The Great Rock Discography

The Great Rock Discography

Decca not issued A & M market , while the ' 90s saw JOE teaming up with BRYAN
ADAMS before rehashing his two ... Songwriters : Pens some with band (
GREASE BAND ) member CHRIS STAINTON . ... BE HOME SOON ( Lovin '
Spoonful ) / BIRD ON THE WIRE + I'M YOUR MAN ( Leonard Cohen ) / HONKY
TONK WOMEN ... She came in through the bathroom window / Hitchcock railway
/ That's your business now / Something / Delta lady / Hello little friend / Darling be
home soon .

Author: Martin Charles Strong

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015043114340

Category: Rock music

Page: 947

View: 308

Martin Strong's best-selling and highly acclaimed monster reference book is now in its fourth edition. Encyclopaedic in scope, the book contains incomparable details on all the great figures in the development of the rock genre.
Categories: Rock music

New York Magazine

New York Magazine

that. varies. Find. yours. Greenwich Village bohemians of the fifties and sixties
and their now-grown kids. Say hi to ... Cohen. tours. the. real. parks. t. seems. that
. everywhere. you. turn. these. days,. someone. is. bemoaning. New. York's ... LU
LUCKY WINNERS: GREAT ADVENTURE. those in the twilight of childhood —
kids who are too old to be seen with their parents but too young to pass for 2 1 on
fake I.D.'s. ... Save 25% to 65% every day on designer labels and name brands.

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 178

View: 887

New York magazine was born in 1968 after a run as an insert of the New York Herald Tribune and quickly made a place for itself as the trusted resource for readers across the country. With award-winning writing and photography covering everything from politics and food to theater and fashion, the magazine's consistent mission has been to reflect back to its audience the energy and excitement of the city itself, while celebrating New York as both a place and an idea.
Categories:

The Advocate

The Advocate

We begin with heavy eight-gauge steel serpentine springs, rather than eight-way
hand-tied springs that are as outdated as typewriters. ... Then, after Photoshop-
ing away the subjects' identities, he would pen affectionately biting commentary
about their decorating ... J Amex , Card # _ Name □ 1 Ml BetterMAN $39.99 SSH
Can-AK-Hi $1 5 99 ; US 48 Slates. ... Some of the tracks are masterpieces of
songwriting — Armatrading's early-'80s output is nearly flawless, and Leonard
Cohen's ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 104

View: 764

The Advocate is a lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender (LGBT) monthly newsmagazine. Established in 1967, it is the oldest continuing LGBT publication in the United States.
Categories:

Easy and Hard Ways Out

Easy and Hard Ways Out

Don't forget, I'll see you at the inspection Friday morning. I'll just walk ... Every
time Rocco puts out new bars, Cohen steals them. Also, towels. Takes huge
amounts of paper towels. Must sell ... Go ahead, name something, even
something small. Don't be ... Yes, yes, hello. I'm still doing the high-power
coronas. I've been getting some scalp discolorations lately, dizzy feelings. ... I—
Give me the pen. Quick!

Author: Robert Grossbach

Publisher: Open Road Media

ISBN: 9781453295342

Category: Fiction

Page: 245

View: 475

An underachieving engineer building a fighter plane faces a life-changing decision in this Vietnam-era novel perfect for fans of Kurt Vonnegut, Joshua Ferris, and Joseph Heller. This furious, slapstick tale has been praised by the New York Times as one of the “best and brightest” novels about the Vietnam War. We follow the travails of Harvey Brank and his fellow employees, all undrafted malcontents working in a spectacularly small-minded, almost Kafkaesque engineering company. Assigned to build a fighter plane and drawn into office intrigues, Brank faces impossible demands. His wife, despairing of his patchy employment history and restlessness, hopes against hope that Brank won’t get himself fired this time. But what do you do when everything conspires against your vision of a decent, peaceable life? Easy and Hard Ways Out is a blunt, freewheeling look at the men who stay home during wartime—a story about the everyday, with a timeless moral at its heart.
Categories: Fiction

The Spectator

The Spectator

The other day Charlie Chaplin's boots and cane were auctioned for a huge sum.
You are invited to name six similar items, together with a short auctioneer's
description, which could be up for sale (maximum 150 words). Entries to '
Competition ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UVA:X001327237

Category:

Page:

View: 519

Categories:

New York Magazine

New York Magazine

Bottom line: Palladium owners Alan Cohen and Pete Frankel at the Basquiat bar.
... They stopped in at Charivari, and several acquaintances came over to say
hello. Steve ran out of the store ... Kamali went across the street and found her
friend with a huge stack of books on buildings. Kamali ... Honey Aldrich rented a
one-bedroom apartment on West 55th Street in her name. ... Ian kept watch on
his pens.

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 108

View: 523

New York magazine was born in 1968 after a run as an insert of the New York Herald Tribune and quickly made a place for itself as the trusted resource for readers across the country. With award-winning writing and photography covering everything from politics and food to theater and fashion, the magazine's consistent mission has been to reflect back to its audience the energy and excitement of the city itself, while celebrating New York as both a place and an idea.
Categories:

Indianapolis Monthly

Indianapolis Monthly

In the spirit of fair play, we admit that St. Louis does have some great sporting
traditions: the baseball Cardinals (a venerable ... gatherer, the ultimate provider,
the most well-liked guy in America, the everyman who doesn't even need a last
name. ... Hello, Midwest Sports Complex. ... to boot, Cohen is divorced and the
father of 6- and 9- year-olds who live with him every other weekend and summers
. ... A regular-sized piglet nuzzled the tiny piglet until it came into the light of the
pen.

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 360

View: 266

Indianapolis Monthly is the Circle City’s essential chronicle and guide, an indispensable authority on what’s new and what’s news. Through coverage of politics, crime, dining, style, business, sports, and arts and entertainment, each issue offers compelling narrative stories and lively, urbane coverage of Indy’s cultural landscape.
Categories:

New York

New York

LADY GAGA ( Continued from page 29 ) ing ' Here's my record and album cover '
not changed her cell number , and ... to L.A. , and I'm going she needed to
express her sexuality in a typi THIS SUMMER , Gaga will come to the to be huge .
... An say hello , she said , ' Don't look at me ! ... With her 360 deal , Lady Gaga
with a pen . ... It's an unlikely rise , and an unlikely name , working seriously with
a choreographer : “ I Like Warhol at the Factory , when Gaga and a totally unreal
image .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: NWU:35556041083866

Category: New York (N.Y.)

Page:

View: 827

Categories: New York (N.Y.)