Fated

Fated

Fated is the first book in a major new series starring probability mage Alex Verus, for fans of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch.

Author: Benedict Jacka

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780748124916

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 310

The start of a compelling new urban fantasy series based in Camden, featuring Alex Verus - a mage with a dark past who can see the future . . . 'Harry Dresden would like Alex Verus tremendously - and be a little nervous around him. I just added Benedict Jacka to my must-read list. Fated is an excellent novel, a gorgeously realized world with a uniquely powerful, vulnerable protagonist. Books this good remind me why I got into the storytelling business in the first place' Jim Butcher, author of the Dresden Files Camden, North London. A tangled, mangled junction of train lines, roads and waterways. Where minor celebrities hang out with minor criminals and where tourists and moody teenagers mingle. In the heart of Camden, where rail meets road meets leyline, you might find the Arcana Emporium, run by one Alex Verus. He won't sell you a wand or mix you a potion, but if you know what you're looking for, he might just be able to help. That's if he's not too busy avoiding his would-be apprentice, foiling the Dark, outwitting the Light, and investigating a mysterious relic that has just turned up at the British Museum. The books in the Alex Verus series are as follows: Fated Cursed Taken Chosen Hidden Veiled Burned Bound Marked
Categories: Fiction

Fated

Fated

I'm just one girl. What can I do? Sam's cosy life as daughter of the Deputy Prime Minister is about to end. These are turbulent times. Borders have closed and protests are turning violent.

Author: Teri Terry

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781408350676

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 464

View: 358

Don't miss this prequel to the multi award-winning SLATED trilogy by Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller! I'm just one girl. What can I do? Sam's cosy life as daughter of the Deputy Prime Minister is about to end. These are turbulent times. Borders have closed and protests are turning violent. The government blames the country's youth, and is cracking down hard. Mobile phones are blocked, gatherings are banned and dissent is brutally crushed. Sam is torn between family loyalty and doing what is right. When she meets Ava and Lucas her mind is made up. One girl, one choice. She can make a difference: she must. Even if her life - and her heart - are on the line ... A red-hot thriller packed with secrets and revelations that shines a new light on the award-winning SLATED trilogy.
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

Fated

Fated

... and Sloth because he's fallen asleep in his chair—then find a secluded alley to go invisible in before I head toward Union Square, my radar picking up men and women and children fated for hardships and failures and addictions.

Author: S.G. Browne

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101477915

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 133

From the acclaimed author of Breathers--an irreverent novel about fate, destiny, and the karmic consequences of getting involved with humans. Over the past few thousand years, Fabio has come to hate his job. As Fate, he's in charge of assigning the fortunes and misfortunes that befall most of the human race-the 83% who keep screwing things up. Frustrated with his endless parade of drug addicts and career politicians, Fate has to watch Destiny guide her people to Nobel Peace Prizes and Super Bowl MVPs. To make matters worse, he has a five- hundred-year-old feud with Death, and his best friends are Sloth and Gluttony. And worst of all? He's fallen in love with a human. Getting involved with a human breaks Rule #1, and about ten others, setting off some cosmic-sized repercussions that could strip him of his immortality-or lead to a fate worse than death.
Categories: Fiction

Fated

Fated

FATED A Berkley Special / published by arrangement with the author PUBLISHING HISTORY Berkley Special / December 2012 “Fated” copyright ©2012byKaren Drogin. Excerptfrom PerfectFit by Carly Phillipscopyright © 2012by Karen Drogin.

Author: Carly Phillips

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101617236

Category: Fiction

Page: 50

View: 457

New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips presents a never-before-published novella set in a quaint upstate New York town—where Serendipity’s finest show exactly what they’re made of… Kate Andews is the original rebound girl. But she has had enough and has vowed to never be someone’s second choice again. Unfortunately, her undeniably intense desire for Nick Mancini is testing her best laid plans because Kate has carried a torch for Nick since high school—but she’s always been permanently in the friend zone. Lately, Nick has definitely noticed Kate. Unfortunately he can't get her to take him seriously. He knows he's made some stupid moves in the past but he's determined to get Kate to act on their obvious and mutual attraction. However Kate's stubborn and she's been hurt before, which means Nick will have to pull out all the stops in order to convince her he's not the same boy she used to know, and she's not second best… ...she's everything Includes a preview of Perfect Fit
Categories: Fiction

Fated Mate

Fated Mate

Thank you so much for reading FATED MATE! And just for you because you bought it early, here's an extra special thank ... And tell me where you purchased your copy of FATED MATE And I'll send you an email with all your bonus downloads.

