Giving Her My Baby

Giving Her My Baby

It's not the ideal situation, but she can't wait on Mr. Perfect any longer. But one phone call about a final job may change all her carefully made plans.Warning: This book is filthy, gooey goodness, with baby-making galore!

Author: Alexa Riley

Publisher:

ISBN: 1719285020

Category:

Page: 66

View: 895

rooks Renshaw has little time on his hands to deal with problems. But when his mom shows up after a weekend in Vegas married to someone he's never met, he decides to do some digging. Turns out she's hitched herself to a con artist with a trail of bad debts and abandoned women along the way. When Brooks finds out his new stepdad has a daughter, he decides to look into her, too. Only when he finds his new stepsister, he's ready to give her exactly what she wants.Eleanor works as a live-in baby nurse for new mothers. But her need to have a baby of her own has led her to take matters into her own hands. It's not the ideal situation, but she can't wait on Mr. Perfect any longer. But one phone call about a final job may change all her carefully made plans.Warning: This book is filthy, gooey goodness, with baby-making galore! They might be stepbrother and sister, but hey, who are we to stop love? Turn the lights down low, because we've got some claiming to do!
Categories:

Giving Her All

Giving Her All

“I know I've always been the black sheep of this family, but that nut put his hands on my baby and I want him to come out of that room now!” She yelled. “Now wait a minute here, you and your daughter ain't goin just come barging in my ...

Author: Shanetria Peterson

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781257040988

Category:

Page:

View: 692

Categories:

Emily Jacob and Boniqua What NOT to Name Your Child

Emily  Jacob and Boniqua  What NOT to Name Your Child

(This by the way is a TRUE story) While I was in the hospital after giving birth to my daughter, the nurses would routinely ... When she asked the girl what she'd decided to name the baby, the girl said “oh, the doctor named her for me.

Author: Danielle Reed

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9780557328987

Category:

Page:

View: 339

Categories:

What is a Parent

What is a Parent

Given a theoretical “choice” between the two, some people prefer genetics and some gestation (Thornton et al., 1994). For most people, however, ... I was giving her my baby” (cited in Rowland, 1992, p.187). It is not clear whether the ...

Author: Andrew Bainham

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 9781847312518

Category: Law

Page: 312

View: 642

This collection of essays is the product of a series of seminars held at the University of Cambridge in 1998 under the auspices of the newly formed Cambridge Socio-Legal Group. The book presents an interdisciplinary exploration of the nature of parenthood and its various manifestations in contemporary society. It is divided into three sections dealing respectively with defining parenthood,new issues in contemporary parenting and parenting post-divorce. Each contributor addresses the central question 'What is a Parent?' from the perspective of his or her own discipline, thus bringing together ideas about parents derived from law, sociology, psychology, biology and criminology. Despite the familiar and apparently obvious answer to this question the notion of 'parent' emerges from the analysis as a contested concept. Definitions are various and fluid, parenting practices are by no means fixed, and ideologies which frame who parents are and what they do are subject to disruptions from several quarters. In short, the essays in this book show the ways in which 'parent' like 'child' is a term with a shifting meaning and 'parenthood' refers to a fluid set of social practices which are historically and culturally situated. Contributors: Andrew Bainham, Carol Brayne, Stuart Bridge, Rachel Cook, Shelley Day Sclater, Margaret Ely, Loraine Gelsthorpe, Susan Golombok, Jack Goody, Jonathan Herring, Felicia Huppert, Allison James, Martin Johnson, Bridget Lindley, Mavis Maclean, Juliet Mitchell, Ros Pickford, Martin Richards, Wendy Solomou, Candida Yates.
Categories: Law

Marble Gardens

Marble Gardens

They are on her bed, she lying on her front with her face turned towards him, he sitting beside her. He risks giving her a ... If I'm to consider giving her my baby, I'll have to see if she'll make a suitable mother. It's my decision ...

Author: Deirdre Purcell

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755372614

Category: Fiction

Page: 544

View: 991

When her child is in danger, a woman will break all the rules... Deirdre Purcell's Marble Gardens is a compelling and original story with a perceptive eye into contemporary relationships. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Cathy Kelly. 'Purcell is an accomplished storyteller and it is her characters that triumph' - Ireland on Sunday Sophie and Riba have known each other since childhood. Though they couldn't be more different - Sophie is elegant and diffident, while Riba is flamboyantly extrovert - the bond between them seems unbreakable. Then Riba's teenaged daughter Zelda falls gravely ill. Frustrated by the limitations of conventional medicine, Riba pins all her hopes on alternative methods. Sophie is torn between her loyalty to her friend and her fear that Zelda, whom she loves like the child she cannot have, will not get the help she desperately needs. United in their distress, Sophie and Riba's husband Brian find themselves drawn to each other. Time is running out for Zelda, for two marriages, and for a friendship... What readers are saying about Marble Gardens: 'Very tangible characters, realistic story [and a] sense of place' 'Good read, realistic yarn about relationships'
Categories: Fiction

How to Find Anybody Anywhere

How to Find Anybody  Anywhere

She needed a mother and a father, a secure, stable family that would take good care of her. Giving my baby up was out of love, not because I did not want her. My daughter is now thirty years old. Every year on her birthday I cry all day ...

