One Small Act of Kindness

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1444796038

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 9566

DOWNLOAD NOW »

What can you do to make the world a better place? Libby and her husband Jason have moved back to his hometown to turn the family B&B into a boutique hotel. They have left London behind and all the memories - good and bad - that went with it. The injured woman Libby finds lying in the remote country road has lost her memory. She doesn't know why she came to be there, and no one seems to be looking for her. When Libby offers to take her in, this one small act of kindness sets in motion a chain of events that will change many people's lives . . . 'A beautifully written story about friendship, trust and love. I adored it.' - Milly Johnson A perfect summer read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.
Release

Small Acts of Kindness

Author: James R. Vollbracht,Christopher L. Fay

Publisher: Paulist Press

ISBN: 9780809166299

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 3849

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Illustrates the power of kindness, showing how one small act can have unexpected effects.
Release

Exalting Jesus in Song of Songs

Author: Dr. Daniel L. Akin

Publisher: B&H Publishing Group

ISBN: 0805496777

Category: Religion

Page: 288

View: 2076

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Exalting Jesus in Song of Songs is one volume in Christ-Centered Exposition Commentary series. This series affirms that the Bible is a Christ-centered book, containing a unified story of redemptive history of which Jesus is the hero. It’s presented as sermons, divided into chapters that conclude with a “Reflect & Discuss” section, making this series ideal for small group study, personal devotion, and even sermon preparation. It’s not academic but rather presents an easy-reading, practical and friendly commentary. The series is projected to be 48 volumes.
Release

Incandescent

When Love Speaks Contemporary Romance, Book Five

Author: Robin Van Auken

Publisher: Madeline Sloane

ISBN: N.A

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 164

View: 8170

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Anna Johnson is tormented with guilt after her best friend is injured in a house fire the night of her birthday party. Then her father’s car catches fire at a traffic light. Were the blazes accidental or, as Anna believes, were they set on purpose? Is there an arsonist loose in the quiet town of Eaton? State Fire Inspector Aaron Tahir, an arrogant and overbearing man with a dark past, wants answers. That is, until he discovers he wants something more tangible ~ Anna. Sparks fly from their first meeting and it isn’t long before they’re afire.
Release

Instant Karma

Author: Barbara Ann Kipfer

Publisher: Workman Publishing

ISBN: 0761154868

Category: Self-Help

Page: 432

View: 5551

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Help others. Help yourself. Be a better person, and make the world a better place. Using the wisdom of the East to instruct and inspire, Instant Karma is a universe of things a reader can do, right now, to accumulate good karma. And, like pennies going into a piggy bank, each is a seemingly little thing-but feed the bank day after day and feel it grow richer and happier. Created by Barbara Ann Kipfer, the author whose books-including 14,000 Things to Be Happy About, 8,789 Words of Wisdom, and The Wish List-have 1.2 million copies in print, Instant Karma is a compulsive, densely packed, chunky little book of 10,000 or so suggestions, wishes, thoughts, and the occasional heartening quotation. Line after line, page after page, mesmerizing to read and filled with inspiration, it is the best kind of call to action-good for you and good for others.
Release

Wake Up ... Live The Life You Love...In Beauty

Author: Steven E.,Lee Beard

Publisher: 58 Micro LLC

ISBN: 9780964470651

Category: Self-Help

Page: 146

View: 735

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Wake Up ... Live the Life You Love ... In Beauty is the latest installment in the inspirational, Wake Up ... Live the Life You Love series. The book gives an inside look at America's beauty industry from the point of view and personal experiences of beauty professions. From rural communities, suburbs across the land, and high-profile urban centers, fifty top beauty artists contribute their personal accounts of triumph over physical, emotional and spiritual adversity. Overcoming their challenges enable them to live the lives they love--specifically working with clients to reveal their most beautiful selves. Each story includes "trade secrets" and thoughtful beauty tips ... tips that are sure to enrich readers' lives.
Release

A Journey into Soulscape

Author: Moin Qazi

Publisher: Notion Press

ISBN: 9383808462

Category: Fiction

Page: 295

View: 4657

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This book is largely a result of notes compiled by the author during the course of his studies and readings that straddled a vast canvas of life; spiritualism, academics, journalism, law, philosophy and literature. It is not a discourse but is truly a journey into the soul, and an initiation. ­ The pages of this book are a strange mixture of analytic thought, mysticism, literature, eastern philosophies, western thought, religions, the sciences, psychology and the arts. ­ The book surely has its own window. But the window invites us to open our own windows to look through the prism of every human being so that we know, understand and appreciate each other better. The author has drawn from a vast range of sources that span continents and cultures. What emerges is a kaleidoscopic canvas of shimmering stars of wisdom. ­ Through this collection of essays, the author has tried to open the minds of people to a new view of humanity.
Release

Let Love Rule

Author: John H. Nichols

Publisher: Xulon Press

ISBN: 1609572181

Category:

Page: 100

View: 6951

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When the Apostle John was elderly, he would often be brought to a place where Christians were gathered so they could ask him all sorts of spiritual questions. Every time he would respond by saying, "Beloved, love one another." Eventually those present finally asked John why his response was always the same and he replied that this was the commandment of Christ, and if every believer could just live out this one truth, that would be enough. How right John was. For this to happen however I've become convinced that we need to first better understand God's great, amazing love for us through Christ. Only then, once our souls become saturated with the love of Christ, can we truly "love one another" the way He intended. This is what it means to Let Love Rule John H. Nichols is a graduate of Taylor University and has been in full-time ministry since 1992. He is currently serving as one of the Teaching Elders at Four Peaks Community Church in Fountain Hills, Arizona. John resides in Fountain Hills with his wife and two children.
Release