Reckless

Reckless

ON SALE IN MAY 2006 LARA: BOOK ONE OF THE WORLD OF HETAR by Bertrice Small, HQN TEASE by Suzanne Forster, Spice AVAILABLE NOW RECKLESS by Shannon Drake, HQN (historical romance) DROP DEAD GORGEOUS by Jennifer Skully, HQN (contemporary ...

Author: Shannon Drake

Publisher: HQN Books

ISBN: 9781552544280

Category: Fiction

Page: 381

View: 732

*
Categories: Fiction

Reckless

Reckless

Author: Beth Henderson

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 9781459268050

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 197

Winona Abbot hadn't a clue as to who was stealing jewelry from all her rich friends. But at the rate she was going, she'd never find the thief, not with the continued distraction of the enigmatic Garrett Blackhawk, a man whose only goal appeared to be to steal her heart! Baron Garrett Blackhawk had known few women with the spark and daring of Winona Abbot. And her attempts to ignore the heat that flared between them only strengthened his desire to uncover her secrets and make the icy beauty his own.
Categories: Fiction

Jill the Reckless

Jill the Reckless

Author: P. G. Wodehouse

Publisher: ReadHowYouWant.com

ISBN: 9781442924918

Category: Humor

Page: 314

View: 515

Books for All Kinds of Readers. ReadHowYouWant offers the widest selection of on-demand, accessible format editions on the market today. Our 7 different sizes of EasyRead are optimized by increasing the font size and spacing between the words and the letters. We partner with leading publishers around the globe. Our goal is to have accessible editions simultaneously released with publishers' new books so that all readers can have access to the books they want to read. To find more books in your format visit www.readhowyouwant.com
Categories: Humor

Reckless

Reckless

Book 1 of the Mia Kazmaroff Mysteries Susan Kiernan-Lewis. RECKLESS BOOK 1 OF THE MIA KAZMAROFF MYSTERIES SUSAN KIERNAN-LEWIS SAN MARCO PRESS Reckless. Book 1 of the Mia Kazmaroff Mysteries. Copyright 2014.

Author: Susan Kiernan-Lewis

Publisher: Susan Kiernan-Lewis

ISBN:

Category: Murder

Page:

View: 495

Mia Kazmaroff has a gift nobody wants. She's able to tell the story behind any object simply by touch. It’s a gift that comes in handy when her only brother, a detective in the Atlanta Major Crimes Division is murdered. Determined to find his killer, Mia reaches out to the one person in Atlanta she believes can help her—Dave’s ex-partner, Jack Burton. Unfortunately, Burton is also the prime suspect. Together, Mia and Jack create a partnership that breaks all the rules, skirts every law, and lobs as many sparks and landmines at each other as if they were adversaries–which half the time they are—all while attempting to ignore their undeniable mutual attraction. Can two people so different—one intuitive and inexperienced, the other cynical and by-the-book—work together to solve the murder? And can they do it before the killer turns his attention to Mia?
Categories: Murder

Sgt Reckless

Sgt  Reckless

“Outpost Vegas broke the back of the enemy,” Lieutenant Riley recalled, “and we give a lot of credit to Reckless. As far as we were concerned, she was kind of the hero in that battle.”36 The brass agreed and made sure that, ...

Author: Robin Hutton

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781621572756

Category: Pets

Page: 368

View: 603

A New York Times Bestseller! From the racetrack to the battlefield—dauntless, fearless, and exemplar of Semper Fi—she was Reckless, "pride of the Marines." A Mongolian mare who was bred to be a racehorse, Ah-Chim-Hai, or Flame-of-the-Morning, belonged to a young boy named Kim-Huk-Moon. In order to pay for a prosthetic leg for his sister, Kim made the difficult decision to sell his beloved companion. Lieutenant Eric Pedersen purchased the bodacious mare and renamed her Reckless, for the Recoilless Rifles Platoon, Anti-Tank Division, of the 5th Marines she’d be joining. The four-legged equine braved minefields and hailing shrapnel to deliver ammunition to her division on the frontlines. In one day alone, performing fifty-one trips up and down treacherous terrain, covering a distance of over thirty-five miles, and rescuing wounded comrades-in-arms, Reckless demonstrated her steadfast devotion to the Marines who had become her herd. Despite only measuring about thirteen hands high, this pint-sized equine became an American hero. Reckless was awarded two Purple Hearts for her valor and was officially promoted to staff sergeant twice, a distinction never bestowed upon an animal before or since. Author Robin Hutton has reignited excitement about this nearly forgotten legend, realizing the Sgt. Reckless Memorial Monument at the National Museum of the Marine Corps, completed in July 2013, and now spurring the creation of a second memorial at Camp Pendleton, California, where Reckless lived out the rest of her days. The paperback edition includes a new foreword by General James F. Amos, 35th Commandant of the U.S. Marine Corps. It will appeal to fans of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit, Elizabeth Letts' The Eighty Dollar Champion, and the feature film War Horse.
Categories: Pets

Reckless

Reckless

Hasan Ali Toptas. H A S A N A Li T C P T A S B - O - RECKLESS Hasan Ali Toptaş Translated from the Turkish by Maureen. Front Cover.

