Michael Schumacher

The Ferrari Years

Author: Christopher Hilton

Publisher: Haynes Publications

ISBN: 9781859606520

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 160

View: 5833

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Lavishly illustrated and packed with information, this all-new biography of always brilliant and oftentimes controversial Formula 1 star Michael Schumacher follows the German's F1 career from his 1996 signing with Ferrari through the 1999 season. Race-by-race analyses and insights from key F1 personalities examine the sublime performances and the disgraces, the super-hero status and Ferrari's complex culture, and the repercussions of the '99 accident that resulted in a broken leg and dashed Schumacher's hopes for a third driver's title.
Release

Michael Schumacher

Driving Force

Author: Michael Schumacher,Michel Comte,Sabine Kehm

Publisher: Ebury Press

ISBN: 9780091894351

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 192

View: 7347

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Since 1994 Michael Schumacher has dominated Grand Prix, winning the FIA World championship in five of the nine seasons. In 2001/2002 he broke almost every motor racing record and is the most successful Formula One driver of all time. This book reveals the real Michael Schumacher through extensive first person material as well as a narrative by Sabine Kehm, a journalist, colleague and friend of Schumacher. Readers will learn about Schumacher's past, the secrets of his extraordinary success, his family, his view of other drivers and the state of F1, his opinion of controversial races and drivers, and will be given an insider's view of Ferrari.
Release

Michael Schumacher

Driven to Extremes

Author: James Allen

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780553812145

Category: Automobile racing drivers

Page: 286

View: 1522

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Michael Schumacher has established himself as the outstanding Grand Prix driver of the 1990s. He has dominated the sport like no other driver since Fangio in the 1950s.By the start of the 1997 season, experts and onlookers alike regarded him as the best around, untouchable on his day, able to win races against drivers in superior machinery, able to master changing conditions while the others get confused. He demonstrated the rare blend of exceptional ability and nerve that defines a champion in any sport. He seemed to be on the brink of winning the World Championship.Then, in a split second at Jerez, everything changed. In an incident which was to be replayed and analysed time and again throughout the world's media, Schumacher's Ferrari collided with Williams, putting arch rival Villeneuve out of the race. Schumacher shrugged off what he called a 'mistake'. The press thought otherwise. By the next day he was cast as a villain in the eyes of the world.Under pressure to act, the FIA punished Schumacher severely. He became the first man in the history of the sport to be removed from the championship results for unsportsmanlike driving.At the start of the 1998 season Schumacher found himself playing the role of outcast. Armed with a more competitive Ferrari and with a passionate tea behind him, was it still possible for him to confirm his unique talent, to win races and, possibly, to win the Championship outright?Backed with the full co-operation of Schumacher and his staff, ITV pits commentator James Allen will give the full inside story of Ferrari's 1998 season - a year that could well see the redemption of Michael Schumacher.
Release

Michael Schumacher

Formula for Success : the Gripping Inside Story of One of Motor Racing's Greatest Champions

Author: Michael Schumacher,Derick Allsop

Publisher: Random House (UK)

ISBN: 9780091827915

Category: Automobile racing

Page: 144

View: 6951

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Fully illustrated in colour, this is Michael Schumacher's own story of his career, both on and off the track. It reveals the truth about his confrontations with rivals such as Damon Hill and his thoughts and feelings on other rivals and team-mates.
Release

The 8% Solution

Author: Michael Schumacher,Gwen A. Kurz

Publisher: SAGE

ISBN: 0761917918

Category: Law

Page: 138

View: 8016

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The 8% Solution is a practical, common-sense guide offering long-term solutions to juvenile crime through a proven program. Written in narrative style with a liberal use of anecdotal incidents, this is an easy-to-read description of the law and details effective ways to correct the problem.
Release

101 Amazing Facts about Michael Schumacher

Author: Jack Goldstein,Frankie Taylor

Publisher: Andrews UK Limited

ISBN: 1783335262

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 32

View: 5370

DOWNLOAD NOW »

From the age of just four years old when he became the youngest member of his local karting club, it was clear that Michael Schumacher would be a star. Progressing from Junior German Kart Champion through to becoming the greatest F1 driver the world has ever seen, Michael won legions of fans along the way. This fantastic book contains over one hundred amazing facts about the legendary racing king, covering everything from his upbringing to his controversial moments, his days of unsurpassed glory and his tragic skiing accident at the end of 2013. This excellent quick-read biography is perfect for both fans of Michael and those who just want to know more about the great man.
Release

Michael Schumacher

Author: Ken Sparling

Publisher: Warwick Pub

ISBN: 9781894020527

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 110

View: 8546

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Recounts the life and driving career of the German Formula One auto racing star.
Release

Michael Schumacher

Immagini di una vita/A life in pictures

Author: Pino Allievi

Publisher: Giorgio Nada Editore Srl

ISBN: 9788879117142

Category: Transportation

Page: 240

View: 2992

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Michael Schumacher: the greatest of all time. A champion with a reputation founded on records, the man who has brought most glory to Ferrari in the modern era. With a dramatic coda to the story that we like to think of as a pit stop before a return to the race, to normality. Michael Schumacher enthralled a generation of fans, but not all the episode in his remarkable career are widely known. While it is true that it is in the nooks and crannies of life great novels are born, in this book there is a search for that which in the emphasis on celebration and success has gone unnoticed, painting a picture of a Schumacher full of enthusiasm but with a degree of fragility. The man behind the driver, with his loves, his manias, his passion concealed behind a veil of stubborn reserve that is by no means violated but rather observed from a certain distance, over time, in all its guises and nuances.
Release

Michael Schumacher

Author: Paolo D'Alessio

Publisher: Tide-Mark Press

ISBN: 9781594901492

Category: Automobile racing drivers

Page: 220

View: 3623

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Text in English and Italian. Michael Schumacher, the winner of seven Formula 1 world championships, is considered by many to be the best auto racer of all time. This book chronicles 'Schumy's' career from 1994 through 2004 in words and pictures, including a career timeline and listing of career highlights. Fans of Schumacher, Ferrari, and Formula 1 racing -- this book is for you.
Release