How to Marry a Werewolf

How to Marry a Werewolf

Perfect for fans of Kelly Armstrong, Shelly Laurenston, or Richelle Mead. A Note On Chronology The Claw & Courtship stories can be read in any order and this book can be enjoyed without having read any of Gail's other works.

Author: Gail Carriger

Publisher: GAIL CARRIGER LLC

ISBN: 1944751270

Category: Household employees

Page: 198

View: 266

Guilty of an indiscretion? Time to marry a werewolf. New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger brings you a charming stand alone story set in her popular Parasolverse. WEREWOLVES The monsters left Faith ruined in the eyes of society, so now they're her only option. Faith crosses the Atlantic, looking for a marriage of convenience and revenge. But things are done differently in London... Werewolves are civilized. At least they pretend to be. AMERICANS Backward heathens with no culture, Major Channing has never had time for them. But there's something special about Faith. Channing finds himself fighting to defend his species and his honor (what little he has left). But this werewolf has good reason not to trust human women. Even if they learn to love, can either of them forgive? "This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless) Ilona Andrews meets Georgette Heyer in this charming romantic comedy from the author of the Parasol Protectorate books. Look out for appearances from favorite characters and the serious consequences of unwarranted geology. Perfect for fans of Kelly Armstrong, Shelly Laurenston, or Richelle Mead. A Note On Chronology The Claw & Courtship stories can be read in any order and this book can be enjoyed without having read any of Gail's other works. Set in Victorian England in the spring of 1896 this story occurs after events chronicled in Romancing the Werewolf and concurrent with those in Reticence. Want more sexy gruff werewolf gentlemen and practical tough ladies? Try Soulless. Also by Gail Carriger set in the Parasolverse The Curious Case of the Werewolf that Wasn't The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage) The Delightfully Deadly stories The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless) The Supernatural Society stories The Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence) The Claw & Courtship stories As G L Carriger The San Andreas Shifter series (start with The Sumage Solution) The 5th Gender
Categories: Household employees

Poison Or Protect

Poison Or Protect

From the author of the Finishing School series, featuring deadly ladies of quality, this story stands alone but you can find out what happened to the next generation in Reticence or read the next in the series Defy or defend.

Author: Gail Carriger

Publisher: GAIL CARRIGER LLC

ISBN: 194475105X

Category: Fiction

Page: 190

View: 314

A sexy assassin, a sexy Scottish spy, and two lobsters attend a Victorian house party. New York Times bestselling comedy of manners author Gail Carriger brings you a charming story of love and espionage set in her popular Parasolverse. ASSASSIN Lady Preshea Villentia, the Mourning Star, has four dead husbands and a nasty reputation. Fortunately, she looks fabulous in black. What society doesn't know is that all her husbands were marked for death by Preshea's employer. And Preshea has one final assignment. VERSUS SCOTSMAN It was supposed to be easy, a house party with minimal bloodshed. Preshea hadn't anticipated Captain Gavin Ruthven - massive, Scottish, quietly irresistible, and? working for the enemy. In a battle of wits, Preshea may risk her own heart - a terrifying prospect, as she never knew she had one. "This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless) May contain plaid, gentlemen eating dainty tea sandwiches, and the strategic application of leather gloves. Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Outlander in this seductive story from the author of the Parasol Protectorate books. Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Lindsay Buroker, or Diana Gabaldon. From the author of the Finishing School series, featuring deadly ladies of quality, this story stands alone but you can find out what happened to the next generation in Reticence or read the next in the series Defy or defend. Delicate Sensibilities? Contains men pleasing women, and ladies who know what they want and ask for it, sometimes in detail. If you like that kind of thing, you'll also enjoy How to Marry a Werewolf. Also by Gail Carriger set in the Parasolverse The Curious Case of the Werewolf that Wasn't The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage) The Delightfully Deadly stories The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless) The Supernatural Society stories The Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence) The Claw & Courtship stories As G L Carriger The San Andreas Shifter series (start with The Sumage Solution) The 5th Gender
Categories: Fiction

Princess of the Pack

Princess of the Pack

A Woolven Secret Novella Saranna DeWylde ... Maybe that would've sounded nice to some shewolves, but Marchessa wasn't just any shewolf. She was an Alpha female. ... One, single diamond mine had bought her hand in marriage.

Author: Saranna DeWylde

Publisher: Saranna DeWylde

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 117

View: 582

Marchessa de la Luna’s duty is to the marriage arranged to the enigmatic and powerful, but aging Alpha Antony Rommulus. Her passion is for the rogue Cassius who can give her nothing except pleasure. Marchessa must choose if it will be duty or desire that will decide her fate and that of her pack. ***The Woolven Reading Order*** Big Bad Billionaire Princess of the Pack (novella) The Ardennes Curse (novella) The Werewolf Tycoon's Secret baby The Mate Mistake Stealing the Heiress
Categories: Fiction

Waterstone s Guide to Books

Waterstone s Guide to Books

Wolf / Klondike and Other Stories Nowhere City ( 1965 ) Call of the Wild ( 1903 ) , and White Fang ( 1906 ) Los Angeles , the Nowhere City , begins to affect the are both about dogs , one in the Klondike who marriage of the Cattlemans ...

