How to Speak Emoji

Author: Fred Benenson

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

ISBN: 1449480659

Category: Humor

Page: 128

View: 535

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Text the pizza emoji with a question mark, and you've got dinner sorted out. Don't know what to use when you're running late, or when you want to organize a fun night out? How to Speak Emoji will help you win at texting. Featuring everyday greetings, pickup lines, workplace expressions, and tried-and-true insults, this book is perfect for the novice user or those looking to test their knowledge. With a collection of useful and hilarious phrases and a handy dictionary to demonstrate what the emojis really mean, you’ll never feel out of your depth again - or make the embarrassing mistake of putting an eggplant symbol next to a peach. Includes sections such as everyday greetings, in the workplace, in relationships and asking for help and directions, as well as how to translate song titles and film quotes, this is your complete guide to the bright new world of the emoji.
Release

How to Speak Emoji Love

Author: Ebury Press

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473529387

Category: Computers

Page: 128

View: 5712

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The days of wooing your love with embarrassing poetry or rambling love letters are over. Here begins the new dawn in the evolution the language of love: emoji. With a wealth of emojis on offer to convey your adoration, from kissy faces and hearts-for-eyes, to saucier combinations like the lock and key, there is no end to the ways you can declare your love. And this book will guide you through each stage of your relationship with phrases for every occasion. Step back Shakespeare: wherefore are thou, aubergine? Sections include: pick-up lines, what not to say on a first date, how to say ‘I love you’, living together, the proposal, breaking up, love songs and romantic films (sure you can translate ‘Ghost’, but how would you do ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’?). A perfect gift for Valentine’s Day, you’ll never just send a boring row of hearts again.
Release

How to Speak Emoji

A Guide to Decoding Emoji Language

Author: Claire Strickett

Publisher: Collins

ISBN: 9780007965014

Category: Emoticons

Page: 176

View: 7624

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Ever wish you could speak Emoji? Well, now you can with this entertaining, informative National Geographic Kids guide to the popular digital symbols. An amusing, informative guide to the popular emoji symbols with additional facts, games and tips, designed to entertain as well as encourage digital confidence. Emojis are everywhere on your phone and computer - from winky faces to frowns, cats to footballs. This guide features 100 of the most popular emojis and funny examples of how to use them. With a digital expert as a guide, learn the history of emojis, how they're made, and how they're used around the world. Try telling a story with emoji, make emoji faces with friends, and test your knowledge of the symbols in a quiz. How to Speak Emoji features:* Brightly coloured "emoji dictionary" with illustration, meaning, and example usage* Games and activities: tell a story with emoji and an emoji guessing game to play with friends* Historical timeline, digital insights and fun facts* Internet safety and friendly usage tips
Release

ICT Systems Security and Privacy Protection

32nd IFIP TC 11 International Conference, SEC 2017, Rome, Italy, May 29-31, 2017, Proceedings

Author: Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati,Fabio Martinelli

Publisher: Springer

ISBN: 3319584693

Category: Computers

Page: 586

View: 6699

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This book constitutes the refereed proceedings of the 32nd IFIP TC 11 International Conference on ICT Systems Security and Privacy Protection, SEC 2017, held in Rome, Italy, in May 2017. The 38 revised full papers presented were carefully reviewed and selected from 199 submissions. The papers are organized in the following topical sections: network security and cyber attacks; security and privacy in social applications and cyber attacks defense; private queries and aggregations; operating systems and firmware security; user authentication and policies; applied cryptography and voting schemes; software security and privacy; privacy; and digital signature, risk management, and code reuse attacks.
Release

How to Speak Human

A Practical Guide to Getting the Best from the Humans You Work With

Author: Dougal Jackson,Jennifer Jackson

Publisher: Wiley

ISBN: 0730359530

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 224

View: 4337

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'An instant classic—this book is so utterly relevant and needed. And it is hellishly refreshing to boot. I fucking love it, and heartily recommend it to all.' —Dr Jason Fox, best-selling author of How to Lead a Quest Take a practical approach to the communication challenges in your workplace. Through 11 strategies, 23 tactics and 15 stories this handy how-to will help curious humans: use the science of connection to create compelling communication translate mind-numbing complexity into captivating simplicity hijack attention, engage and influence others. Whether you're a leader looking to connect with your workforce; a member of a small team, hungry to make a difference; or at the helm of a global organisation, with an eye on the horizon – this is a how-to for forward thinkers like you.
Release

