Hallam Square

Hallam Square

'What I was wondering was whether you, that is the Town Council, would
consider naming the square after my husband?' His mouth fell open, then he
smiled and nodded. 'Eeh, that's a champion idea,' he said. 'Hallam Square. Oh,
yes!

Author: Anna Jacobs

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781444714432

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 940

**Book four in the heart-melting Gibson Family series, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Catherine Cookson and 'Call the Midwife'** Lancashire, 1858. Annie Hallam has at last found complete happiness. She has three healthy babies and adores her husband Frederick. After years of struggling to make a living in the small town of Bilsden, Annie knows she deserves to sit back and enjoy her life - after all, she's not yet forty, and still in her prime. But worries are on the horizon. Frederick has been looking rather pale lately. Her brother Tom hasn't moved on after the death of his wife. Rebecca, her half-sister, is longing for something more than her work in the salon. And William, her son, isn't happy at university. And something much more dangerous is looming - a threat not only to Annie's peace of mind, but to her life . . . ***************** Praise for Anna Jacobs: 'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph 'Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions' - Sunday Times 'Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around' - Historical Novels Reviews
Categories: Fiction

The Publishers Weekly

The Publishers Weekly

Edited by Dr. W. J. Rolfe , with Notes prepared especially for this edition , a
Biographical Sketch and a Portrait of Arthur H. Hallam . Square 16mo , 75 cents .
An admirable edition of this world - famous poem , equipped for use in Schools
by Dr.

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105015558104

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 525

Categories: American literature

Literary News

Literary News

Square 8vo , $ 2.00 Tennyson's in Memoriam . Edited by W. J. ROLPE . With
notes , a biographical sketch , and a portrait of Arthur H. Hallam . Square 1őmo ,
cloth , 75 cents . The only annotated edition of " In Memoriam . " The Monroe
Doctrine ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: CORNELL:31924069273542

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 249

Categories: American literature

The Literary World

The Literary World

FOR AUTHORS : The skilled revision , H. Hallam . Square 16mo , cloth , 75 cents
. THE FLY LEAF , 269 St. Botolph St. , Boston , Mass . the unbiased and
competent criticism of prose and verde : advice as to publication . FOR
PUBLISHERS ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: IOWA:31858045867698

Category: Literature

Page:

View: 248

Categories: Literature

The Architects Journal

The Architects  Journal

... Gardens and five - star hotel 4 Novotel 5 The Surrey public house 6 Central
Library and Graves Art Gallery 7 Lyceum Theatre 8 Tudor Square 9 Sheffield
Hallam University 10 Hallam Square 11 Leader House Forty years ago , Sheffield
was ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UVA:X006085675

Category: Architecture

Page:

View: 914

Categories: Architecture

The poll for the southern division of the west riding of the county of York 1865

The poll for the southern division of the west riding of the county of York     1865

hand met 1 M . B . | D . , S . HALLAM NETHER - CONTINUED . ... Union Street ,
Sheffield Walker Herbert John , 12 , Paradise Square , Sheffield Ward George ,
171 , Eyre Street , Sheffield Ward John , Little Sheffield , Ecclesall Bierlow
Warriner ...

Author: York county, west riding

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:591078756

Category:

Page:

View: 764

Categories:

An Almanack for the Year of Our Lord

An Almanack for the Year of Our Lord

Lord Justice Court , Harrogate , Yorks . - - Founder , H . C . White . Birkett ; Hon .
Sec . , P . B . Calwch . FROEBEL FOUNDATION , NATIONAL , 2 Manchester
GLASS TECHNOLOGY , SOCIETY OF ( 1916 ) , 20 Hallam Square , W . 1 .

Author: Joseph Whitaker

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105118206809

Category: Almanacs, English

Page:

View: 273

Categories: Almanacs, English

Post Office London Directory 1846

Post Office London Directory 1846

Fitzroy square Hall Thomas , linendraper , 103 Bishopsgate without Halliwell
Richard , solicitor , see Lovell & Halliwell ... Brunswick sq Hallam Samuel ,
working goldsmith , see Alstons ' & Xallam Hamber Wm . sheriffs ' officer , 23
Coleman st ...