Author: Norma Tillman

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

ISBN: 9781418558888

Category: Reference

Page: 274

View: 738

A private investigator provides the information by which tens of millions of Americans separated by adoption will be able to find a lost relative. Here also are the resources for those needing more information about someone. Whether you are looking for an old friend, a dead-beat dad, a debtor, father/mother or sibling, this is the book that may change your life.
Categories: Reference

She s Having My Baby

She s Having My Baby

“But what are you giving her in return?” He shrugged and answered a bit defensively. “A lot of money.” “Money!” Jill made a face, pulling her hand back. “Money is nothing!” Mark looked hurt. “Thanks a lot,” he said rather pathetically.

Author: Raye Morgan

Publisher: Silhouette

ISBN: 142688141X

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 391

It's true—I'm pregnant! I've kept it quiet because I wasn't sure how you'd react to my visiting a sperm bank. You know all the gossip about our boss Kane's behavior the past few months? Well, it turns out that fertility clinic made an error. That's right, I'm having the boss's baby! Kane's demanding marriage, but I've sworn that my next husband will truly love me. So I'll gladly take Kane's name—if he'd only give me his heart….
Categories: Fiction

My Daughter Elinor

My Daughter Elinor

Oh , and giving her a feeling of repose by their he was not bad ! He was young too . ... I breaks - my heart — but oh , the hardest of all , waited for him - waited and loved him — I loved my baby , my baby ! ” She gave way to such a ...

Author: Frank Lee Benedict

Publisher:

ISBN: NYPL:33433082294392

Category:

Page: 257

View: 660

Categories:

My Baby My Love

My Baby  My Love

For someone who had no intention of doing more than giving her an occasional peck on the cheek, he'd become downright controlling in so many ways she'd begun to feel suffocated. The cheerful, outgoing man who'd courted her with such ...

Author: Dani Sinclair

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 9781426857164

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 295

When Sydney Edwards woke in the hospital, she couldn't believe her eyes—or her ears. The most tempting man she'd ever seen sat by her side and told her she was pregnant! Then he insisted she needed his protection…. Noah Inglewood had never met his brother's widow, but now they shared a bond that couldn't be broken. His brother's actions had placed Sydney in great danger—and Noah in an impossible situation. Sydney was the only eyewitness to murder, and Noah had to keep her safe. But he was falling in love with Sydney—and keeping one precious little secret….
Categories: Fiction

Walking My Baby Back Home

Walking My Baby Back Home

Her head appeared around the door. 'Ay, John, what's the words I'm lookin' for, when someone's always pulling yer down, making little of yer?' 'Would it be inferiority complex, Betty?' 'That's it! That's what me best friend is giving me ...

Author: Joan Jonker

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755390274

Category: Fiction

Page: 392

View: 495

A young widow learns to love again after a tragic loss... In Walking My Baby Back Home, Joan Jonker, beloved author of the Molly and Nellie series, gives a moving insight into the life of a family learning to hope again after the devastation of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Katie Flynn. 'A hilarious but touching story of life in Liverpool' - Woman's Realm Ever since Dot Baker lost her husband in the war she's tried to keep his memory alive. But when John Kershaw turns up on her doorstep, she can't blame her kids, Katy and Colin, for wanting another man about the house. John's the boss of a local factory, and a kind and caring man who can't seem to do enough for the Bakers and their friends and neighbours. He defends Mary Campbell when she is attacked by her violent husband; he encourages Colin and Katy in all that they do; and he puts a smile on Dot's face that's been missing since her husband's death. Everyone in the street can see they're meant to be together, but the one person who's blind to John's charm is Dot herself. What's it going to take to make her realise where her happiness lies...? What readers are saying about Walking My Baby Back Home: 'As usual a warm, cosy, lovely story by Joan Jonker. Written in her usual wonderful style making the reader feel a part of the story. Super characters with humour, love, friendships and heartache - recipe for any super book. Thoroughly enjoyed it and couldn't put the book down' 'Easy to read and relax to. Great characters who you can't help but feel for and relate to. A brilliant story told with kindness and emotion. Well worth a read on a rainy night indoors or sunbathing on the beach!'
Categories: Fiction