If You Only Knew

A gripping, debut thriller that you won't want to put down

Author: Cynthia Clark

Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

ISBN: 1786699656

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 593

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A wife, a mother, a killer. One wrong decision, one terrifying night, leaves student Elizabeth with a stark choice – kill or be killed. And the consequences of that choice will shape her whole life. Now a wife, a mother, and a lawyer, she must find a way to out run her past, protect her family and live with her secret. But is it really possible to live a happy life with such a huge shadow cast by the past? And as it becomes clear that someone else knows her secret and is hunting her down, time is running out for Elizabeth to keep her family safe. In the bestselling tradition of Clare Mackintosh and Jenny Blackhurst, Cynthia Clark has written a heart-stopping story about the choices we make and how far we'd go to protect our families. Even if it means deceiving the people we love most... 'If You Only Knew is a tense, vividly written story that had me captivated right till the very end. Amazing!' Adele O'Neill.
Release

Thriller 2: Stories You Just Can't Put Down

Author: International Thriller Writer Inc.

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 1460304721

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 1515

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When some of the top thriller writers in the world came together in Thriller: Stories to Keep You Up All Night, they became a part of one of the most successful short-story anthologies ever published. The highly anticipated Thriller 2: Stories You Just Can't Put Down is even bigger. From Jeffery Deaver's tale of international terrorism to Lisa Jackson's dysfunctional family in the California wine country to Ridley Pearson's horrifying serial killer, this collection has something for everyone. Twenty-three bestselling and hot new authors in the genre have submitted original stories to make up this unforgettable blockbuster.
Release

This Little Piggy: A gripping, page-turning crime thriller

Author: Bea Davenport

Publisher: Legend Press Ltd

ISBN: 1909878626

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 1838

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'Addictive reading... Bea has a rare ability to create the true atmosphere of a place and time, and to take the reader there.' --Rachel Abbott A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Edwards and B A Paris
Release

Breaking Bedrock: A Gripping Psychological Thriller

The Bedrock Trilogy, #2

Author: Britney King

Publisher: Hot Banana Press

ISBN: 0989218473

Category: Fiction

Page: 267

View: 4097

DOWNLOAD NOW »

In this dark and compulsive series somewhere along the lines of Fatal Attraction meets Unfaithful comes a thrilling, addictively suspenseful, and haunting story that grabs the reader, and holds them captive until the very end. For fans of psychological thrillers, suspense, and the forbidden, The Bedrock Series hands us a deceptively beautiful tale. Addison Greyer has always been known for doing the right thing. Hoping to keep it that way, she fought like hell to avoid falling for the mysterious, highly successful, albeit broken man the world knows as William Hartman. But there's just something about that which is forbidden... Odds against them or not, there's something undeniable in the way he makes her feel. As the pressure mounts, Addison soon realizes the price she'll pay to keep everyone else happy. Until it becomes pretty clear that some rules were made to be broken. In the highly anticipated sequel to Bedrock, Addison learns that you can't help who you fall in love with--and it almost never happens the way you think it should. If you enjoy dark reads and mystery and suspense, you'll love Britney King's bestselling psychological thrillers. More than 100K downloads. Available in digital and print. Get to know unlikely heroine Addison Greyer before everyone else does. Series Praise "Clever, intense and addictive." "A surprising debut. Epic storytelling full of edge- of- your- seat suspense." "Unputdownable." "Hypnotic and breathtakingly romantic." "Bold and in your face from the get-go." "A twisty and edgy page-turner. The perfect psychological thriller." "I read this novel in one sitting, captivated by the words on the page. The suspense was startling and well-done." "Dark and complex." "Exhilarating and suspenseful." "A fascinating tale of marriage, secrets, and deception." "Fast-paced and thrilling." "A cunning tale that won't let go..."
Release