Author: Michael J. Winton

Publisher: Conran Octopus

ISBN: UVA:X002573500

Category: Directories

Page: 792

View: 674

Categories: Directories

The Writings of Arthur Hallam

The Writings of Arthur Hallam

In this edition all notes marked with an “ H ” in square brackets are Hallam ' s ,
and all titles are his except those in square brackets . Except where noted , the
text is in the form last approved by the author . His father ' s alterations in 1834
are ...

Author: Arthur Henry Hallam

Publisher: New York : Modern language association of America ; London : Oxford University Press

ISBN: STANFORD:36105005559856

Category: English Literature

Page: 331

View: 397

Categories: English Literature

Major General Sir Henry Hallam Parr

Major General Sir Henry Hallam Parr

A Scotchman named Fergusson ( who begged me to take him to the front )
prepared for me a roll up in a blanket , and so off to sleep . At a little after midnight
the enemy opened a teasing fire on the laager ( the force was lying in a square
within ...

Author: Sir Henry Hallam Parr

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015067240542

Category: Generals

Page: 352

View: 906

Categories: Generals

The Man who Came Back

The Man who Came Back

Author: Josephine Delves-Broughton

Publisher:

ISBN: HARVARD:HN5M6Q

Category:

Page: 280

View: 137

Categories:

Memoir of Henry Fitzmaurice Hallam

Memoir of Henry Fitzmaurice Hallam

Such is'a faint outline of Henry Fitzmaurice Hallam. It is idle to speculate on the
position which he might hereafter have taken ... 'g' A - F;qL-V\$\q (mil-w“ l/r/I '. '3
LoNuou : Svornswoonss and SHAW, New-strect-Square- . i.n u. I 1 f1 "1' . 'l-'l.“.\i"
_ u.

Author: Henry Sumner Maine

Publisher:

ISBN: CORNELL:31924031487378

Category:

Page: 16

View: 648

Categories:

History gazetteer and directory of Leicestershire and Rutland together with the adjacent towns of Grantham Stamford

History  gazetteer  and directory of Leicestershire  and     Rutland  together with the adjacent towns of Grantham   Stamford

Earl of Cardigan , 5 Hall Thomas , maltster , 70 Oxford street Foundry square Hall
Thomas , hosiery manufacturer Ganton ... 5 Manstield street Gatteridge Wm .
wheelwright , Byron st ; Hallam Jabez William , tobacconist , 96 h 47 Bedford
street ...

Author: William White

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:591048513

Category:

Page:

View: 556

Categories:

Grand Guignol

Grand Guignol

HALLAM . So that ' s what you ' ve been working round to ! MRS . GREGSON .
Well , we ' re going to , aren ' t we ? ... All square . MRS . GREGSON . I didn ' t
want to . HALLAM . Come off it . MRS . GREGSON . I seem to remember you
nearly in ...

Author: Frederick Witney

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105045031007

Category: One-act plays

Page: 203

View: 356

Categories: One-act plays

The Atlantic Monthly

The Atlantic Monthly

16mo , gilt top . 1.25 Illustrated . Square 12mo .... 1.25 Glimpses of Unfamiliar
Japan . By LAFCADIO HEARN . 2 vols . Svo , gilt top . FICTION . ... With Notes , a
Biographical Sketch , and a portrait of Arthur H. Hallam . Square 16mo , cloth .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UIUC:30112110809875

Category: Arts

Page:

View: 248

Categories: Arts

Prose Quotations from Socrates to Macaulay

Prose Quotations from Socrates to Macaulay

... Mr. Hallam , square , would form a subject suited to the dig . a critical and
argumentative history . Both are nity of history . Another , from respect for the
occupied with the same matter . But the former dignity of history , publishes an
account of ...

Author: Samuel Austin Allibone

Publisher:

ISBN: HARVARD:HXDV6C

Category: Quotations, English

Page: 764

View: 637

Categories: Quotations, English

Incunabula of Sheffield History

Incunabula of Sheffield History

Hallam Head is well above the 900 feet contour - line and other parts of the
manor of Hallam rise to 1450 feet , where they ... its western half ; and in addition
, it had more than four square miles of woodland , in later years known as
Fulwood .

Author: Thomas Walter Hall

Publisher:

ISBN: WISC:89096317995

Category: Manors

Page: 228

View: 120

Categories: Manors