Deadliest Animals

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 1426307586

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 48

View: 5381

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Introduces some of the most dangerous animals on Earth, describing the physical characteristics and behavior that makes them deadly, including such creatures as saltwater crocodiles, poison dart frogs, box jellyfish, and scorpions.
Release

National Geographic Readers: Deadliest Animals

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 1426313101

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 48

View: 3081

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Did you know that a tiny golf ball-sized creature called the blue-ringed octopus contains enough venom to kill 26 adult humans? Or why the Sydney funnel web spider is one of the most dangerous creatures in the world? In this Level 3 book, kids will be fascinated by 12 species that you hope you'll never come across! Sharks, snakes, jellyfish and more—these creatures are among the most threatening—and interesting—in the world! National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.
Release

Deadly Animals Collection

Author: Melissa Stewart,Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

ISBN: 9781426335150

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 144

View: 3923

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Follow ferocious predators as they stalk, chase, and ambush prey. Investigate what makes these animals some of the most incredible hunters, including their teeth, claws, hunting methods, and more. Young readers can explore the amazing world of Earth's fiercest animals in this level 1, 2, and 3 reader collection. Fascinating science information is accompanied by striking photographs that pique kids' curiosity and inspire them to learn more about the natural world. National Geographic Readers have been a hit in the competitive beginning reader category, and this book follows upon that success with the same combination of careful text, brilliant photographs, and the fun approach to the high-interest subject of predators that has proven to be a winning formula with kids.
Release

National Geographic Readers: Deadly Animals Collection

Author: Melissa Stewart,Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

ISBN: 9781426335167

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 144

View: 4361

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Follow ferocious predators as they stalk, chase, and ambush prey. Investigate what makes these animals some of the most incredible hunters, including their teeth, claws, hunting methods, and more. Young readers can explore the amazing world of Earth's fiercest animals in this level 1, 2, and 3 reader collection. Fascinating science information is accompanied by striking photographs that pique kids' curiosity and inspire them to learn more about the natural world. National Geographic Readers have been a hit in the competitive beginning reader category, and this book follows upon that success with the same combination of careful text, brilliant photographs, and the fun approach to the high-interest subject of predators that has proven to be a winning formula with kids.
Release

Deadly Predators

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Readers

ISBN: 9780008266714

Category: Predatory animals

Page: 32

View: 3767

DOWNLOAD NOW »

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independentBest suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. Come face-to-face with sharks, wolves, tigers, and many more predators in this gripping book in the National Geographic Kids Reader series. Amazing animal photos will wow kids as they discover how predators hunt, raise their young, and contribute to the food chain. This level 3 reader is written in easy-to-grasp text and will help kids understand who rules in the wild!
Release

Snakes!

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 1426304293

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 31

View: 3405

DOWNLOAD NOW »

An introduction to the types, physical features, behavior, and pet potential of snakes.
Release

Titanic

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 1426310595

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 48

View: 3195

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Discusses the Titanic, including its design, how the ship sank, the passengers onboard, and why the ship's legacy lives on.
Release

Bats

Author: Elizabeth Carney

Publisher: National Geographic Readers

ISBN: 9780008266707

Category: Bats

Page: 32

View: 2697

DOWNLOAD NOW »

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independentBest suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. They live in spooky caves, in forests, even in the dark reaches of ordinary attics and bridges. They flock by the hundreds, and they sleep while hanging upside down! In this beautifully photographed level 3 reader, kids learn about one of the most interesting creatures around - and discover the bat's unique place in the wild and in the world.
Release

Subject Guide to Children's Books In Print, 1996

Author: Bowker Staff,R R Bowker Publishing

Publisher: Reed Reference Publishing

ISBN: 9780835236867

Category:

Page: 1172

View: 7393

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"Especially useful for...expanding collections to support new curriculum areas."--LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE ANNUAL. Information by subject for every available fiction & nonfiction children's book in print is found in this one convenient source. Turn to the 1996 edition of SUBJECT GUIDE TO CHILDREN'S BOOKS IN PRINT when you need to: * build, update, & expand children's & young adult collections. * track down the latest children's books on any subject. * assist young readers with subject-specific research. Full bibliographic & ordering information for each entry is included.
Release

Cases on Teaching Critical Thinking through Visual Representation Strategies

Author: Shedletsky, Leonard J.

Publisher: IGI Global

ISBN: 1466658177

Category: Education

Page: 568

View: 7683

DOWNLOAD NOW »

One of the most important aspects of a comprehensive education involves teaching students to analyze arguments and form their own opinions based on available information. Visual and graphical mapping strategies are useful in helping students to consider problems from a variety of perspectives. Cases on Teaching Critical Thinking through Visual Representation Strategies brings together research from scholars and professionals in the field of education to provide new insights into the use of visual aids for student development in reasoning and critical thinking. This essential reference source will enable academics, researchers, and practitioners in fields such as education, business, and technology to more effectively foster students’ critical thinking skills.
Release