How to Speak Emoji

Author: Fred Benenson

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

ISBN: 1449480659

Category: Humor

Page: 128

View: 5997

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Text the pizza emoji with a question mark, and you've got dinner sorted out. Don't know what to use when you're running late, or when you want to organize a fun night out? How to Speak Emoji will help you win at texting. Featuring everyday greetings, pickup lines, workplace expressions, and tried-and-true insults, this book is perfect for the novice user or those looking to test their knowledge. With a collection of useful and hilarious phrases and a handy dictionary to demonstrate what the emojis really mean, you’ll never feel out of your depth again - or make the embarrassing mistake of putting an eggplant symbol next to a peach. Includes sections such as everyday greetings, in the workplace, in relationships and asking for help and directions, as well as how to translate song titles and film quotes, this is your complete guide to the bright new world of the emoji.
Release

How to Speak Emoji Love

Author: Ebury Press

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473529387

Category: Computers

Page: 128

View: 9606

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The days of wooing your love with embarrassing poetry or rambling love letters are over. Here begins the new dawn in the evolution the language of love: emoji. With a wealth of emojis on offer to convey your adoration, from kissy faces and hearts-for-eyes, to saucier combinations like the lock and key, there is no end to the ways you can declare your love. And this book will guide you through each stage of your relationship with phrases for every occasion. Step back Shakespeare: wherefore are thou, aubergine? Sections include: pick-up lines, what not to say on a first date, how to say ‘I love you’, living together, the proposal, breaking up, love songs and romantic films (sure you can translate ‘Ghost’, but how would you do ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’?). A perfect gift for Valentine’s Day, you’ll never just send a boring row of hearts again.
Release

How to Speak Emoji

A Guide to Decoding Emoji Language

Author: Claire Strickett

Publisher: Collins

ISBN: 9780007965014

Category: Emoticons

Page: 176

View: 7609

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Ever wish you could speak Emoji? Well, now you can with this entertaining, informative National Geographic Kids guide to the popular digital symbols. An amusing, informative guide to the popular emoji symbols with additional facts, games and tips, designed to entertain as well as encourage digital confidence. Emojis are everywhere on your phone and computer - from winky faces to frowns, cats to footballs. This guide features 100 of the most popular emojis and funny examples of how to use them. With a digital expert as a guide, learn the history of emojis, how they're made, and how they're used around the world. Try telling a story with emoji, make emoji faces with friends, and test your knowledge of the symbols in a quiz. How to Speak Emoji features:* Brightly coloured "emoji dictionary" with illustration, meaning, and example usage* Games and activities: tell a story with emoji and an emoji guessing game to play with friends* Historical timeline, digital insights and fun facts* Internet safety and friendly usage tips
Release

How to Speak Human

A Practical Guide to Getting the Best from the Humans You Work With

Author: Dougal Jackson,Jennifer Jackson

Publisher: Wiley

ISBN: 0730359530

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 224

View: 6248

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'An instant classic—this book is so utterly relevant and needed. And it is hellishly refreshing to boot. I fucking love it, and heartily recommend it to all.' —Dr Jason Fox, best-selling author of How to Lead a Quest Take a practical approach to the communication challenges in your workplace. Through 11 strategies, 23 tactics and 15 stories this handy how-to will help curious humans: use the science of connection to create compelling communication translate mind-numbing complexity into captivating simplicity hijack attention, engage and influence others. Whether you're a leader looking to connect with your workforce; a member of a small team, hungry to make a difference; or at the helm of a global organisation, with an eye on the horizon – this is a how-to for forward thinkers like you.
Release

ICT Systems Security and Privacy Protection

32nd IFIP TC 11 International Conference, SEC 2017, Rome, Italy, May 29-31, 2017, Proceedings

Author: Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati,Fabio Martinelli

Publisher: Springer

ISBN: 3319584693

Category: Computers

Page: 586

View: 5069

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This book constitutes the refereed proceedings of the 32nd IFIP TC 11 International Conference on ICT Systems Security and Privacy Protection, SEC 2017, held in Rome, Italy, in May 2017. The 38 revised full papers presented were carefully reviewed and selected from 199 submissions. The papers are organized in the following topical sections: network security and cyber attacks; security and privacy in social applications and cyber attacks defense; private queries and aggregations; operating systems and firmware security; user authentication and policies; applied cryptography and voting schemes; software security and privacy; privacy; and digital signature, risk management, and code reuse attacks.
Release

