Liverpool Sisters

Liverpool Sisters

A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope Lyn Andrews. Liverpool Angels
From Liverpool With Love Heart and Home Liverpool Sisters Praise 'An
outstanding storyteller' Woman's Weekly 'A vivid portrayal of.

Author: Lyn Andrews

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472228666

Category: Fiction

Page: 387

View: 293

With no mother to guide them, can Livvie and Amy find happiness? Two motherless girls, a young stepmother and a domineering father are woven into an unputdownable Merseyside saga set before the First World War. The perfect read for fans of Anne Baker, Catherine Cookson and Kitty Neale. 'Gutsy... a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community... will keep the pages turning' - Daily Express Liverpool, 1907. Thanks to their father's success, sisters Livvie and Amy Goodwin are moving from their cramped home to a roomier house on the outskirts of Liverpool. But tragedy strikes when their adored mother dies in childbirth. The girls are still grieving when Thomas introduces their new stepmother - a woman just a few years older than Livvie. Thomas has plans for his daughters. He wants Livvie to marry a wealthy neighbour's son - not Frank Hadley, the kind and handsome factory manager she is attracted to. Their relationship is a dangerous enough secret, but Livvie's interest in the Suffragettes could drive Thomas to the edge. For the Goodwin girls, the happy future they once took for granted is far from certain... What readers are saying about Liverpool Sisters: 'Another wonderful saga set in Liverpool' 'You feel like you're actually there in the era as she describes the places and characters so well' 'I absolutely loved it'
Categories: Fiction

The Catholic Directory Ecclesiastical Register and Almanac

The Catholic Directory  Ecclesiastical Register  and Almanac

Sisters of Notre Dame at Mount Pleasant and the Girls ' Orphanage , Liverpool ;
Wigan , and St. Helen's . Sisters of the Holy Child Jesus at Preston and Blackpool
. Sisters of Charity of St. Paul at Rainhill , Appleton , Ditton , and Southport .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:N12839477

Category:

Page:

View: 759

Categories:

The Catholic Directory Ecclasiastical Register and Almanac

The Catholic Directory  Ecclasiastical Register  and Almanac

12 Sisters of Mercy at Liverpool , St. Oswald's , and Lancaster . Faithful
Companions of Jesus , Liverpool . Sisters of Notre Dame at Mount Pleasant and
the Girls ' Orphanage , Liverpool ; and Wigan . Sisters of the Holy Child Jesus at
Liverpool ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015065506563

Category:

Page:

View: 181

Categories:

The Catholic Directory of England and Wales

The Catholic Directory of England and Wales

Jesus : Ince Blundell , Waterloo ( 2 ) . the : Liverpool ( 29 , 32 , ) Ormskirk . Bon
Secours Sisters ( of Troyes ) : Liverpool Sainte Union des Sacres Coeurs ,
Congrega( 54 ) . tion of La : Skelmersdale . Carmelites : Liverpool ( 57 ) , St
Helens ( 6 ) ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: IND:30000108487129

Category:

Page:

View: 500

Categories:

The Catholic Directory

The Catholic Directory

HOLY CROSS AND PASSION : Lytham ; Sutton ; Warrington ; Liverpool .
INSTITUTE OF THE RETREAT OF OUR LADY IN THE CENACLE : Wavertree .
LITTLE SISTERS OF THE POOR . Liverpool : St. Joseph's House , Belmont -
grove ' ; St.

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UIUC:30112110803746

Category:

Page:

View: 386

Categories:

Liverpool Daughter

Liverpool Daughter

THE FIRST NOVEL IN A HEART-WARMING NEW SERIES BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, KATIE FLYNN ______________________________ ‘Home is where the heart is, and my heart belongs to Liverpool.

Author: Katie Flynn

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781473567252

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 400

THE PERFECT GIFT FOR MOTHER'S DAY: THE FIRST IN A HEART-WARMING NEW SERIES BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, KATIE FLYNN ______________________________ ‘Home is where the heart is, and my heart belongs to Liverpool. We wouldn’t dream of leavin’ our beloved city...’ August 1940: As the Luftwaffe swarm over Liverpool, Shane Quinn decides to move his family back to the safety of Ireland. But his only child, the beautiful Dana, would rather stay and serve her country than flee to a foreign land. Determined to make it on her own, she joins the WAAF with newfound pals Patty and Lucy. There’s plenty of excitement to be had on a RAF station, even a chance or two at love... But the stark reality of war begins to take its toll and the three girls soon discover they need their friendship more than ever. And when shocking news arrives from Ireland, Dana will realise the true importance of family. ______________________________ Praise for Katie Flynn 'If you pick up a Katie Flynn book it's going to be a wrench to put it down again' Holyhead and Anglesey Mail ‘Packed with romance and poignancy’ Woman ‘One of the best Liverpool writers’ Liverpool Echo ‘Heart-warming’ Take a Break
Categories: Fiction

The Catholic Directory Almanac and Clergy List

The Catholic Directory  Almanac and Clergy List

DIOCESE OF LIVERPOOL 81 Thurnham , SS . Thomas ... Waterloo , Liverpool ,
St. Thomas of Canterbury ( 1868-77 ) , Great St. George's road , Rovs . ...
ORDERS OF WOMEN , Sisters of Bon Secours ( from Troyes ) -69 Oxford st . ,
Liverpool .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: MINN:31951P00735760D

Category:

Page:

View: 857

Categories:

Frances Warde American Founder of the Sisters of Mercy

Frances Warde  American Founder of the Sisters of Mercy

He evidently wished the foundation at Liverpool to be undertaken by James
Maher and the Carlow Sisters of Mercy . If Father Maher confided in Frances
Warde concerning the uncertain situation , he probably obliged her to secrecy
until the ...

