Forsaken

An unforgettable saga of one woman’s struggle to survive the unthinkable

Author: Rosie Goodwin

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 075538265X

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 2302

DOWNLOAD NOW »

To escape her past, a young woman asks for help in the wrong place... Forsaken is a harrowing and compelling saga of triumph over tragedy that will not easily be forgotten, from the bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Lindsey Hutchinson. Born on a Friday, Sophie Winters has always been a loving and giving child, who'd do anything for her family. Yet her father, Bill, has always seemed to resent her. For her mother's sake, Sophie learns to live with Bill's animosity - until the night he drunkenly forces himself upon her. Left pregnant and ashamed at seventeen, Sophie doesn't know where to turn. So when she meets the charming Ben Lewis and he offers her refuge at his mother's hotel, she accepts. At first it seems that Ben and his mother are quite the good Samaritans. But there is little goodness in the Lewis' hearts. As Sophie realises their dark intentions, a web of danger and deceit wraps itself around her. She knows if she is to survive, she will have to fight for all she's worth... What readers are saying about Forsaken: 'A fantastic novel!... The characters that have been created are lively and rounded... Once you start to read Forsaken you will not be able to put it down. It is a real page turner and each chapter leaves you wanting more. The only disappointing thing about the novel is that it ended.' 'It would normally take me a month to read any book but I could not put this book down. It was a story line that held you completely with the character Sophie, wishing you could help her yourself. The ending of the book was so unexpected and made me cry... well done Rosie, this book was amazing. Well worth reading.'
Release