Invisible Women

A hilarious, feel-good novel of love, motherhood and friendship

Author: Sarah Long

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN: 1785762664

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 9618

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'I was hooked from the start on this emotionally intelligent read' Daily Mail Isn't it about time we talked about YOU? Sandra has a naughty secret. Harriet has been ditched with her ailing mother-in-law one time too many. Tessa is desperate for distraction after her youngest flies the nest for uni. With the big 5-0 around the corner, isn't it about time they put themselves first? After Tessa responds to a late night Facebook message from an old flame, she finds herself impulsively waiting at the airport for a plane from New York. Will it reunite her with The One That Got Away, or land her in a heap of trouble? And is this the long-awaited moment Tessa and her friends grab their lives back and start living exactly as they choose? A sharp, irreverent and very funny novel for grown-ups. Perfect for fans of Allison Pearson, Dawn French and Sophie Kinsella. This is what you have been saying about Sarah Long: 'An emotional tale of love, friendship and taking control of your life' 'Intelligent, witty, thought-provoking . . . thoroughly recommended, especially if you're a woman of a certain age' 'Sure to make you giggle' 'A perfect, easy read' 'Funny and emotional . . . so true it's scary!'
Release

Congressional Record

Proceedings and Debates of the ... Congress

Author: United States. Congress

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Law

Page: N.A

View: 3523

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873. Debates for sessions prior to 1873 are recorded in The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), the Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873)
Release

Titan

A Monthly Magazine...

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 3556

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

Video Sourcebook

A Guide to Programs Currently Available on Video in the Areas Of: Movies/entertainment, General Interest/education, Sports/recreation, Fine Arts, Heal

Author: Thomson Gale

Publisher: Gale Cengage

ISBN: 9781414400990

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 4000

View: 425

DOWNLOAD NOW »

From classroom aids to corporate training programs, technical resources to self-help guides, children's features to documentaries, theatrical releases to straight-to-video movies, The Video Source Book continues its comprehensive coverage of the wide universe of video offerings with more than 130,000 complete program listings, encompassing more than 160,000 videos. All listings are arranged alphabetically by title. Each entry provides a description of the program and information on obtaining the title. Six indexes -- alternate title, subject, credits, awards, special formats and program distributors -- help speed research.
Release

Best Books for Young Adults

Author: Betty Carter,Sally Estes,Linda Waddle,Young Adult Library Services Association

Publisher: Amer Library Assn

ISBN: N.A

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 229

View: 6612

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Reviews more than 1800 classic and contemporary young adult books, identifies teenagers' interests and best book selections, and provides guidelines for creating reading lists of both young adult and suitable adult literature.
Release