Sole Survivor

A haunting thriller of mystery and conspiracy

Author: Dean Koontz

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472202899

Category: Fiction

Page: 297

View: 7204

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A devastating secret that will shock the world... Haunting and furiously paced, Sole Survivor is a striking action thriller from bestselling author Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Richard Laymon. 'Koontz at his haunting, page-turning best' - The Philadelphia Inquirer Joe Carpenter's wife and two children perished with more than three hundred others in the crash of United Airlines Flight 353. But one year later, haunted by the loss of his family and desperate to find purpose in life, he discovers that the official story of Flight 353 is a treacherous lie. They say it was an accident. It was not. They say there were no survivors: that the crash was too devastating for anyone to live through it. But incredibly, Joe discovers one woman walked away unhurt from the disaster, with a secret that will change the world... What readers are saying about Sole Survivor: 'The action is fast paced, the characters are well developed and the suspense is excellent - I certainly would not have guessed the ending' 'This book takes off at breakneck speed with all the suspense of a spy thriller (complete with chases & bullets flying). It will keep you glued to the edge of your seat' 'This is one of the only books ever to keep me guessing right to the end. The end is absolutely brilliant!'
Release

Library Journal

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Libraries

Page: N.A

View: 2828

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Includes, beginning Sept. 15, 1954 (and on the 15th of each month, Sept.-May) a special section: School library journal, ISSN 0000-0035, (called Junior libraries, 1954-May 1961). Also issued separately.
Release

Creature Features

The Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror Movie Guide

Author: John Stanley

Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group

ISBN: N.A

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 596

View: 6372

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Brand new updated edition of the only true bible for sci-fi, fantasy and horror movie buffs. Shockers, schlockers, blockbusters, bombs, cult raves, rare gems, classics, groundbreakers, gorefests, space operas, sorcery and everything else in between! And yes, it does include Euro-splatter.
Release

Video Source Book: Video program listings J-T

Author: James M. Craddock,Thomson Gale (Firm)

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780787689780

Category: Video recordings

Page: 4374

View: 1257

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"A guide to programs currently available on video in the areas of movies/entertainment, general interest/education, sports/recreation, fine arts, health/science, business/industry, children/juvenile, how-to/instruction"--T.p.
Release

Time Out Film Guide

Author: John Pym

Publisher: Time Out Publishing

ISBN: 9780140294149

Category: Motion pictures

Page: 1592

View: 5246

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This is an aphabetical critical guide to films, based on Time-Out reviews since the mid-1980s. It covers every area of world cinema, including: classic silents and 1930s comedies, documentaries and the avant garde, French or Japanese, the Hollywood mainstream and B-movie horrors. Features include cast lists and other key creative personnel, more than 110 obituary notes from 2001/2002 and indexes covering film by country, genre, subject, director and actor. This new edition includes a new Time Out readers' top 100 film poll, plus 2001/2002 Oscar and BAFTA awards, as well as prizes from the Berlin, Venice and Cannes festivals.
Release

Ten Years of Terror

British Horror Films of the 1970s

Author: Harvey Fenton,David Flint

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Horror films

Page: 336

View: 6302

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Documenting the heyday of independent horror film production in Britain, 'Ten Years of Terror' is an encyclopaedic record of this era featuring a stunning selection of film stills and truly great promotional artwork. Films covered include: 'The Wicker Man', 'A Clockwork Orange', 'The Devils', 'Countess Dracula', 'Alien', 'The Omen', 'Killer's Moon', 'The Rocky Horror Picture Show', 'Tales From the Crypt', 'Frankenstein and the Monster from Hell' and more! With 48 full-colour pages. 'Gruesomely beautiful and frighteningly good!' - Hotdog (Book of the Month)
Release