Power Down

Author: Ben Coes

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 1911591053

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 7587

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The first in the explosive and bestselling Dewey Andreas series. The largest oil-platform in the Western Hemisphere and a major hydroelectric dam are destroyed in a devastating, coordinated terrorist attack. The West’s energy supplies are on their knees. But when the terrorists struck the Capitana rig off the coast of Colombia, slaughtering most of the crew and destroying the oil field, there was one factor they didn’t take into account: former special forces operative Dewey Andreas. Determined to find the men behind the attack, Dewey must call on his long-dormant skills and overcome increasingly deadly assaults as he follows the trail of operatives sent to take him down. Soon he is locked in a life-or-death struggle with the mysterious Alexander Fortuna... and the clock is ticking. Can Dewey save the people and the country he loves before it’s too late? Power Down is a gripping and compelling thriller from bestseller Ben Coes, for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor and J.B. Turner. Praise for Power Down ‘A gripping story, compelling characters, a relentless pace, and nerve-wracking suspense’ Vince Flynn, New York Times bestselling author of Pursuit of Honor ‘Breathtaking ... I was blown away' David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of Creepers and creator of Rambo ‘Thrillers don't get any better' Stephen Coonts, New York Times bestselling author of The Disciple
Release

Power Down

Author: A.J. Marcus

Publisher: eXtasy Books

ISBN: 1487415524

Category: Fiction

Page: 83

View: 1424

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Can a dragon shifter stuck in human form find the power to save himself and the bear shifter he has grown to love? Dryden Lindwurm is getting tired of his life behind a desk at Naga Industries. He needs a break, so he decides to take a few days for himself and go hiking in the Colorado back country. Things don’t go as planned when he stumbles on a ghost town controlled by the Tiger clan, a group of tiger shifter ninjas out to gain enough power to steal control of the world from Dryden’s family. When the tigers’ magic leaves Dryden stuck in human form, he is forced to work in the mine they control. He never anticipated finding love in the form of Geir Liefson, a bear shifter who has been working the mine for months. Dryden must find a way to break the tigers’ magic so he can free himself and Geir before they are both worked to death—or before the mine runs out and the tigers kill them and the other shifters trapped there.
Release

Power Down & Parent Up!

Cyber Bullying, Screen Dependence & Raising Tech-Healthy Children

Author: Holli Kenley

Publisher: Loving Healing Press

ISBN: 1615993509

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 44

View: 590

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Electronic Media Can Endanger As Well As Empower Your Kids In this decade, our digital world has grown exponentially as has the degree of time both adults and children are spending on their screens. Not surprisingly, researchers are discovering a myriad of unhealthy behaviors associated with excessive screen time. ÿIn ?Power Down & Parent Up?, Kenley expands on her groundbreaking bookÿCyber Bullying No More,ÿgiving parents/guardians effective strategies to integrate into their lives and their children?s. ÿHow can we navigate a tech-driven world and raise tech-healthy children? Tackle cyber bullying head-on by implementing a concise ?Parent Up? approach with proven strategies forÿProtection, Intervention, and Prevention."Power Down" on screen dependence and become fully informed about its growing health concerns and consequences.LearnÿSeven Proactive Practicesÿsuch as goal setting and creating a family plan to reduce screen time.DiscoverÿFour Healthy Guidelinesÿto add to our parenting toolboxÿsuch as learning how to communicate about the false nature of cyber worth and cultivate our children?s real worth. "Rather imply that families can return to some idealistic less complicated time without Facebook, sexting, social networks, and Twitter, and whatever else comes along, Kenley's booklet will help parents mitigate possible harm to their children as they integrate this technology hopefully into healthy lives and relationships." --Ronald Mah, M.A. LMFT, author ofÿDifficult Behavior in Early ChildhoodÿandÿThe One Minute Temper Tantrum Solution "Holli addresses children's readiness for technology as well as rules, contracts and education for parents to consider for their children as they introduce or allow entry of new technology into their lives. Cyber bullying and victimization are concerns addressed as well as internet resources for parents, with tools for protection, interventions and prevention--a must for parents in our technological world." --Lani Stoner, Marriage and Family Therapist Learn more atÿwww.HolliKenley.comÿ
Release

Low Power Methodology Manual

For System-on-Chip Design

Author: David Flynn,Rob Aitken,Alan Gibbons,Kaijian Shi

Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

ISBN: 0387718192

Category: Technology & Engineering

Page: 300

View: 4599

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This book provides a practical guide for engineers doing low power System-on-Chip (SoC) designs. It covers various aspects of low power design from architectural issues and design techniques to circuit design of power gating switches. In addition to providing a theoretical basis for these techniques, the book addresses the practical issues of implementing them in today's designs with today's tools.
Release

Power Down, Little Robot

Author: Anna Staniszewski

Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)

ISBN: 1627791280

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 3869

DOWNLOAD NOW »

It's time to power down for the night, but Little Robot isn't ready! He quickly opens his stalling program. Luckily, Mom Unit knows exactly how to get him into his sleep module.From a debut picture book author and the illustrator of Little Boo, this funny twist on a familiar nighttime routine will click with bedtime avoidance experts everywhere.
Release

Power Down for Fitness

Yoga for Flexible Mind and Body

Author: Marko Galjasevic,Deborah Wood

Publisher: Red Chair Press

ISBN: 163440467X

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 5758

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Learn easy-to-follow poses for kids and informational notes for adults who dare to join them in stretching for fitness.
Release

Creating Mindful Leaders

How to Power Down, Power Up, and Power Forward

Author: Joe Burton

Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

ISBN: 1119484790

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 272

View: 9708

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Unleash your inner mindful leader Mindfulness, emotional intelligence and resilience are the “must have skills” for modern leaders—yet many professionals are too stressed to know where to start. Creating Mindful Leaders provides deep insights and easy practices based in neuroscience, brain training and positive psychology to help professionals thrive in the “age of disruption.” Written by a global COO turned successful tech entrepreneur, the book provides a roadmap to greater health, happiness and performance. It speaks to every professional wanting to reduce stress, achieve greater success and enjoy life more. Offers immediately actionable techniques for professionals at all skill levels Provides relatable, real-world advice Helps build resilience while changing your relationship to stress Shares a roadmap for sustainable performance in the face of ongoing change Creating Mindful Leaders provides an informed, humorous and expert peak into the sources of stress caused by the modern pace of living and offers practical, actionable tools and techniques as the antidote to manage stress, increase resilience, and improve your wellbeing, performance, relationships, sleep and physical health.
Release