Gotta Go! Gotta Go!

Author: Sam Swope

Publisher: Square Fish

ISBN: 9780374427863

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 8992

DOWNLOAD NOW »

An incredible journey "I don't know much, but I know what I know. I gotta go! I gotta go! I gotta go to Mexico!" The creepy-crawly bug doesn't know why she does what she does. She only knows she has to do it. But making the journey seems impossible for the slow-moving critter, who has no idea what or where Mexico is. Then an everyday miracle occurs, bringing a transformation that will help her fulfill her destiny. Each autumn, millions of Monarch butterflies migrate from the central and eastern United States and Canada to colonies in the mountains of Mexico, where they mate before flying north in the spring to lay their eggs. In simple, jaunty text and pictures, Sam Swope and Sue Riddle celebrate the amazing story of one of these intrepid bugs.
Release

Teach Them ALL to Read

Catching Kids Before They Fall Through the Cracks

Author: Elaine K. McEwan

Publisher: Corwin Press

ISBN: 1412964989

Category: Education

Page: 224

View: 9912

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Featuring vignettes, graphic organizers, instructional strategies, up-to-date research, and more, this updated bestseller helps educators understand the most effective ways to teach all students to read.
Release

The Devil's Eye (The Remnants of War Series, Book 3)

Author: Patrick Astre

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

ISBN: 1614175098

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 7202

DOWNLOAD NOW »

After a bloody tour in Afghanistan with a Marine Recon unit, then a short career with the NYPD, Francois Dupont battles alcoholism, drugs and PTSD. When a childhood friend and brother of a deceased army buddy asks Francois to find their sister Jasmine "Jazz", Francois sees an opportunity for redemption. Finding the twenty-two year-old woman is easy. Shaking the shadowy tails following them from New Orleans back to Brooklyn is proving more difficult. The mob is convinced Jazz has the Devil's Eye—a 3000 year old gem with reputed powers. The DOD isn't far behind, intent on acquiring and weaponizing the radiation emitted by The Eye, at any cost. The secret to The Eye's location lies somewhere in Jazz's haunted past. But can Francois get to the gem before the enemy claims it and the only woman he's ever cared for? THE REMNANTS OF WAR, in series order The Last Operation The Doppelganger Protocol The Devil's Eye Twilight of Demons
Release

The Foxfire Book of Simple Living

Celebrating Fifty Years of Listenin', Laughin', and Learnin'

Author: Foxfire Fund, Inc.

Publisher: Anchor

ISBN: 0804173117

Category: Crafts & Hobbies

Page: 592

View: 806

DOWNLOAD NOW »

First published in 1972, The Foxfire Book was a surprise bestseller that brought Appalachia's philosophy of simple living to hundreds of thousands of readers. Whether you wanted to hunt game, bake the old-fashioned way, or learn the art of successful moonshining, The Foxfire Museum and Heritage Center had a contact who could teach you how with clear, step-by-step instructions. Today, Foxfire's mission remains the same, and The Foxfire Book of Simple Living is both a rich look back at five decades of collected wisdom, as well as an intriguing look forward at the artists and craftsman who are working to preserve the Appalachian tradition for future generations. We hear from doll and soap makers who continue to use and adapt the time-tested methods outlined in The Foxfire Book, not to mention hunters, blacksmiths, musicians, and carpenters whose respect for those who preceded them enhances their own art. We see how the mountain community has responded to the films, books, and plays that have tried (and sometimes failed) to represent them. And, above all, by listening to the voices of those who came before, we celebrate the people who have preserved the stories, crafts, and customs that define life in the Appalachian mountain region.
Release

Darkness & Light - Book One

The Beginning of an Adventure

Author: Chardanae Vaughn

Publisher: Page Publishing Inc

ISBN: 1635688426

Category: Fiction

Page: 238

View: 3004

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The universe is in a state of sheer peace . . . or is it? Suddenly, there’s more to it—more to life, in fact—than meets the eye. Fate decides to play its cards and trifles with the souls of four girls, who soon discover that they serve a great purpose in life, one that they can’t even begin to fathom. One of the girls in particular is exceptionally unique from the others, but with a now clear-cut reason for living and an extraordinary man who is putting everything on the line to egg them to live up to their destinies, will this girl’s secret be able to be unearthed?
Release

Kevin Lajiness 2013-2014 Song Book

Author: Kevin Lajiness

Publisher: Kevin Lajiness

ISBN: N.A

Category: Music

Page: N.A

View: 1870

DOWNLOAD NOW »

So far in 2013-14 I've written and produced four albums and am working on a fifth. Two; "The river" and "Charleena" in 2013 and "The King of The Fire", and "once Upon a Perfect Storm" in 2014, and am working on "I'm in Love With a Dream". Many of my songs are ballads with a natural order theme to them, I try to put meaning to them , tell a story or have the listener stop and take pause. There is a pattern or creative reality expressed in many of them with a philosophical alignment to Native cultures. Subjects include stuff like Eagles ,Rivers ,Storms ,Dreams, Battle, Love, Spirit, Fire, Wonder, Life, Epic Adventure, and Overcoming or Conquering adversity through Natural Living. I find myself in agreement with native philosophy and teachings
Release

Aunt Dimity: Detective (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 7)

A delightfully tangled and gossip-filled whodunit

Author: Nancy Atherton

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472216415

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 4566

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The first murder in the village of Finch for over a century propels Lori into a whirlwind of an investigation... Lori and Aunt Dimity's sleuthing skills are tested in a murder case in Aunt Dimity: Detective, the seventh mystery in Nancy Atherton's much-loved mystery series. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. 'Let Nancy Atherton and Aunt Dimity remind you of the reason you got hooked on books in the first place. I promise you will be scouring bookstores for more of the series after you give it a taste' - CrimeCritics.com Returning home to the Cotswold village of Finch, Lori Shepherd is shocked to discover resident Prunella Hooper has been killed. This is the first murder in Finch for over a hundred years, and the locals are in uproar. Before the town implodes in the wake of scandal, Lori sets out to solve the murder. But the newly arrived Prunella had already made a number of enemies, and narrowing the list of suspects won't be easy. With the help of Lori's ghostly Aunt Dimity and Nicholas - an enigmatic self-defence instructor - Lori attempts to align motive, means and opportunity in order to unravel the tangled mystery. What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity: Detective: 'These books are just pure, glorious entertainment' '[Like] an evening with an old friend' 'Light, entertaining reading, always with an interesting twist'
Release

How to Be Filled with the Holy Spirit

Including Filled with the Spirit...Then What?

Author: A. W. Tozer,R. Mabel Francis

Publisher: Moody Publishers

ISBN: 1600669697

Category: Religion

Page: 144

View: 6563

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"Are you sure you want to be possessed by a spirit other than your own? Even though that spirit be the pure Spirit of God? Even though He be the very gentle essence of the gentle Jesus? Even though He be wisdom personified, wisdom Himself, even though He have a healing, precious ointment to distill? Even though he be as loving as the heart of God?" — A. W. Tozer This little book is hard to swallow. In it A. W. Tozer teaches plainly who the Spirit is, why we should desire Him, but why few of us do. He instructs you in how to be filled with the Spirit, but first poses this question: Do you really want to be filled?
Release