Author: Waterstone & Co

Publisher:

ISBN: 0951258982

Category: Books

Page: 1658

View: 351

Categories: Books

Thank You Beary Much

Thank You Beary Much

Welcome to the Barvale Holiday Tales where Bear Shifters meet their fated mates during the merriest and busiest times of the year. Start reading these spinoff stories from the popular Barvale Clan and Bear Claw Tales series today!

Author: C.D. Gorri

Publisher: C.D. Gorri

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 641

Harvest season is here, and for one of Barvale’s own that means reaping what he’s sown! AJ Ramirez thought his life was over when the Enforcer Security Unit caught him tagging cabins at Lake Ursa when he was just a teen. But the Black Bear Shifter has come a long way since then. Graduating with honors from the local community college and opening his own Taqueria in Barvale was like a dream come true. Life was good. Almost perfect. If only he could forget that one passionate night he’d spent with a gorgeous stranger in Cancun last spring break. A year later and he still dreamt about the beautiful Estella Baron. Imagine his shock when she comes to Barvale looking for her husband. Him!
Categories: Fiction

The Storming

The Storming

The dispirited knight welcomes death's embrace…until he hears the one sound he can't ignore—the call of a maiden in distress. THE STORMING Prequel novella for The Warrior Daughters of Rivenloch Coming soon.

Author: Glynnis Campbell

Publisher: Glynnis Campbell

ISBN: 9781634800372

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 228

A candle in the dark… From USA Today bestselling author Glynnis Campbell...A cursed knight storms a castle to claim his reluctant bride, but when they’re trapped in a deadly rockslide, they must fight together to conquer despair and triumph over death. To restore peace in the Borders between Scotland and England, two kings have betrothed Lady Hilaire Eliot to a cursed, thrice-widowed knight known as The Dire Dragan. Headstrong Hilaire will do anything to escape that fate, even confront her fear of the dark by fleeing her besieged castle through an ancient tunnel. Her bridegroom, Giric mac Leod, is just as determined to claim his rightful bride. But when he storms her fortress, his reckless actions trap him in an underground rockslide. The dispirited knight welcomes death's embrace…until he hears the one sound he can't ignore—the call of a maiden in distress. THE STORMING Prequel novella for The Warrior Daughters of Rivenloch Coming soon... BRIDE OF FIRE BRIDE OF ICE BRIDE OF MIST Length: 24,000 words = 98 pages Rating: R-rated for passionate passages Key Themes: Scottish historical romance, English medieval love story, adventure, strong women, cursed knight, forced marriage, runaway bride, siege, cave-in, border castle, second marriage, betrothed to an enemy, Highland romance, trapped in the dark More Historical Romances by Glynnis Campbell The Warrior Maids of Rivenloch THE SHIPWRECK (a novella) A YULETIDE KISS (a short story) LADY DANGER CAPTIVE HEART KNIGHT'S PRIZE The Knights of de Ware THE HANDFASTING (a novella) MY CHAMPION MY WARRIOR MY HERO Medieval Outlaws THE REIVER (a novella) DANGER'S KISS PASSION'S EXILE DESIRE'S RANSOM Scottish Lasses THE OUTCAST (a novella) MacFARLAND'S LASS MacADAM'S LASS MacKENZIE'S LASS California Legends NATIVE GOLD NATIVE WOLF NATIVE HAWK
Categories: Fiction

Newsweek

Newsweek

... of up with a hunter who leads him into married love ( “ I'd rather not discuss the ultimate trap - marriage - to the the ... Zindel , Newman and Woodward marvelous montage of a wolf attack - all a car - freak neighbor obsessed with ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015070044915

Category: Business and politics

Page:

View: 420

Categories: Business and politics

Reference Guide to Short Fiction

Reference Guide to Short Fiction

For most of these disasters- his career as a Hollywood extra , his marriage to the exacting Margaret , his financial ... Unfortunately the chief resemblance between Dr. Tamkin , whose pointed shoulder , bald head , and claw - like nails ...

Author: St James Press

Publisher: Saint James Press

ISBN: UOM:49015002922103

Category: Best books

Page: 1052

View: 713

Devoted to those practitioners of the art of short fiction, this new 2nd edition offers thorough coverage of approximately 375 authors and 400 of their works. In a single volume, Reference Guide to Short Fiction features often-studied authors from around the world and throughout history, all selected for inclusion by a board of experts in the field. Reference Guide to Short Fiction is divided into two sections for easy study. The first section profiles the authors and offers personal and career details, as well as complete bibliographical information. A signed essay helps readers understand more about the author. These authors are covered: -- Sandra Cisneros -- Nikolai Gogol -- Ernest Hemingway -- Langston Hughes -- Gabriel Garcia Marquez -- Salman Rushdie -- Jean-Paul Sartre -- Edith Somerville -- Eudora Welty -- And others Section two helps readers gain deeper understanding of the authors and the genre with critical essays discussing 400 important works, including: -- "The Hitchiking Game", Milan Kundera -- "The Swimmer", John Cheever -- "The Dead", James Joyce -- "A Hunger Artist", Franz Kafka -- "How I Met My Husband", Alice Munro -- "Kew Gardens", Virginia Woolf This one-stop guide also provides easy access to works through the title index.
Categories: Best books