Last Witness

A gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down

Author: Chris Merritt

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1786815109

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 6967

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

I Know Where She Is

a breathtaking thriller that will have you hooked from the first page

Author: S.B. Caves

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 1911591797

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 935

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'This explosive debut reels you in from the first page and never lets up. Sinister, unsettling and gripping.' The Sun A heart-stopping, gripping thriller for fans of C. L. Taylor, Karin Slaughter and Linwood Barclay On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn's abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I KNOW WHERE SHE IS When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent the letter Francine wants to dismiss it as a cruel, twisted joke. But the stranger knows things that only Autumn would know. It soon becomes clear that Francine must go to dark places in order to learn the truth about her child’s kidnapping. She will discover that danger comes from unexpected sources. She will do things she never imagined herself capable of. But will Francine get her daughter back – or is it too late? Praise for I Know Where She Is 'This explosive debut reels you in from the first page and never lets up. Sinister, unsettling and gripping.The Sun 'Ebook of the Week' ‘A clever, fast paced and gripping thriller, brought to life by a truly outstanding lead character.’ The Chestnut Reading Tree ‘An excellent roller coaster of emotions with some great twists and turns. Five stars!’ Stardust Book Reviews ‘A fast paced, dark, gritty thriller, that will hook you from the first page.’ Whispering Stories ‘A thriller of the highest order.’ The Writing Greyhound ‘Fantastic story full of unexpected twists and turns.’ Turn The Page ‘This book is dark, and delicious. I loved it.’ Rachel Dove ‘A compulsive read... plot twists that leave you breathless.’ Reader review ‘Had me hooked from the first page and I didn't want to put it down.’ Reader review ‘Gripping and twisty throughout, kept me gripped from the word go. An absolute must read! Definitely one of the best books of it's genre that I have read this year.’ Reader review ‘This novel's starts with a bang and doesn't let up from there. It is a hard-hitting, fast-paced novel, that will have you guessing what is going to happen next.’ Reader review ‘One of the most gripping books that I have read in a long time.’ Reader review ‘I decided to start this last night and finally finished at 3am! I could not put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Fantastic read could not put this down :) Would recommend’ 4* Reader review
Release

The Surrogate

A gripping psychological thriller with an incredible twist

Author: Louise Jensen

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1786812223

Category: Fiction

Page: 324

View: 6445

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

The Friendship Pact

A totally gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist

Author: Alison James

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1786819546

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 4871

DOWNLOAD NOW »

I’m Lucy, and I have a secret. I have a beautiful home, that I’m desperate to escape. But that’s not my secret. I tell my friends I’ve never wanted children, when I always have. But that’s not my secret. My husband is a celebrated surgeon, who tries to control me. But that’s not my secret. Adele knows. Once upon a time, I knew everything about her and she knew everything about me. Best friends forever. But now our secret is beginning to surface. I can trust her more than anyone. We made a pact. And she’s never do anything to hurt me. Would she? This absolutely gripping psychological thriller will have you forgetting everything until the last shocking twist. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Friend Request, and The Girl on the Train will be hooked. What readers are saying about Alison James: ‘One of those books you just can’t put down… stayed up until 2 am… a whirlwind of action which keeps you glued to the book.’ Goodreads Reviewer ‘I was hooked from page one and couldn’t put it down until I’d reached the end. The twists and turns just keep coming… will have you gasping in surprise.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Hands down one of the best thrillers I’ve read all year! It was so full of mystery and suspense!! Lots of twists and turns! I loved it!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Absolutely fantastic… had me hooked from page one and I tore through it as fast as I could… LOTS of red herrings and cliff-hangers. Just when I thought I’d worked it out, it turned and I had to start all over again… such a fantastic book I would have no hesitation in recommending it.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. Jam packed with twists and turns… you will love this book!!!’Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘I held my breath all the way through, wanting, yet not wanting to know the outcome. Spectacular read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Intense and gripping… From the very first page the pace was electric; the tension palpable and the plot brilliantly done… Alison James is a thriller writer to watch… Highly recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Full of suspense, it was gritty and you didn’t know what was coming next… had a hard time putting it down and read late into the night and finished it in a day… you really don’t want to miss this one.’Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars ‘A gripping page-turner that will have you hooked until the twist at the end. I stayed up late just to be able to finish it…. I found myself on the edge of my seat from start to finish. It was just that good! Goodreads reviewer ‘Gripping and entertaining… pulls you in from the very beginning… fast paced… The author has you in her grip and won't let you go…’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
Release

My last Lie

A completely gripping psychological thriller

Author: Ella Drummond

Publisher: Hera books Ltd

ISBN: 1912973014

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 3715

DOWNLOAD NOW »

New beginnings. Old secrets… Theo and Pilar. The perfect couple. Successful, beautiful and very much in love. Until a year ago - and the tragedy that nearly tore them apart. When their baby died, a part of them died with him. Now they’re trying to rebuild themselves, moving to a stunning house in rural Cornwall. But someone knows all their secrets – and will stop at nothing to disturb their fragile peace. Theo and Pilar are about to learn that you can try to hide – but you can never outrun your past. A unputdownable, gripping psychological thriller that will hook you until the final shocking twist. Fans of The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors and The Wife Between Us will be captivated.
Release