Darkfall

A remorselessly terrifying and powerful thriller

Author: Dean Koontz

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472202732

Category: Fiction

Page: 252

View: 2228

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Who is more foolish - the child afraid of the dark or the man afraid of the light? A deadly villain threatens New York City in Dean Koontz's gripping thriller, Darkfall. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben. 'In every industry there exist 'artists' that are not only unforgettable, but know their craft better than the rest. Dean Koontz...is among these artisans' - Suspense Magazine Baba Lavelle is a stranger in New York. A stranger with a mission to break the Mafia stranglehold on the city's drug traffic, and take it over himself. He has no guns, no army of hoods, no friends in high places. But he has the Power - magical, ancient, and terrifyingly brutal. The power that thrives in darkness... What readers are saying about Darkfall: 'A brilliant book that had me checking over my shoulder for days after finishing it!' 'Horror and terror going at a breakneck pace through the snow filled streets of New York City' 'Darkfall was gripping, scary and kept you on your toes. Hooked'
Release

Darkfall

Author: Denise A. Agnew

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

ISBN: 1622101944

Category: Fiction

Page: 155

View: 9293

DOWNLOAD NOW »

For a person alone, the chances of survival in a world gone mad with danger and violence are not promising. Fortunately for Penny Graham, she knows someone who can help. Unfortunately, he’s the man she walked away from. If you crave action, adventure, and unbridled passion, you’ll love Darkfall, Book 2 of Denise A. Agnew’s post-apocalyptic series The Wasteland Trilogy. A woman determined not to repeat the past and a former SAS soldier reunite to survive in a challenging new world forged by an apocalypse no one could stop. Penny Graham once fought her powerful attraction to former Special Air Service soldier Ian MacDaniel. But when their undeniable attraction was condemned by her father, they parted ways. Apocalypse pushes people to violence, and when she turns to her father for help, Ian volunteers to rescue her. Forced to fight for survival while trapped in a bunker, they can’t ignore the desire still sizzling between them. Content Notes: Spicy, Contemporary, Suspense, Urban Fantasy, Post-Apocalyptic, Action, Adventure, Uniformed Heroes
Release

Darkfall

Author: Stephen Laws

Publisher: Leisure Books

ISBN: 9780843952186

Category: Fiction

Page: 358

View: 7585

DOWNLOAD NOW »

As a brutal storm unleashes its fury on the city, detective Jack Cardiff and his squad investigate the mysterious disappearance of employees from a high-rise building where only a grisly clue is left, plunging them into a nightmarish world of unimaginable horror and evil. Original.
Release

Darkfall

Book One of the Legendsong

Author: Isobelle Carmody

Publisher: Penguin Group Australia

ISBN: 0140278486

Category: Fiction

Page: 597

View: 6845

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Darkfall marks the beginning of a stunning trilogy from one of Australia's leading writers of fantasy. This powerful, compelling saga, book one of The Legendsong is set in a mysterious, uncertain world that only Carmody could create. After the death of her parents and her beloved instructor, Wind, Glynn devotes herself to the care of her sick twin sister, feeling her own life to be unimportant. One night, during a midnight swim, she is swept across the Void to the troubled watery world of Keltor, through a portal created to summon the mythical Unraveller. What is the mysterious connection between Glynn's world and Keltor? And why does the man who rescued her from the waves bear an eerie resemblance to Wind? While it stands on its own as an absorbing, seductive and powerful novel, the sequels to Darkfall will be eagerly awaited.
Release

Darkfall

Author: N.A

Publisher: Xionix Inc.

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 962

DOWNLOAD NOW »

SUMMARY: At first the police thought they were dealing with a psychopath or a vicious gangland war. Then, they heard the eerie sounds in the ventilation system and saw the silver eyes in the night. In a city paralyzed by a blizzard, something watches--something whose ultimate victims are young and innocent.
Release

The Healing Wars: Book III: Darkfall

Author: Janice Hardy

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 0062093347

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 432

View: 7807

DOWNLOAD NOW »

War has come. Nya’s the one who brought it. And the people love her for it. With Baseer in shambles and Geveg now an impenetrable military stronghold, Nya and the Underground have fled to a safer location—without Tali. Nya is guilt-ridden over leaving her sister behind and vows to find her, but with the rebellion in full swing and refugees flooding the Three Territories, she fears she never will. The Duke, desperate to reclaim the throne as his own, has rallied his powerful army. And they are on the move, destroying anyone who gets in the way. To save her sister, her family, and her people, Nya needs to stay ahead of the Duke’s army and find a way to build one of her own. Past hurts must be healed, past wrongs must be righted, and Nya must decide: Is she merely a pawn in the rebellion, a symbol of hope—or is she ready to be a hero?
Release

Darkfall

Author: Ml Spencer

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780999782521

Category: Fiction

Page: 386

View: 7390

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Darien Lauchlin is determined to find a refuge for the people of Malikar by any means necessary-even if it means conquering the nations he formerly swore to protect. Only one side of the War for the Rhen will emerge victorious, and the survival of an entire population hangs in the balance.
Release

Darkfall

Author: Dean Ray Koontz

Publisher: Berkley

ISBN: 9780425104347

Category: Fiction

Page: 371

View: 3752

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Terror strikes when four hideously disfigured corpses are discovered over the course of four days
Release

Darkfall (The Healing Wars, Book 3)

Author: Janice Hardy

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007550952

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 304

View: 5036

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Nya lives in a world of pain. A kidnapped sister, a war-crazy tyrant and the dangerous power she dreads to wield darken her dreams. But Nya must face her ultimate fear – she must unleash her blue fire...
Release