Forever at Conwenna Cove

Forever at Conwenna Cove

Darcie Boleyn. Forever at 0/U/U(/u/u/~ DARCI E B O LEYN C Forever at Conwenna Cove TABLE OF CONTENTS Cover Title Page. Front Cover.

Author: Darcie Boleyn

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 9781788630504

Category: Fiction

Page: 194

View: 952

'If you have never read a book by Darcie Boleyn you are definitely missing out.' Rae Reads Following heartbreak, Zoe Russell found a haven in Conwenna Cove. As the owner of the village diner and a volunteer for the local greyhound sanctuary, she’s happy with her peaceful life. Local surfer Nate Bryson plans to leave Conwenna and see the world. He wants to shake off his reputation as a ladies man and start again somewhere new. Before departing, Nate decides to raise funds for the dog rescue home as a way of giving back to the community. When Nate approaches Zoe to help with the charity event she sees there’s more to him than meets the eye. Nate can’t believe he’s failed to notice the kind and beautiful woman right before him. But can two such different people ever be together, especially if one of them is determined to leave? Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Bennett. Praise for Forever at Conwenna Cove: 'I have only just finished reading this book and I am still basking in its lovely, warm, uplifting glow... This is a wonderful book, as warm and sweet as a dairy ice-cream on a Cornish summer day but not at all sickly. Go on, treat yourself to this book, you deserve it.' Little Book Problem ‘This is a gorgeous book to read and I love the stunning cover!’ Donna’s Book Blog 'If you have never read a Darcie Boleyn novel, or one of the books from her 'Conwenna Cove' series, you are seriously missing out' The Writing Garnet 'It's a joy to be back in Conwenna Cove for the summer sunshine... With lots of ups and downs and plenty of laughs this is an uplifting read. A fabulous summer novel!' Good 'n'Read~y 'This novel was stunningly beautiful and so, so well written...' The Cosiest Corner ‘Romance in abundance and a real feel good touch’ Books, Life and Everything 'If you like a lovely romance, set in the most beautiful settings, with amazingly strong and real characters that you can't help but fall in love with then this is definitely a book for you.' Chells and Books 'Forever at Conwenna Cove is a heartwarming romantic story. Darcie Boleyn's stories are a joy to read... Forever at Conwenna Cove is no exception, I couldn't put the story down and loved every single page... Forever at Conwenna Cove is charming, captivating, moving and sweet.' With Love for Books 'I found myself smiling away to myself throughout... Forever at Conwenna Cove is an uplifting and beautiful story! Five stars from me!' Rae Reads 'This is a perfect novel to read with a glass of wine, preferably on a beach over what will (hopefully) be a glorious bank holiday weekend. So go and grab yourself a copy!' Chapter and Cake 'Forever at Conwenna Cove was everything I could have wished for in a storyline and more. I giggled until my sides hurt, I 'awwwwww'ed' so many times and I smiled until my cheeks hurt... It is incredible when a book can make you feel happy, cosy and settled, all within a short space of time and honestly, books like that are incredibly special.' The Writing Garnet ‘My favourite fictional holiday resort!’ Reader review ‘This was a lovely, entertaining, well written, heartwarming story’ 5* Reader review
Categories: Fiction

Summer at Conwenna Cove

Summer at Conwenna Cove

A heart-warming, feel-good holiday romance set in Cornwall Darcie Boleyn. LOOK OUT FOR Forever at Conwenna Cove 'If you have never read a book by Darcie ...