Author: Hasan Ali Toptas

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 9781408850879

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 797

LONGLISTED FOR THE FT/OPPENHEIMERFUNDS EMERGING VOICES AWARD 2016 'Toptas seems to me Orhan Pamuk's equal ... He strikes me as just as gifted a writer' Sydney Morning Herald Thirty years after completing his military service Ziya flees the spiralling turmoil of one of Turkey's great sprawling cities to seek a serene existence in a dream-like village. Kenan – an old friend from the army – is there to greet him. However, the village does not provide the total isolation Ziya years for and he is forced back through the tangled web of his memory in search of his lost family and the reason why Kenan feels so extravagantly indebted to him. Reckless masterfully blurs the boundaries between memory and reality to create a gripping tale that introduces a major writer to English-language readers.
Categories: Fiction

Sergeant Reckless Braves the Battlefield

Sergeant Reckless Braves the Battlefield

Reckless After the War After arriving in the United States, Sergeant Reckless lived at Camp Pendleton, near San Diego. She had four foals. Reckless died in 1968. She was buried with full military honors. A statue of Reckless was ...

Author: Bruce Berglund

Publisher: Capstone

ISBN: 9781666394153

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 33

View: 763

In 1952, the United States was heavily involved in the Korean War. When members of the U.S. Marine Corps bought a horse to join in the war effort, little did they know that a hero would soon emerge. Trained to be a military pack horse, Sergeant Reckless quickly became a part of the unit and served to support the troops in several combat missions during the war. Discover the heroic story of Sergeant Reckless as she bravely made many solo trips during battles to deliver supplies to troops on the front lines.
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction

Reckless Nights

Reckless Nights

Alexis Anne. RECKLESS NIGHTS THE RECKLESS KISS SERIES ALEXIS ANNE Reckless Nights by Alexis Anne http://AlexisAnneBooks.com/ Copyright 2019 by Alexis.

Author: Alexis Anne

Publisher: Spinning Compass Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 177

View: 153

I will have my revenge. I didn’t think anything could matter more…until I met Matilda. Over a few conversations I found more meaning with her than I had with a lifetime of anger. Revenge is only a few sweet moves away. So close I can taste it. The last thing I need is the sultry, entrancing distractions of Matilda Martinez, but I can’t seem to spend a night without her in my arms. Can I have revenge and love? Or will I have to sacrifice one to have the other? *Reckless Nights is a spin-off of the Reckless Kiss duet. It features a separate, but connected story and is best read after Reckless Love.
Categories: Fiction

Reckless Rites

Reckless Rites

—Esther 3:2 But Mordecai Did Not Bow His refusal to bow is foreshadowed, as many scholars have noted, by Vashti's equally reckless refusal to appear when summoned by King Ahasuerus. In both cases, as the Harvard scholar Jon Levenson has ...

Author: Elliott Horowitz

Publisher: Princeton University Press

ISBN: 9780691190396

Category: Religion

Page: 340

View: 554

Historical accounts of Jewish violence--particularly against Christians--have long been explosive material. Some historians have distorted these records for anti-Semitic purposes. Others have discounted, dismissed, or simply ignored the evidence, often for apologetic purposes. In Reckless Rites, Elliott Horowitz takes a new and forthright look at both the history of Jewish violence since late antiquity and the ways in which generations of historians have grappled with that history. In the process, he has written the most wide-ranging book on Jewish violence in any language, and the first to fully acknowledge and address the actual anti-Christian practices that became part of the playful, theatrical violence of the Jewish festival of Purim. He has also examined the different ways in which the book of Esther, upon which the festival is based, was used by Jews and Christians over the centuries--whether as an ancient mirror of modern tribulations or as the scriptural basis for anti-Semitic claims regarding the bloodthirstiness of the Jews. Reckless Rites reassesses the historical interpretation of Jewish violence--from the alleged massacre of thousands of Christians in seventh-century Jerusalem to later medieval attacks on Christian symbols such as the crucifix, transgressions that were often committed in full knowledge that their likely consequence would be death. A book that calls for major changes in the way that Jewish history is written and conceptualized, Reckless Rites will be essential reading for scholars and students of history, religion, and Jewish-Christian relations.
Categories: Religion

Reckless Faith

Reckless Faith

I would suggest you ask this reckless question: “Do you want to know more about Jesus?” Most will say, “Yes.” Some might say, “No thank you.” In either case, you get a sense of where they are on their spiritual journey.

Author: Kevin G. Harney

Publisher: Baker Books

ISBN: 9781441240200

Category: Religion

Page: 208

View: 494

In a world where we tend to be over-cautious about, well, nearly everything, it's no surprise that our obsession with safety can carry over to how we live our faith in the world. But it's always been risky to follow God, and Kevin Harney believes we are missing a vital part of our faith when we play it safe. In this energizing book, he challenges readers to count the cost, take a chance, and live a reckless faith for the entire world to see. With a focus on "responsible recklessness," Harney shows readers how to develop a faith that others notice, always supported by prayer, wisdom, the direction of Scripture, and insightful counsel from other believers. He outlines how to be reckless in our love, generosity, service, relationships, prayers, and speech. Perfect for pastors, small groups, or anyone who is tired of feeling domesticated and docile, this book will lead readers into a fresh devotion and dynamism in their faith.
Categories: Religion