Emoji Code Programming for Kids

A Fun Introduction to Programming Using Emojis

Author: Avery Meyers

Publisher: Independently Published

ISBN: 9781723766855

Category:

Page: 138

View: 5806

DOWNLOAD NOW »

If you're looking for a fun way to teach your kids how to learn programming, then keep reading... STEM curriculum is more popular than ever and so are Emojis! This book incorporates both into a first-time guide to programming. Programming with Emojis--known as Emojicode--has just recently burst onto the scene and is appropriate for everyone--including beginners. Kids will love the fun exercises and illustrations that accompany easy-to-follow instructions on how to use this cool open-source coding language. Learn to code with everyone's favorite--Emojis! This is the one-and-only definitive guide to Emojicode Easy-to-follow exercises and illustrations will have kids programming in no time Guide makes a great gift for kids of all ages who are interested in programming Fun and educational way to encourage STEM Emoji's speak to everyone! That's why Emojicode is the perfect introduction to programming for beginners on up. And this guide is the perfect way to get kids started. Scroll up and click Add to Cart!
Release

We Met in December

Author: Rosie Curtis

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008353549

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 4992

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Prepare to fall head over heels. The perfect book for fans of Josie Silver, Richard Curtis, and anyone who ever fell in love with the wrong person... ‘Gorgeously festive and romantic’ Rosie Walsh, bestselling author of The Man Who Didn’t Call
Release

Speaking for Ourselves

Conversations on Life, Music, and Autism

Author: Michael B. Bakan

Publisher: Oxford University Press

ISBN: 0190855835

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 288

View: 6787

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Since the advent of autism as a diagnosed condition in the 1940s, the importance of music in the lives of autistic people has been widely observed and studied. Articles on musical savants, extraordinary feats of musical memory, unusually high rates of absolute or "perfect" pitch, and the effectiveness of music-based therapies abound in the autism literature. Meanwhile, music scholars and historians have posited autism-centered explanatory models to account for the unique musical artistry of everyone from Béla Bartók and Glenn Gould to "Blind Tom" Wiggins. Given the great deal of attention paid to music and autism, it is surprising to discover that autistic people have rarely been asked to account for how they themselves make and experience music or why it matters to them that they do. In Speaking for Ourselves, renowned ethnomusicologist Michael Bakan does just that, engaging in deep conversations--some spanning the course of years--with ten fascinating and very different individuals who share two basic things in common: an autism spectrum diagnosis and a life in which music plays a central part. These conversations offer profound insights into the intricacies and intersections of music, autism, neurodiversity, and life in general, not from an autistic point of view, but rather from many different autistic points of view. They invite readers to partake of a rich tapestry of words, ideas, images, and musical sounds that speak to both the diversity of autistic experience and the common humanity we all share.
Release

Find Your F*ckyeah

Stop Censoring Who You Are and Discover What You Really Want

Author: Alexis Rockley

Publisher: Chronicle Books

ISBN: 1797200054

Category: Self-Help

Page: 288

View: 8712

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Grounded in cutting-edge science but translated for people who speak emoji, Find Your F*ckyeah disrupts the warm and fuzzy "personal growth" fads made fashionable by mock gurus and self-proclaimed #selfcare experts. This bold guide combines humor, pop culture, and psychology to show us why the one-size-fits-all success formulas and trendy morning routines keep us caught in a cycle of boredom and stress, never fully sustaining our happiness. With hard science, guided experiments, and modern wisdom—from Beyoncé to Carl Jung—Alexis Rockley takes us step-by-step through the biological, cultural, and social factors that create our self-limiting beliefs. Debunking self-sabotaging ideals like "You Are a Living Brand" and "You Have One Calling," Rockley encourages us to discover our real, uncensored selves and find a sense of purpose, even when we don't have all the answers. For those of us tired of feeling the pressure to be better, do more, and work faster—to self-optimize and fall in line—Find Your F*ckyeah teaches us how to find joy where we are right now and to let our genuine self-expression guide us.
Release