Author: Darcie Boleyn

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 9781911420606

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 151

In a gorgeous Cornish village, two brokenhearted people fall head over heels. But can the magic of Conwenna Cove heal the hurt of the past? A feel-good summer romance perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Jenny Hale. Eve has a glittering career, a loving husband and a future. But a terrible twist of fate means she loses it all, and with nowhere left to turn she flees to her Aunt Mary’s home in Cornwall. The last thing on her mind is romance – until she meets Jack. Jack has seen the worst things people can do to each other and realised he is better off alone. He settles in Conwenna Cove, and saves his affections for the rescue dogs he cares for. But when Eve arrives in the village he can’t deny his attraction to her. Eve and Jack are both scared to trust, but when they come together it’s impossible for either to ignore their feelings. Can they put their fear aside and learn to love again? Summer at Conwenna Cove is an emotional and heart-warming holiday read about being brave enough to take a chance on love. Praise for Darcie Boleyn ‘There were tears and smiles and out-loud giggles all the way through. A wonderful holiday read!’ Jenny Hale ‘I just loved this book, every single page of it!’ My Chestnut Reading Tree ‘A truly spectacular read and I loved every minute of it.’ Whispering Stories ‘Another enchanting book from the talented Darcie Boleyn.’ Rachel’s Random Reads ‘It's always a treat to read a book written by Darcie Boleyn... Utterly brilliant.’ The Quiet Knitter ‘Filled my heart with joy... Darcie Boleyn has a wonderful way with words.’ With Love For Books
Categories: Fiction

A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas

A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas

Also by Darcie Boleyn A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas Love at the Italian ... at Conwenna Cove Christmas at Conwenna Cove Forever at Conwenna Cove Cornish ...

Author: Darcie Boleyn

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 9781911420590

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 552

Has the perfect man been there all along? Lucie Quigley hates Christmas. So when she’s asked to be a bridesmaid at her friend Petra’s Manhattan wedding, she jumps at the chance to escape the festivities. Her best friend Dale Treharne jumps at the chance to be her plus-one, seeing it as a way to help Lucie get through the most miserable time of the year. In New York, as the snow begins to fall, Lucie and Dale start to realise that their feelings run deeper than friendship. But can they overcome their pasts, and make it a very merry Manhattan Christmas? The perfect uplifting and escapist read to curl up with this Christmas, ideal for fans of Helen J Rolfe and Mandy Baggot. Praise for A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas ‘I just loved this book, every single page of it! ... it was full of depth with unexpected moments of poignancy ... So make sure you cuddle up this Christmas and enjoy a few hours of perfect, festive escapism with Lucie and Dale and their sumptuous love story.’ My Chestnut Reading Tree ‘A lovely Christmas story ... takes you on an emotional rollercoaster. I really enjoyed reading this book. It was a page turner and I found it hard to put down ... beautifully written.’ Stephanie Reads ‘An amazing festive story that immediately filled my heart with joy ... Darcie Boleyn has a wonderful way with words and she has a great sense of humor as well ... Darcie Boleyn combines sadness with lightness and cheer in a fantastic balanced way. Her story is very romantic and I enjoyed it so much that it's now on my list of favorite Christmas reads. I highly recommend this dreamy Christmas story.’ With Love for Books ‘Another enchanting book from the talented Darcie Boleyn ... What starts and looks like your general light hearted Christmas book, evolves around mid way into something that is very compelling to read, and has a bit more depth to it and plenty of strands of storylines.’ Rachel’s Random Reads ‘Oh I do love this author's writing! ... The development of the romance was well paced, their reticence in risking their friendship, the historic events which impinge on their relationship, the expectations of others, all make this an enthralling and highly entertaining read.’ Splashes into Books ‘Okay let me say up front I love books by Darcie, NYC is my favourite place and Christmas just adds to the joy ... giggles a plenty. Follow Lucie and Dale as they experience the magic and the test on their friendship ... it's real melt-your-heart stuff. I could rave about this forever but suffice to say it's made it into my top books of the year list and I encourage everyone to read it and prepare for the festivities’ Ali - The Dragon Slayer ‘Pretty sure this is one of my favourite Christmas books of the year!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Can I just say right here ... Dale ... oh Dale. Everyone needs a Dale this Christmas, I think he could be the book boyfriend of the year ... With her warm and witty writing style, teamed with some sensitive sub plots, Darcie made A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas a delight to read. It was a real page turner.’ Lozza’s Book Corner
Categories: Fiction