Author: Kathleen Healy

Publisher:

ISBN: WISC:89063873244

Category:

Page: 535

View: 293

Categories:

The Black Widows of Liverpool

The Black Widows of Liverpool

EXECUTED AT KIRKDALE GAOL . 3RD MARCH , 1884 . her in her poisonous
activities . A photograph of Catherine appeared in a memoir written by the Head
Constable of Liverpool , William NottBower ; 6 sister Margaret is shown in the
next ...

Author: Angela Brabin

Publisher:

ISBN: NWU:35556039247192

Category: Murder

Page: 153

View: 224

An astonishing local book which tells the story of the murderous activities of an infamous killing syndicate of women operating in the heart of Victorian Liverpool. from a poor area of Liverpool who conspired to insure and then poison their victims for their insurance pay out. Two sisters, Catherine Flanagan and Margaret Higgins, sat at the centre of the web, preying like Black Widow spiders on their victims, including their own husbands. more probable victims and accomplices, to produce a gripping account of crime and punishment, and a real insight into working-class life in nineteenth-century Liverpool.
Categories: Murder

Sadliers Catholic Directory Almanac and Ordo

Sadliers  Catholic Directory  Almanac and Ordo

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: HARVARD:HN1QMQ

Category:

Page:

View: 608

"With a full report of the various dioceses in the United States and British North America, and a list of archbishops, bishops, and priests in Ireland.
Categories:

Terra Incognita Or the Convents of the United Kingdom

Terra Incognita  Or the Convents of the United Kingdom

Two sisters went from Baggot Street , Dublin , two from Cork , three from Kinsale ,
two from Charleville , two from Carlow , and three from Liverpool . These formed
an independent corps ; but several Sisters from the English convents also went ...

Author: John Nicholas Murphy

Publisher:

ISBN: BSB:BSB11159031

Category: Monasticism and religious orders for women

Page: 753

View: 252

Categories: Monasticism and religious orders for women

Nursing Times

Nursing Times

Sister / Charge Nurse Salary Scale . Liverpool Area Health Authority ( Community
Division ) invite applications for the position of District Nurse Specialist in the
problems associated with incontinence and its management in the Community .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UCLA:31158004444120

Category:

Page:

View: 280

Categories:

Parliamentary Papers

Parliamentary Papers

Manchester , St. Patrick's ( Day and Night ) 4 804 2 Conducted by Sisters of
Loretto . ... 2 99 Totals 116 12,277 62 192 Schools not under inspection are
conducted by Sisters of Mercy : St. Vincent's Liverpool ; Sisters of Faithful
Companions : St.

Author: Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons

Publisher:

ISBN: HARVARD:32044106492390

Category: Bills, Legislative

Page:

View: 298

Categories: Bills, Legislative

The Official Catholic Directory and Clergy List

The Official Catholic Directory and Clergy List

Seaforth , Liverpool , Our Lady Star of the Sea , Revs . John Henry Seed ...
Patrick Cahill , jun . Convent of Sisters of St. Paul . ... Waterloo , Liverpool , St.
Thomas of Canterbury ( 1868-7-7 ) , Great St. George's road , Rers . Edmund
Walsh ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: MINN:31951P00735753A

Category:

Page:

View: 794

Containing complete reports of all dioceses in the United States, Alaska, Philippine Islands, Cuba, Porto Rico, Hawaiin Islands, Canada, Newfoundland, England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales and the hierarchies and statistics of the United States of Mexico, Central America, South America, West Indies, Oceania, Austro-Hungarian Monarchy, German Empire, Luxemburg, Netherlands, Switzerland, South Africa, Norway, Belgium, The Chinese Empire and Japan. Containing also a map of the ecclesiastical provinces in the United States.
Categories:

The Crimean Journals of the Sisters of Mercy 1854 56

The Crimean Journals of the Sisters of Mercy  1854 56

Sisters of Mercy who served in the military hospitals in the Crimea and their
convents of origin The following left England ... Cork Sister M . Winifred Sprey
Sister M . Elizabeth Butler Sister M . Magdalen Alcock Sister M . Bernard Dixon
Liverpool ...

Author: Maria Luddy

Publisher: Four Courts PressLtd

ISBN: UOM:39015060051870

Category: History

Page: 260

View: 224

In December 1854, 15 nuns from Ireland and England arrived in the Crimea to nurse the sick and wounded British soldiers who were fighting the Crimean War. This is an account of some of their first hand experiences, recording the conditions under which they traveled to the Crimea, the state of the hospitals they worked in, their relationships with the soldiers and medical and military authorities, and their difficulties with Florence Nightingale. -- Publisher description.
Categories: History

The Official Catholic Directory

The Official Catholic Directory

Preston Catholic College - In connection with St. Wilfrid's , under the Jesuit
Fathers . l'raining College for School Mistre8808 —- Liverpool , Mt. Pleasant .
Sisters of Notre Dame . PUBLIC ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS CONDUCTED BY ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: PSU:000004584698

Category:

Page:

View: 923

Categories: