise of a six-foot mountain man. ... She'd planned to meet him as a woman with a mind of her own and a heart made of stone.

Author: Lisa Jackson

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 9781488086335

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 748

Revisit this fan favorite story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, originally published in 1993. When Brett Matson rescues a woman from an icy river and brings her to his cabin to recover, he’s shocked to discover that the woman is none other than Libby Bevans, the former love of his life. Five years earlier, Brett and Libby had angrily parted ways after a tragedy, neither knowing how to cope. Now, they’re confined to Brett’s cabin after a blizzard, forced to reckon with their shared past. Libby has complicated feelings about returning to her hometown, especially when Brett pulls her from the river. As the two reconnect, she remembers all the things that made her fall in love with him. Do they still have that spark? And can they reconcile the past with their present, and find a way to love each other again? Originally published in 1993.
Categories: Fiction

CONFESSION A Mountain Daddy Romance Book 2

CONFESSION  A Mountain Daddy Romance Book 2

A single mom, she spent her life praying for her boys, Trevor and me. The rosary beads a constant. ... I kneel before her gravestone now, placing the roses beneath the words that read: “Beloved and devoted mother. Let all that you do, ...

Author: Frankie Love

Publisher: Frankie Love

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 70

View: 441

I knew what I would find in this mountain town: Chastity. We met a year ago. Her confession was one I’d never forget. She wanted things I told myself I would never, ever have again. Skin on skin, bodies entwined, the forbidden fruit. Her desire is my goddamn prayer. My story is a dark and dirty one. I became a priest to outrun my past. Chastity’s an angel and I don’t want to ruin her. But I need to. Forgive me, Father, for I will sin. Dear Reader, I confess this is filthy… but still oh, so sweet. This smutty story is sure to have you on your knees, sayin’ a prayer. Sometimes it’s better to ask for forgiveness rather than permission! XO, Frankie
Categories: Fiction

Starstone A Twisted Pines Wolf Shifter Romance

Starstone  A Twisted Pines Wolf Shifter Romance

rugged mountain-man Liam Bowen. ... Sons of the Alpha Starstone: Melinda Moreau lost everything when her mother challenged for Alpha and lost. ... Heartstone: Edie Matthews wrote off her paranormal-obsessed father long ago.

Author: Lily Cahill

Publisher: Nameless Shameless Women

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 205

View: 647

Twelve years ago, I was exiled from Twisted Pines. My mother challenged the Alpha and lost. Now, my father’s been hurt, and I am the only one who can help him. But I’ll have to face the woman who killed my mother… And my fated mate, who wants me to follow in my mother’s footsteps. Starstone is a prequel novella to the Sons of the Alpha series, a steamy wolf shifter romance set in Montana. Melinda Moreau wasn’t always the Alpha of Twisted Pines clan. Find out how she and her fated mate Jackson overcome their differences to become the powerhouse that took down Victoria Moreau.
Categories: Fiction

Stone Cold Surrender

Stone Cold Surrender

For some reason it seems that I'm not the only one who wants information about him.” Stone ... I also think that until you talk to your mother and see her for yourself to make sure she's not up there with some crazy mountain man, ...

Author: Brenda Jackson

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 9781488080807

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 541

Sooner or later every woman surrenders to a Westmoreland’s seduction… Stone Westmoreland has an eye for the ladies. And charm that never fails. He’s an experienced player who plays for keeps. So who would have guessed that prim and proper Madison Winters would be the one to rattle his nerves without even trying? She has him feeling all protective—and all sexed up, too. Before he knows it, Stone has volunteered to help Madison find her mother, who has gone missing in the mountains. He’s willing to play the knight in shining armor, but only if it means the hard days of trekking through the wilderness will result in the ultimate payoff—passion-filled nights under the Montana starlit sky with the delectable Miss Winters.... Originally published in 2004.
Categories: Fiction

Feather and Flame

Feather and Flame

A YA Epic Fantasy Romance Novel Megan O'Russell ... He begged the mountain for the strength to go west and save his love. ... She gave the man a black stone from center of her heart where all her power dwelled.

Author: Megan O'Russell

Publisher: Ink Worlds Press

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 392

View: 182

Enjoy Feather and Flame, the final installment of Ena of Ilbrea, a new epic fantasy series by Young Adult author Megan O'Russell. Some battles cannot be won. The time has come to fight. There are no allies left. There is nothing but flames ahead. The end has arrived. Prepare for the final installment in the Ena of Ilbrea series. *** Keywords: epic fantasy, friends to lovers, siblings, runaways, lgbtq, assassins, magic, sorcery, elemental magic, young adult, paranormal romance, series, myths and legends, monsters, brother's best friend, caste system, oppression, class differences, women in fantasy. *** Feather and Flame is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Elise Kova, Kay L Moody, Sarah M. Cradit, W. J. May, Laini Taylor, Sara C. Roethle, Bridget E. Baker, and Jennifer Anne Davis.
Categories: Young Adult Fiction

Catalog of Copyright Entries

Catalog of Copyright Entries

ONE HEART FOR SALE . ONE LOVE . ONE MORE TIME . ONE MOTHER . ONE STEP TO JESUS . OUR DAILY BREAD . OUR DESTINY . ... ROLLIN ' SKATES . ROLLING STONE . ROMANCE . ROMANTIC SEA . ROSE THAT IS IN MY HEART . ROSES . ROSES AND GOLD .

Author: Library of Congress. Copyright Office

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105006281070

Category: Copyright

Page: 1186

View: 384

Categories: Copyright

Solariad

Solariad

History books and sacred scriptures record tales of men and women who woke in dream to struggle against ... empire around Middle-Earth Sea then overthrew sons of Godin to build thousands of castles from mountain stone where sons of ...

Author: Surazeus Astarius

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781387297337

Category: Poetry

Page: 482

View: 996

Solariad of Surazeus - Guidance of Solaria presents 114,920 lines of verse in 1,660 poems, lyrics, ballads, sonnets, dramatic monologues, eulogies, hymns, and epigrams written by Surazeus 2006 to 2011.
Categories: Poetry

The Roman Spring Of Mrs Stone

The Roman Spring Of Mrs Stone

WHEN MRS STONE was a child of ten her parents had separated and the little girl was sent to a boarding-school in ... a single child would take a position on the height of the terrace and hold the title of King On The Mountain as long as ...

Author: Tennessee Williams

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781448105496

Category: Fiction

Page: 128

View: 981

Mrs Stone changed from a famous, rich American actress to a notorious, very rich American widow. But the transition took years and all that time her youth and legendary beauty slipped away. So she escapes to Rome. But even the distractions of the Eternal City cannot stop old age wrinkling its way into her life. Frantic, she decides to take a lover, a young and very handsome Italian, being prepared to invest in his body for good return. But the price is too expensive. Not in money, but in her dignity.
Categories: Fiction

The Personal and the Political in American Working Class Literature 1850 1939

The Personal and the Political in American Working Class Literature  1850   1939

ISHMAWAYCASTER: A ROMANTIC PROLETARIAN HEROINE Over the course of both Call Home the Heart and A Stone Came Rolling, ... son Ned for another man, Rad Bailey, in order to find out what lies beneath the mountain and, in narrative terms, ...

Author: Laurie J. C. Cella

Publisher: Lexington Books

ISBN: 9781498581219

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 197

View: 956

This book examines the censure of working-class women’s leisure activities in public spaces as a condemnation of female identity and agency in nineteenth- and twentieth-century literature. It explores these activities as first steps toward a unified labor movement.
Categories: Literary Criticism