Author: Jessica Aspen

Publisher: Abracadabra Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 140

View: 511

I've been abandoned. Left on the side of a mountain road with a Rocky Mountain storm on the way and the only person I can turn to is a stranger—but Aaron has his own secrets... Gwynn swallowed hard. “Hey.” She hovered on the side of the road, unsure of what to do, now that she’d gotten his attention. Gray eyes started at her feet, taking their time as they traced up her body, tracing danger up her spine. He was bigger than she’d thought. Close up, he looked hard and hungry. Well over six-foot, with slightly curling black hair, a scruffy three-day-old beard, and a silver stud in one ear. But this was no Pirate Jack. This man was all hard, bulging muscle under his tight, white tee-shirt and jeans—definitely more lumberjack than pirate. He finished his examination and finally met her eyes. Her panting breaths were suddenly shorter. Her gut said back away- danger! Danger!’ But this danger wasn’t the kind she was familiar with, growing up on the edge of the seedier side of town. He wasn’t a street thug or a pimp. She knew what those people looked like, smelled like. She’d seen enough of them, when her dad drove them into the neighborhoods her mom struggled to keep them out of. This man felt like a different kind of threat. He had a stillness about him. The kind that said he would move in an instant. The kind that would come in handy if Herb’s buddies showed up. The lethal kind. Buy FATED MATE today. Fated Mountain Wolf Pack...Come to Colorado where the rivers run cold and the alphas run hot! ***** Here’s what readers love about Jessica Aspen’s books: *****Holly Cow on Rollerblades! Fan-Blessed -Tastic there is everything in this mind blowing book - Adventure, Survival, Fear, Betrayal, Suspense, Action Packed, Loyalty, Hate, Love, Wickedly Hot Scenes - so much Drama, Revenge, Sacrifice! Definitely a Must Read! *****This book was so good I couldn't put it down ***** The story and characters just swept me along, till I just couldn't put the book down. Jessica Aspen has the gift of superbly evocative words, as she conjures up settings and descriptions, so that fantasy seems real. Immerse yourself in Jessica Aspen’s fast-paced romance…clever, sexy, and just a little on the dark side. Click and read FATED MATE…today. Check out the rest of the FATED MOUNTAIN WOLF PACK: Fated Mate Claimed Mate Stalked Mate Hunted Mate Wolf Mate
Categories: Fiction

Fated Love

Fated Love

I kissed his hand, “But it's when you aren't looking and least expect it that you find that special person you're fated to love.” “Fated...” His face thoughtful, he nodded, “That's what it feels like—like the fates sent you to me...my ...

Author: CL Rowell

Publisher: C Cowles

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 877

Callie and I have been friends since kindergarten. All I wanted to do was help her find the guy she'd lost her heart to - if anyone deserves happiness, she does. That's how I met HIM...Leo Sorducci. He's Jessie Robertson's drummer. Neither of us was looking for love. We'd both been burned in the past. Neither trusted easily. But we were thrown together by fate and drawn together by something stronger than either of us..Sometimes love is written in the stars...sometimes, it's a Fated Love. This is book two in the Rock & Roll Girls trilogy. This is Leo and Lucy's story. Can be read as a stand alone, but intertwines with book one, Jessie's Girl, and book three, the upcoming Rainbow Dreams. #newadult #soulmates #rockstarromance #interracialromance
Categories: Fiction

Fated Love

Fated Love

Brandy L Rivers. o FATED LOVE |OTHERS OF EDENTON NOVELLA 2.5 o NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLING o BRANDY L RIVERS Fated Love (Others of Edenton: Book 2.5) Brandy L Rivers. Front Cover.

Author: Brandy L Rivers

Publisher: Brandy L Rivers

ISBN: 9780996086363

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 454

Does knowing what’s coming ever really help? Christian asks this question every single day. He knows he’s meant for one woman, but that doesn’t make telling Delilah easier. Delilah knows what she wants, but doesn’t understand why Christian never asks her out. One bad date after another, and she finally decides to take matters into her own hands. Until she sees an old friend whispering in his ear, and her hope comes crashing down. Will fate push them together when his nightmare comes true?
Categories: Fiction

Fated Encounter

Fated Encounter

Lesia Reid. Encounter Lesia Reid Fated Encounter Lesia Reid © 2005 by Lesia Reid. All. Fated Front Cover.

Author: Lesia Reid

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781411648272

Category: Fiction

Page: 208

View: 141

Deana Lang is a young single mother. She meets Sebastian Torrance, a rich developer, while working on her job as a cashier. In a whirlwind romance, spiced with insecurities, the future of their relationship is up for grabs. Deana's best kept secret is her son's father. When he is kidnapped by his father, she is forced to confront her past and tell Sebastian all that she had kept from him.
Categories: Fiction

Dragon Fated

Dragon Fated

DRAGON FATED Out of the frying pan, into the fire. What happens when one hot dragon turns into two? What happens when you have feelings for both, one who is supposed to be your sworn enemy and the other who is the son of the man you ...

Author: Mia Hall

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page:

View: 346

Out of the frying pan, into the fire. What happens when one hot dragon turns into two? What happens when you have feelings for both, one who is supposed to be your sworn enemy and the other who is the son of the man you can’t trust? Lily finds herself out of the majestic city of dragons and in a frozen tundra, where not only the environment is hostile but so are many of the inhabitants. She’s introduced to new forces and old allies as she tries to maneuver through the new expectations her role calls for. Now she’s got to figure out which dragon to trust, and which dragon to give her heart to.
Categories: Young Adult Fiction