Emoji Code Programming for Kids

A Fun Introduction to Programming Using Emojis

Author: Avery Meyers

Publisher: Independently Published

ISBN: 9781723766855

Category:

Page: 138

View: 1816

DOWNLOAD NOW »

If you're looking for a fun way to teach your kids how to learn programming, then keep reading... STEM curriculum is more popular than ever and so are Emojis! This book incorporates both into a first-time guide to programming. Programming with Emojis--known as Emojicode--has just recently burst onto the scene and is appropriate for everyone--including beginners. Kids will love the fun exercises and illustrations that accompany easy-to-follow instructions on how to use this cool open-source coding language. Learn to code with everyone's favorite--Emojis! This is the one-and-only definitive guide to Emojicode Easy-to-follow exercises and illustrations will have kids programming in no time Guide makes a great gift for kids of all ages who are interested in programming Fun and educational way to encourage STEM Emoji's speak to everyone! That's why Emojicode is the perfect introduction to programming for beginners on up. And this guide is the perfect way to get kids started. Scroll up and click Add to Cart!
Release

Emojicode Programming for Kids: Learn Programming Basics in 30 Days Or Less Using Cool Emojis

Author: Avery Meyers

Publisher: Independently Published

ISBN: 9781726831277

Category: Computers

Page: 138

View: 5313

DOWNLOAD NOW »

If you're looking for a fun way to teach your kids how to learn programming, then keep reading... STEM curriculum is more popular than ever and so are Emojis! This full-color book incorporates both into a first-time guide to programming. Programming with Emojis--known as Emojicode--has just recently burst onto the scene and is appropriate for everyone--including beginners. Kids will love the fun exercises and illustrations that accompany easy-to-follow instructions on how to use this cool open-source coding language. Learn to code with everyone's favorite--Emojis! This is the one-and-only definitive guide to Emojicode Easy-to-follow exercises and illustrations will have kids programming in no time Guide makes a great gift for kids of all ages who are interested in programming Fun and educational way to encourage STEM Emoji's speak to everyone! That's why Emojicode is the perfect introduction to programming for beginners on up. And this guide is the perfect way to get kids started. Scroll up and click Add to Cart!
Release

We Met in December

Author: Rosie Curtis

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008353549

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 6347

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Prepare to fall head over heels. The perfect book for fans of Josie Silver, Richard Curtis, and anyone who ever fell in love with the wrong person... ‘Gorgeously festive and romantic’ Rosie Walsh, bestselling author of The Man Who Didn’t Call
Release

iPhone All-in-One For Dummies

Author: Joe Hutsko,Barbara Boyd

Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

ISBN: 111893346X

Category: Computers

Page: 576

View: 7869

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The easy way to have fun with your iPhone - fully updated for iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus! Are you all about your iPhone? You've come to the right place! iPhone All-in-One For Dummies covers all the basics and beyond to give you hands-on, all-encompassing coverage of your new smartphone. Written in plain English and packed with tons of full-color photographs that help bring the information to life, this friendly guide shows you how to activate the iPhone, control the multi-touch and voice-recognition interfaces, tour the iPhone's built-in apps and settings, set up security features, start sending texts, and configure e-mail. Next, it moves on to tackling the iPhone's more advanced features, like capturing and sharing photos, tapping into maps, acquiring and listening to music, creating and sharing notes and memos, making video calls with FaceTime, and much more. Fully updated to reflect Apple's newest iPhone hardware and iOS software, along with the new iLife and iWork apps, this new edition of iPhone All-in-One For Dummies takes the guesswork out of making the most of your iPhone. If you're using your Apple smartphone at home, at work, or on the go, everything you need to have fun and work smarter with your iPhone is right inside. Covers iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 5s, iPhone 5c, and older iPhone models Offers five full-color books of content that add up to nearly 600 pages of material—big bang for your buck Provides steps for setting up your iPhone and synching with iCloud Includes complementary online video course material Walks through troubleshooting and fixing common iPhone problems Whether this is your first iPhone or an upgrade to the latest version, iPhone All-in-One For Dummies helps you unlock all of its incredible capabilities.
Release