Snowy Nights at Castle Court

Part One

Author: Holly Hepburn

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471171981

Category: Fiction

Page: 128

View: 1621

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Part one in the new series from bestselling author Holly Hepburn, perfect for anyone who loves Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Lucy Diamond. Sadie is a single mum, nursing a broken heart. Cat is burned out from working long hours as a chef. They decide to invest in their dream – running their own handmade biscuit shop in gorgeous Castle Court, a three-storey food court tucked away behind Chester's bustling streets. They soon discover that Castle Court has its own community – a little haven of delight against the stresses of the outside world. But not everyone welcomes the new business; the patisserie owner is less than pleased by what she sees as direct competition and Greg, who runs the fancy bistro that dominates one end of the courtyard, doesn't think Sadie and Cat have the talent or business acumen to succeed. Luckily, there's support in the form of the delectable Jaren, who owns the Dutch waffle house opposite Smart Cookies, and Swiss chocolate-shop owner, Elin. And if all else fails, the friends can drown their sorrows in the cocktail bar that overlooks the court. If you loved part one of the CASTLE COURT series, part two – Frosty Mornings at Castle Court – is available to download now!! 'A beautiful, indulgent read – as warming as a glass of mulled wine, full of delicious detail and with enough flying sparks to rival any fireworks display' Cressida McLaughlin ***Praise for Holly Hepburn*** 'Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet' Rowan Coleman 'Pure pleasure, a delight from opening credits to closing reel' Julie Cohen 'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson 'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets!' Cathy Bramley
Release

Broken Hearts at Brightwater Bay

Part one in the sparkling new series by Holly Hepburn!

Author: Holly Hepburn

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 147118899X

Category: Fiction

Page: 100

View: 9374

DOWNLOAD NOW »

**PART ONE in the brand new series from Holly Hepburn, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde** 'Joyous – a treat of a tale that whisks your heart away to the beautiful shores of Orkney. Prepare to fall in love with this fantastic series!' MIRANDA DICKINSON On paper, Merina Wilde has it all: a successful career writing the kind of romantic novels that make even the hardest hearts swoon, a perfect carousel of book launches and parties to keep her social life buzzing, and a childhood sweetheart who thinks she’s a goddess. But Merry has a secret: the magic has stopped flowing from her fingers. Try as she might, she can’t summon up the sparkle that makes her stories shine. And as her deadline whooshes by, her personal life falls apart too. Alex tells her he wants something other than the future she’d always imagined for them and Merry finds herself single for the first time since – well, ever. Desperate to get her life back on track, Merry leaves London and escapes to the windswept Orkney Islands, locking herself away in a secluded clifftop cottage to try to heal her heart and rediscover her passion for writing. But can the beauty of the islands and the kindness of strangers help Merry to fool herself into believing in love again, if only long enough to finish her book? Or is it time for her to give up the career she’s always adored and find something new to set her soul alight? ?The brand new series from Holly Hepburn, author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence. Parts two to four in the new series are available to pre-order now: BROKEN HEARTS AT BRIGHTWATER BAY, SEA BREEZES AT BRIGHTWATER BAY, DANGEROUS TIDES AT BRIGHTWATER BAY and SUNSET OVER BRIGHTWATER BAY ~*~Praise for Holly Hepburn~*~ 'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman 'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley 'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen 'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison 'Warm, witty and utterly charming, Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor 'A super sparkling star of a story and I can’t wait for part two’ Alexandra Brown
Release

New Beginnings at the Star and Sixpence

Part One in the new series

Author: Holly Hepburn

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471179958

Category: Fiction

Page: 100

View: 5668

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Flowing drinks, cosy nooks and colourful characters - welcome to the perfect village pub! *Part One in the brand new series from Holly Hepburn, perfect for all fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde* It’s September and the new season is bringing change to the village of Little Monkham. Nessie has moved in with the lovely Owen and his son Luke, leaving her sister Sam next door in their renovated pub, the Star and Sixpence. But is all change for the good? Sam and Joss have gone their separate ways and he’s left Little Monkham for good. New chef Gabriel Santiago is causing a flutter among the women of the village but Sam is determined not to make the same mistake again and keeps things strictly business between them. But an inconvenient attraction to Gabe is the least of Sam’s worries when an unexpected visitor arrives at the Star and Sixpence. Who is Laurie Marsh and what does he want from the sisters? *The full bind-up of parts one to four is available to pre-order in paperback and ebook: Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence* ~*~Praise for the STAR AND SIXPENCE Series~*~ 'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman 'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley 'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting ... simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson 'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen 'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison 'Warm, witty and utterly charming, Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor 'A super sparkling star of a story and I can’t wait for part two’ Alexandra Brown
Release

The Athenæum

A Journal of Literature, Science, the Fine Arts, Music, and the Drama

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 9205

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

Harper's Weekly

Author: John Bonner,George William Curtis,Henry Mills Alden,Samuel Stillman Conant,Montgomery Schuyler,John Foord,Richard Harding Davis,Carl Schurz,Henry Loomis Nelson,John Kendrick Bangs,George Brinton McClellan Harvey,Norman Hapgood

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: United States

Page: N.A

View: 7170

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

Shakespeares After Shakespeare

An Encyclopedia of the Bard in Mass Media and Popular Culture

Author: Richard Burt

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780313331176

Category: Popular culture

Page: 862

View: 4165

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Contains over 1,700 entries on mass media and popular culture works related to the writings of William Shakespeare, organized chronologically within play and media categories; media include cartoons and comic books, film adaptations, film spin-offs and citations, and pop music.
Release