The Apache Wars Saga Book 5

Devil Dance

Author: Len Levinson

Publisher: PREMIER DIGITAL PUBLISHING

ISBN: 1937624900

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 5136

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The year 1858 dawns bloodred in the untamed Southwest, even as in the East the country moves towards civil war. Leadership of the most warlike Apache tribe has passed to the great warrior chief Cochise, who burns to avenge the poisoning of an Indian child. Meanwhile, the U.S. Army is out to end Apache power with terror instead of treaties.NO ESCAPEAs these two great fighting forces circle for the kill on a map stained by massacre and ambush, former dragoon officer Nathanial Barrington finds no escape from the clash of cultures he sought to flee. He is drawn west again to be tempted by a love as forbidden as it is irresistible and to be torn between the military that formed him as a fighting man and the hold the Apaches have on his heart and soul...Devil Dance.The dramatic fifth novel of the authentic Apache Wars Saga that includes Desert Hawks, War Eagles, Savage Frontier and White Apache.
Release

Saga

Author: Brian K. Vaughan

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781632150776

Category: Comic books, strips, etc

Page: N.A

View: 9770

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"The sweeping tale of one young family fighting to find their place in the universe. When two soldiers from opposite sides of a never-ending galactic war fall in love, they risk everything to bring a fragile new life into a dangerous old world"--P. [4] of cover (v. 1).
Release

The Ghosts of Athens (Death of Rome Saga Book Five)

Author: Richard Blake

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1848947046

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 5474

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The fifth book in the DEATH OF ROME SAGA is an exhilarating thriller and perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow. 612 AD. No longer the glorious cradle of all art and science, Athens is a ruined provincial city in one of the Byzantine Empire's less vital provinces. The Emperor has diverted Aelric's ship home from Egypt to send him there, but surely there is more important business in Constantinople. Isn't Aelric needed to save the Empire's finances? Is Aelric on a high level mission to save the Empire or has he been set up to fail? The only certainty is that Aelric finds himself in a derelict palace of dark and endless corridors that Martin, his cowardly secretary, assures him pulse will an ancient evil.
Release

Image+ Vol. 2 #9

Author: Various

Publisher: Image Comics

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 80

View: 1127

DOWNLOAD NOW »

he latest issue of IMAGE+ magazine invites you to the vanguard of creator-owned comics, where sequential art's most passionate voices dive into their latest masterworks. Discover DEATH OR GLORY, RICK REMENDER (SEVEN TO ETERNITY, DEADLY CLASS) and BENGAL's new ongoing series about a vice-filled road trip through the backroads of America. JOSEPH KEATINGE (SHUTTER) prepares FLAVOR, a delicious mystery about a walled city where food is scarce and chefs fierce, illustrated with dreamy finesse by WOOK JIN CLARK. BRIAN K. VAUGHAN and MARCOS MARTêN also reveal the secrets behind BARRIER, their harrowing sci-fi exploration of immigration.
Release

Black Diamonds! Black Gold!

The Saga of Texas Pacific Coal and Oil Company

Author: Don Woodard

Publisher: Texas Tech University Press

ISBN: 9780896723795

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 322

View: 5080

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Texas, they say, is so rich you can pull money right out of the ground. It must be true, because in a West Texas town called Thurber, the Texas Pacific Coal & Oil Company. grew rich digging coal, drilling oil, and making bricks from the clay soil. The Texas Pacific Co., or TP, as it was known at the beginning, was born in 1888 just seventy-five miles west of Fort Worth and took its name from its only customer, Texas Pacific Railroad. Employing mostly immigrant workers in the coal mines, the company prospered, creating a town—eventually called Thurber—and adding a brick works in 1894. For several years Thurber rivaled Fort Worth as the largest population and cultural center of the region. The discovery of the famous Ranger oil field in 1917 by a TP employee began not only a whole new chapter in the development and expansion of the company, but also in the growth of Texas.Through photographs, newspaper articles, company archives, and oral recollections, Woodard gives the reader a glimpse of the life and times of the people and events that shaped the socioeconomic growth of the region. The latter part of the book offers a tantalizing glimpse of the post–World War II development of Fort Worth, including the political maneuverings of the last chairman of the company, H. B. Fuqua. Oil money, cattle barons, politicos—the history of Texas Pacific Coal and Oil is a story not only about a company, but also of the people whose dreams and actions moved a fortune from the dusty ground of the prairie into the new bustling frontier economy that created twentieth-century Texas.
Release

Illusions

Spirian Saga Book 5

Author: Rowena Portch

Publisher: Aeon Enterprises, Inc.

ISBN: 1475001002

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 6644

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Until now, Ian's affections for Erika have leaned toward a binding friendship. When Jazen, a gifted, high-status suitor vies for her hand, Ian is challenged. Will he become the man Erika needs or lose her love to a stronger suitor?Elle is destined to join with Drew but still pines for her deceased mate Avel. Drew gives her an ultimatum. She must give him her heart completely, or he will have none of her at all.The mood in the Spirian camp is heavy. Emotions are at an all-time high and the tension is dangerously thick. The curtain between the physical and ethereal dimensions is torn. A powerful and destructive alliance is formed between the fallen angels, and the Shadows. Will the Spirians survive the ensuing war?
Release