Pandas

Author: Anne Schreiber

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 1426306113

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 7824

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Describes pandas and their behavior.
Release

National Geographic Readers: Pandas

Author: Anne Schreiber

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 1426313012

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 5736

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too—just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.
Release

National Geographic Readers: Helen Keller (Level 2)

Author: Kitson Jazynka

Publisher: National Geographic Society

ISBN: 1426326718

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 4190

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Readers will be inspired by the amazing story of Helen Keller in this informative biography. They will learn all about her life, her achievements, and the challenges she faced along the way. The Level 2 text provides accessible, yet wide-ranging, information for independent readers. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Release

Pandas

Author: Anna Schreiber

Publisher: National Geographic Readers

ISBN: 9780008266752

Category: Pandas

Page: 32

View: 1238

DOWNLOAD NOW »

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independentBest suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too - just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. This level 3 reader is full of beautiful photographs and engaging text for kids to enjoy.
Release

National Geographic Readers: Manatees

Author: Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Society

ISBN: 1426315929

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 1011

DOWNLOAD NOW »

In this level 2 reader, young readers will explore the underwater world of lovable manatees. Follow these gentle giants, sometimes called "sea cows," through their marshy habitats, learn how manatees raise their young, and discover the threats to their environment. Beautiful photos and carefully leveled text make this book perfect for reading aloud or for independent reading. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.
Release

Favorite Animals Collection

Author: Melissa Stewart,National Geographic,Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

ISBN: 9781426313332

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

View: 1706

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Introduces four animals--ponies, pandas, dolphins, and cheetahs--and describes where they live, what they eat, and how they care for their young.
Release

National Geographic Readers: Foxes (L2)

Author: Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 142633494X

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 5889

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Mysterious, cunning, smart, and sleek, foxes are one of kids' favorite animals. Learn all about this fantastic forest canine! Packed with beautiful and engaging photos, this new leveled reader dives into the amazing world of foxes. Kids will learn all about fascinating foxes, including where they live, how they hunt, and what their families are like. National Geographic Readers' combination of expert-vetted text, brilliant images, and a fun approach to reading have proved to be a winning formula with kids, parents, and educators. Level 2 text provides accessible, yet wide-ranging information for kids ready to read on their own, perfect to encourage the scientists and explorers of tomorrow!
Release

Cutest Animals Collection

Author: Anne Schreiber,Laura Marsh,Amy Shields

Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

ISBN: 1426315228

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

View: 9838

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Combines sumptuous photography and engaging text in a collection of profiles that detail the characteristics of favorite cute animals, from roly-poly polar bears and waddling penguins to funny monkeys and energetic tiger cubs. Simultaneous.
Release

Foxes (L2)

Author: Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

ISBN: 1426334915

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 6874

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Mysterious, cunning, smart, and sleek, foxes are one of kids' favorite animals. Learn all about this fantastic forest canine! Packed with beautiful and engaging photos, this new leveled reader dives into the amazing world of foxes. Kids will learn all about fascinating foxes, including where they live, how they hunt, and what their families are like. National Geographic Readers' combination of expert-vetted text, brilliant images, and a fun approach to reading have proved to be a winning formula with kids, parents, and educators. Level 2 text provides accessible, yet wide-ranging information for kids ready to read on their own, perfect to encourage the scientists and explorers of tomorrow!
Release