(The Hacker Series, Book 2)

Author: Meredith Wild

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473526981

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 3884

In HARDPRESSED, the highly anticipated second book of the Hacker Series that began with HARDWIRED, Blake and Erica face threats that put both their love and their lives on the line. Despite Blake Landon’s controlling ways, the young and wealthy hacker finally won the trust of the woman he loves. Internet entrepreneur Erica Hathaway broke down the walls that kept her from opening her heart and her business to Blake. Ready to start this new chapter in her life, Erica is determined not to let anything come between them, even if that means giving Blake back some of the control he craves in and out of the bedroom. But when demons from her past threaten their future, Erica makes a decision that could change their lives forever. The perfect new addiction for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Sylvia Day's Bared To You series.

My Heart's Desire (The Dennehy Sisters Series, Book 2)

Author: Jo Goodman

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

ISBN: 1614176698

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 1810

One of Jay Mac Worth's 5 bastard daughters, Mary Renee "Rennie" Dennehy studies engineering in order to impress her railroad mogul father. But Jay Mac's attention comes in the form of Jarret Sullivan, a bounty hunter instructed to abort Rennie's engagement to a trusted employee. Furious, Rennie drives both men from her heart and life. Then Jay Mac is involved in a train wreck. Believed dead, dangerous rumors of fraud and foul play swirl through the city, pushing Rennie back toward Jarret. As the pair strike an uneasy truce and work to save Jay Mac's railroad empire, each discovers the unexpected: more than searing kisses and burning passion lies between them. Previously Titled: Rogue's Mistress REVIEWS: "Delightful and exciting... Goodman holds the suspense as well as the surprises and never lets up on the passion." ~RT Book Reviews THE DENNEHY SISTERS SERIES, in series order: Only My Love My Heart's Desire Forever in My Heart Always in My Dreams Only in My Arms THE MARSHALL BROTHERS SERIES in order: Her Defiant Heart His Heart's Revenge THE THORNE BROTHERS TRILOGY, in series order: My Steadfast Heart My Reckless Heart With All My Heart

The Grid Trilogy: Books 2 & 3

Quest for Justice & Catharsis

Author: Paul Teague

Publisher: Clixeo Publishing via PublishDrive


Category: Fiction

Page: 467

View: 4405

Quest for Justice & Catharsis: The Grid Trilogy Books 2 & 3 The Grid 2: Quest for Vengeance Two friends trapped in The Grid ... A President who was there when the plague began ... A conspiracy to keep the truth from those caught in The City ... A man who will stop at nothing to hold his wife and children once again ... Caught in The Grid, Joe Parsons must fight to stay alive as his enemies conspire against him. While his friends work to save him, more startling truths are revealed about President Josh Delman's past. But Damien Hunter is on to the President, and he'll stop at nothing to save the wife and children who were stolen from him. In the second part of The Grid Trilogy, the truth is finally revealed about the plague years and how the decimation of humanity could have been stopped. But one man will do what it takes to keep the truth hidden. The Grid 3: Catharsis The ticking clock which could wipe out humanity ... A deadly deal struck in secret ... The betrayal which sentenced millions to certain death .. A man who will stop at nothing to be reunited with his family ... Only one man can end it all ... In the final part of The Grid Trilogy, Joe Parsons is forced to forge extraordinary alliances in order to survive. Having discovered the mystery at the centre of The Grid, he's not only fighting for his own life, he must now move fast to save the entire city. The secrets of the past come back to haunt President Delman whose actions as a young man damned the citizens to their miserable lives within the high concrete walls. The race is on to beat Catharsis and assure the future of humanity. Can Joe Parsons fight his way back through The Grid and save the remains of humanity? What readers are saying about The Grid Trilogy This book was simply amazing! I was immediately pulled into the story. The conflicts for each of the characters and how everything tied together was riveting! I reached the end of the book and was surprised- I hadn't realized that I had been close to the end. Paul Teague is just that good! Excellent story. Looking forward to reading more. This kept me hooked with the vivid imagery of the ruined city, and the oppression of the climbs. Can't wait to read the rest! I really enjoyed this book, it had everything I look for in a book, had me hooked on page 1. I just found this author and am so glad I did, I can't wait to read more from him Hooked from the get go. Imaginative and believable. Characters feel like your best friends. At least the good guys do! Loved this series. Very suspenseful and full of twists. A very fast paced read.

Hacking the TiVo

Author: William Von Hagen

Publisher: Premier Press

ISBN: 9781592001118

Category: Computers

Page: 424

View: 6747

"Hacking the TiVo" provides a central, readable, and detailed guide to upgrading, maintaining, and enhancing TiVo systems. It clearly explains how to expand and upgrade the capabilities of both Series 1 and Series 2 TiVos from any Linux, Macintosh, or Windows PC.

Hard Love

Author: Meredith Wild

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781455591756

Category: FICTION

Page: N.A

View: 3740

It all comes down to this... Don't miss the riveting conclusion to Blake and Erica's story by #1 New York Times bestselling Meredith Wild."Meredith Wild is one author who pulls me in on the first page and keeps me enthralled till the last.This is one series I can't get enough of." 0́4Sizzling Pages Romance ReviewsMore in the Hacker series:HARDWIREDHARDPRESSEDHARDLINEHARD LIMIT


Free to Suffer and to Serve

Author: Philip Hacking

Publisher: Baker Publishing Group

ISBN: 9780801020575

Category: Religion

Page: 213

View: 7970

"First published in 1994 by Crossway Books, Nottingham, England"--T.p. verso.

Of Gods and Monsters

A Critical Guide to Universal Studios’ Science Fiction, Horror and Mystery Films, 1929–1939

Author: John T. Soister

Publisher: McFarland

ISBN: 1476604991

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 405

View: 8763

While Universal’s Dracula and Frankenstein (both 1931) have received the most coverage of any of the studio’s genre releases, it is the lesser known films that have long fascinated fans and historians alike. Starting with The Last Warning, a 1929 movie released as both a silent and a talkie, Universal provided a decade of films that entertained audiences and sometimes frustrated critics. Each of Universal’s horror, science fiction and “twisted mystery” films receives an in-depth essay for each film. The focus is first on the background to the making of the movie and its place in the Universal catalog. A detailed plot synopsis with critical commentary follows. Filmographic data for the film conclude the entry. Universal’s The Shadow short film series is covered in an appendix. Many rare illustrations and movie posters are also included.

Vanity Fair

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A



Page: N.A

View: 3165


The Art Bulletin

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A


Category: Art

Page: N.A

View: 9787

Includes section: Notes and reviews.