Dead Weight

Author: Diane Sherlock

Publisher: Creative Caffeine Press

ISBN: 9781591130635

Category: Fiction

Page: 164

View: 6959

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"Shedding the wreck of a bad marriage, Tommi Winters impulsively takes a scuba diving class on a colleague's dare in reaction to the numbness that engulfs her at her husband's sudden exit. Enticed by the younger man who leads their dive trip to Fiji, Tommi discovers that misplacing her trust this time could end her life when greed surfaces along with the gold. Death and destruction swirl around her as she struggles for equilibrium and then survival."--Publisher's webwite.
Release

Dead Weight

Book Three of The Dead Series

Author: Jon Schafer

Publisher: Jon Schafer

ISBN: 1301178721

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 5939

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

Dead Weight

Author: Frank Smith

Publisher: Severn House/ORIM

ISBN: 178010846X

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 580

DOWNLOAD NOW »

DCI Neil Paget and his indefatigable team are stymied by an increasingly murky investigation that may not even be a criminal case. High-flying English Member of Parliament Stephen Lorrimer and his wife Julia are the parents of a bright five-year-old son, Michael, who has severe hearing and speech impediments. Michael is devoted to his caretaker Justine, and when she disappears he is inconsolable. Julia is quick to report to DCI Neil Paget the girl’s failure to return after leaving the house for Sunday service. Paget and his team try to piece together her movements but find little hard evidence to suggest any criminal activity. And with little in the way of witnesses, Paget and his team begin to wonder if they have a case at all. Only persistence, intuition, and a little bit of luck might solve a most perplexing state of affairs. “A brisk and unusual puzzler.” —Kirkus Reviews
Release

Dead Weight

Author: Susan Rogers Cooper

Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd

ISBN: 1780103042

Category: Fiction

Page: 208

View: 7121

DOWNLOAD NOW »

E.J. Pugh’s Weight Watchers’ group is supposed to help members lose pounds – not their lives . . . - When Berta Harris of E.J.’s Weight Watchers’ group succumbs to an untimely death, amateur sleuth E.J. is puzzled. Why was Kerry Killian, the realtor selling Berta’s house, was murdered the day after E.J. questioned her? What does this have to do with Berta’s mysterious death? And why would anyone in the group want to put on weight? As E.J. immerses herself in these big questions, her marriage to husband Willis grows increasingly strained. Can Pugh solve the mystery around the deaths and save her own marriage?
Release

Dead Weight

Author: E.C. Tubb

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0575107634

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 7731

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Sam Falkirk, Captain of the World Police and stationed at the World Council building in New York, has a special interest in investigating the sudden and inexplicable death of Angelo Augustine, the brother of his girl friend. A messenger employed by the Council, Augustine was also a spy in the pay of Senator Rayburn, a fanatical Nationalist who is fighting both to retain his power and to destroy the Orient before they, as he believes, turn against the Occident. Augustine had died while delivering a parcel containing a statue of a Buddha for an employee of Senator Sucamari of the Japanese Legation, and who, in his own way, is as fanatical as Rayburn himself. Sucamari wants to gain living room for the teeming millions of the Orient, and his secret plan involves the releasing of a deadly bacterial plague across the Americas. The bacteria is contained in a special coating on the Buddha statue, but when the statue is stolen by a petty criminal, millions of people hover on the brink of agonizing death, unless Falkirk can find the criminal in time . . .
Release

Dead Weight

Author: Lori Avocato

Publisher: Diversion Publishing Corp.

ISBN: 162681077X

Category: Fiction

Page: 66

View: 8253

DOWNLOAD NOW »

When Pauline Sokol goes undercover to investigate fraud at a weight loss clinic, resisting chocolate is her biggest dilemma . . . until she encounters a murder. Pauline Sokol, ex-RN turned medical insurance–fraud investigator, finds herself embroiled in a scam at a weight loss clinic in the scenic New Mexico desert. As if going undercover in a heavyweight body suit isn’t bad enough, she’s not allowed to eat chocolate . . . and her roommate turns out to be a mysterious—and very hot—guy. It seems to be an open-and-shut case, but Pauline isn’t the only undercover investigator on the scene. And when a reporter turns up dead, it’s up to Pauline to solve the case—with a little help from her handsome, but incorrigible, colleague, Jagger. Pauline knows the clock is ticking—and it’s not just counting down the minutes until she can eat chocolate again.
Release

Dead Weight

A page-turning racing thriller about courage on the racecourse

Author: John Francome

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755376161

Category: Fiction

Page: 246

View: 1505

DOWNLOAD NOW »

There is no hiding place for a jump jockey when his courage deserts him... Dead Weight is a gripping racing thriller addressing the mental challenges faced by jump jockeys, from ex-jockey and racing broadcaster John Francome. The perfect read for fans of Dick Francis and Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown. 'Authentic, thrilling and compulsive' - Bookseller After a crashing fall, champion rider Phil Nicholas returns to racing, but though his body has healed, his mind has not. Flashbacks of his accident invade his dreams, rob him of his sleep - and freeze him in the saddle. While Phil is battling to overcome his fear, his weighing-room colleague Adrian Moore is viciously attacked after losing a race he should have won. It's the start of a vendetta by someone determined to hurt those who break the rules of racing. If Phil wants to save the sport - and the woman he loves - it's time for him to recover his nerve... What readers are saying about Dead Weight: 'Great characters and tons of nail-biting racecourse action, sex and jokes' 'A thrill on every page' 'Just like reading a Dick Francis novel. Great read from beginning to end'
Release

The Dead Weight

Author: Zia Black

Publisher: All-Seeing Books

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 9020

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Kill the Competition...The Dead Weight, a dark, vengeful short story. Neil's girlfriend betrayed him. Again. Time to move on. He's dumping her things and starting anew, but there's one person in his way. No matter. He's ready for a fight, and why not? He's won many, many times before... Search Terms: vengeful, disturbing, london, dark, grief, relationships, murder, free, freebie
Release