Evil Games

A gripping, heart-stopping thriller

Author: Angela Marsons

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1909490954

Category: Fiction

Page: 382

View: 3861

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The greater the Evil, the more deadly the game… When a rapist is found mutilated in a brutal stabbing, Detective Kim Stone and her team are called in to bring a swift resolution. But as further disturbing events come to light, it soon becomes clear that there is someone even more sinister at work. With the investigation gathering momentum, whilst also trying to expose the secrets of a sick paedophile ring, Kim finds herself in the sights of a lethal individual undertaking their own twisted experiment. Pitted against a dangerous sociopath who seems to know her every weakness, for Detective Stone, each move she makes could be deadly. As the body count starts to mount, Kim will have to dig deeper than ever before to stop the killing. And this time - it’s personal. The rising star of the British thriller scene returns with a novel that will enthrall fans of Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid and Mark Billingham. Watch out for more from D.I. Kim Stone A Detective hiding dark secrets, Kim Stone will stop at nothing to protect the innocent. Evil Games is the second book in the series – see where it all began in SILENT SCREAM - out now. What readers are saying about Evil Games… ‘Angela Marsons has done it again! Evil Games is an absolutely cracking, five-star read - I devoured it in one sitting. Kim Stone has rapidly become one of my favourite ever detectives, and in this second novel in the DI Stone series she kicks ass more than ever, and I have, once again, been left panting in the corner in dire need of a cup of tea!’ Reading Room with a View ‘I'm a little bit speechless to be honest at just how incredible this book was… one of the best new crime authors of 2015, maybe even the decade ... Evil Games is a must read book, and probably one of the best I will read this year.’ Book Addict Shaun ‘Silent Scream (Book 1) was quite brilliant. Evil Games (Book 2) is EXCEPTIONAL. Clearly, the current rating system is broken as it’s unable to accommodate books of this calibre. So I give you – 6/5’ Little Bookness Lane ‘Evil Games is a clever, action-packed journey into some of society's darkest places, crackling with tension and wit. And DI Kim Stone is the most fascinating character to arrive on the scene since Val McDermid gave us Tony Hill. This is a no-brainer. Read Evil Games. You won't regret it." Mark Edwards ‘Evil Games is a fabulously dark and chilling read… I am a huge fan of D.I. Kim Stone and can't recommend this series highly enough.’ By the Letter Book Reviews ‘Yet again Angela Marsons has written a 5* crime novel. I loved Silent Scream... Evil Games is certainly as good as the first, if not better, and I wish I could give it a higher rating than 5/5’ Off the Shelf Book Reviews ‘Once again, Angela Marsons takes us into the life of the brilliant loner DI Kim Stone and gives us an exciting, slightly chilling and totally thrilling read. This is one book that exceeded all of my expectations … Get yourself ready to take a day off and immerse yourself in this book. It is worth it.’ Northern Crime ‘Angela Marsons is fast becoming THE one to watch in this genre and I would defy anyone not to read and enjoy her writing… She truly has a brilliant mind and this book did not disappoint … This story has everything, it is riveting, emotional, sad and most of all it has a depth that not many novels can claim to have… I highly recommend this one, Simply brilliant.’ Postcard Reviews 'This book, with every page you turn gives you goose bumps. I could feel the hairs on the back of my neck standing up and I just didn't want to put it down. It's fantastically written, it's gripping right to the last page and I just can't wait for book three now.’ It’s All About the Books
Release

Fatal Promise

A totally gripping and heart-stopping serial killer thriller

Author: Angela Marsons

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 178681692X

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 7863

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

Dear Mother

A gripping and emotional story that will make you sob your heart out

Author: Angela Marsons

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1786810417

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 6748

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Three sisters. Three childhoods ruined. One chance to heal the scars of the past. After the death of their cruel and abusive mother, estranged sisters Alex, Catherine and Beth reunite once again. Alex, the youngest, is a bitter, unhappy woman who refuses to face the horrors of her childhood. Finding solace in a bottle, her life is spiralling dangerously out of control. Eldest child, Catherine, has strived for success, despite her difficult upbringing. But behind the carefully constructed façade lies a secret that could shatter her world forever. Beth, the middle child, bore the greatest burden. But having blocked out the cruelty they suffered, she remained with their mother until her death. Now she must confront the devastating reality of the past. Brought together as strangers, the sisters embark on a painful journey to heal themselves and each other. Can they finally put their terrible childhoods to rest and start over? An emotional, heart-breaking and compelling novel for readers of Diane Chamberlain, Amanda Prowse and Kelly Rimmer. Previously Published as The Middle Child
Release

The Forgotten Woman

A gripping, emotional rollercoaster read you’ll devour in one sitting

Author: Angela Marsons

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1786810433

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 4380

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Two ordinary women. Two damaged lives. One friendship that would save them both Kit Mason has lived a life of unimaginable pain. An ex-prostitute, she has fled the clutches of an abusive pimp and now finds herself living hand to mouth in a new city, without anyone to help her. Frances Thornton seems to be living the perfect life. A lawyer from a privileged background, her perfect façade hides the painful secrets that still haunt her. Brought together by their attempts to conquer their addictions in an Alcoholics Anonymous meeting, the two women strike up an unlikely friendship. But can they find strength in each other – or will the demons of their past catch up with them? A compelling, moving and ultimately uplifting novel about overcoming the very worst life can throw at you and starting over. The perfect read for fans of Jodi Picoult and Amanda Prowse. See what readers are saying about The Forgotten Woman: ‘This story will pull at your heart strings, and you will never forget it. I loved it!... a very moving and emotionally inspiring novel about overcoming adversities and starting over.’ Consumer Reviewer ‘Raw, gritty, tender, and so very genuine. With characters so real you can't help but be completely engrossed…I devoured this book in two sittings.’ (5 stars) Honest Book Reviews ‘This is the second non crime book I've read by Angela Marsons and as a crime fiction obsessive I just want to say wow wow wow!...Reading this book had me in tears, in fits of laughter and feeling angry all at the same time…a well-deserved 5 star read!’ (5 stars) Chapter in my Life ‘I love Angela Marsons' Kim Stone series and so was eager to read something from her that's a bit different…I loved this book, the story completely enveloped me and I thought the characters and subjects were sensitively handled.’ Purple Bookstand ‘This is a gripping, tension filled story…I read this through in one sitting, it is a compelling read.’ (5 stars) Angry Grey Cat Reads ‘A stunningly feelgood novel…This is a very well written book where you instantly feel empathy for the characters, what they gone through and how they have dealt with it in their own way…A heartfelt read.’ (5 stars) Nicki’s Book Blog This is a story of strength and the power of friendship…I couldn’t stop reading.’ (5 stars) Many Books Many Lives ‘I found this book very hard to put down…I'm giving this one 5 stars not just because it is well earned, but also because it is superior storytelling...I thoroughly enjoyed every page and had I not already been a big fan, this book alone would have me chasing up anything by this author. Angela Marsons delivers again!’ (5 stars) The Reading Room ‘I had a lot of trouble putting this one down. It was well-written and incredibly gripping. I was so emotionally invested into these characters.’ Dee’s Rad Reads and Reviews
Release

Videohound's Golden Movie Retriever

Author: Jim Craddock

Publisher: Gale / Cengage Learning

ISBN: 9780787689803

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 1742

View: 2527

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Describes and rates more than twenty thousand videos, and provides indexes by theme, awards, actors, actresses, and directors.
Release