Garden Birds (Collins Gem)

Author: Stephen Moss

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007440758

Category: Nature

Page: 192

View: 2709

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The ideal portable companion, the world-renowned Collins Gem series returns with a fresh new look and updated material.
Release

Urban Aviary

A modern guide to city birds

Author: Stephen Moss

Publisher: White Lion Publishing

ISBN: 1781318409

Category: Nature

Page: 160

View: 4182

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A unique guide to the unusual and often surprising birds that soar above our cities around the world. From frigatebirds wheeling over Rio de Janeiro to bowerbirds displaying in the suburbs of Canberra, penguins in Cape Town to pelicans in San Francisco, and huge flocks of starlings roosting around the Colosseum in Rome, the world’s cities are home to a remarkable array of feathered citizens. Through Stephen Moss’s expert knowledge and insight, Urban Aviary provides a beautiful guide to some of the most extraordinary species of city birds that have become native, including helpful spotting hints and fact boxes for each bird, all of which are brought to life by Marc Martin’s distinctive and beautiful watercolours.
Release

Garden Wildlife (Collins Gem)

Author: Michael Chinery

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007555253

Category: Nature

Page: 192

View: 8074

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Full of helpful expert advice and numerous practical projects, this is a fascinating mini guide to identifying and encouraging wildlife into your garden, whether you live in the town or the country.
Release

Arabic-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary

Author: Dorling Kindersley, Inc.

Publisher: DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley)

ISBN: 9781465459275

Category: Foreign Language Study

Page: 360

View: 2143

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Now comes with a free companion audio app that allows readers to scan the pages to hear words spoken in both Arabic and English. Newly revised and updated, the Arabic-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary is a quick and intuitive way to learn and recall everyday words in Arabic. Introducing a range of useful current vocabulary in thematic order, this dictionary uses full-color photographs and artworks to display and label all the elements of everyday life--from the home and office to sport, music, nature, and the countries of the world--with panel features on key nouns, verbs, and useful phrases. The Arabic-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary features: * A quick and intuitive way to learn and remember thousands of words. * A complete range of illustrated objects and scenes from everyday life. * Fast and effective learning for any situation, from home and office to shopping and dining out. * Detailed index for instant reference. * Handy size ideal for travel. The illustrations provide a quick and intuitive route to learning the language, defining the words visually so it is easier to remember them and creating a colorful and stimulating learning resource for the foreign-language and EFL/ESL student.
Release

Ghosted

A Novel

Author: Rosie Walsh

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0525522786

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 1768

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Instant New York Times bestseller! "I absolutely loved this book and didn't want it to end." --Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies “This is an ‘accidentally stayed up until 4 a.m. because it's impossible to put down’ kind of novel.” --USA Today Seven perfect days. Then he disappeared. A love story with a secret at its heart. When Sarah meets Eddie, they connect instantly and fall in love. To Sarah, it seems as though her life has finally begun. And it's mutual: It's as though Eddie has been waiting for her, too. Sarah has never been so certain of anything. So when Eddie leaves for a long-booked vacation and promises to call from the airport, she has no cause to doubt him. But he doesn't call. Sarah's friends tell her to forget about him, but she can't. She knows something's happened--there must be an explanation. Minutes, days, weeks go by as Sarah becomes increasingly worried. But then she discovers she's right. There is a reason for Eddie's disappearance, and it's the one thing they didn't share with each other: the truth.
Release

The Man Who Didn't Call

The OMG Love Story of the Year – with a Fantastic Twist

Author: Rosie Walsh

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 150982829X

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 9735

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'I absolutely loved this book and didn’t want it to end' Liane Moriarty, author of Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers The Man Who Didn't Call by Rosie Walsh is the perfect novel for anyone who's ever waited for a phone call that didn't come. Imagine you meet a man, spend seven glorious days together, and fall in love. And it’s mutual: you’ve never been so certain of anything. So when he leaves for a long-booked holiday and promises to call from the airport, you have no cause to doubt him. But he doesn’t call. Your friends tell you to forget him, but you know they're wrong: something must have happened; there must be a reason for his silence. What do you do when you finally discover you're right? That there is a reason – and that reason is the one thing you didn't share with each other? The truth. For fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, this is the love story of the year . . .
Release

Scottish Birds

Author: Valerie Thom

Publisher: Collins

ISBN: 9780002199834

Category: Nature

Page: 256

View: 1577

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Aimed at both the birdwatching market and at tourists visiting Scotland, this guide describes all the species commonly found in this country. The book is divided into six habitat sections: gardens, parks and buildings; farmland; woodland; freshwater; heath and hill; and coast. Each section has an introduction describing the habitat illustrated with colour photographs, followed by a guide section describing all the birds found in that habitat. Each bird is illustrated in full colour. The text is written for beginners as well as to inform keener birdwatchers.
Release

A Critical Pronouncing Dictionary, and Expositor of the English Language ...

To which are Prefixed Principles of English Pronunciation ... Likewise, Rules to be Observed by the Natives of Scotland, Ireland and London, for Avoiding Their Respective Peculiarities ... To which is Annexed A Key to the Classical Pronunciation of Greek, Latin, and Scripture Proper Names, &c

Author: John Walker

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: English language

Page: 783

View: 6442

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release