Cold Feet: The Lost Years

Author: Carmel Harrington

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1473666546

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 1430

HILARIOUS AND HEARTBREAKING OFFICIAL COLD FEET NOVEL FROM THE HIT TV SERIES. What happened to your favourite characters between series five and six of Mike Bullen's award-winning TV series? ********** Reeling from the sudden death of Rachel, his beloved wife, Adam has no time to grieve. He has to keep going, for the sake of their baby son. Jenny moves back in with ex-husband Pete, eight and a half months pregnant with another man's child. Can their relationship overcome past jealousies? Karen and David agree to an amicable divorce - but that's before he sleeps with the divorce lawyer . . . ******* THE LOST YEARS is an irresistible chance to catch up on all the laughter, the tears, the life lessons we missed while they were gone. 'I loved it. The characters have been captured so well and it just feels so like Mike Bullen's creation . . . Harrington should be very proud - it really is fabulous! Margaret Conway, Line Producer Cold Feet
Release

A Thousand Roads Home

Author: Carmel Harrington

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780008276614

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 8773

Warm, powerful and unforgettable, Irish Times best-selling author Carmel Harrington's new novel is about second chances, friendship and unlikely heroes. 'Where is home?' DJ asked. 'Wherever the people you love are.' Ruth replied. Single mother, Ruth, and her son, DJ, have never truly fitted in, but that didn't matter, so long as they were together. When their home comes under threat, their quiet life will change forever. DJ meets Tom, a man who ten years ago walked out of his house and never looked back. Ruth, DJ and Tom have all felt like outsiders. Burdened with grief and insecurities, they are not living their best lives. But together, these three ordinary people will do an extraordinary thing...
Release

Chronicles Of The Lost Years

Author: Tracy Cooper-Posey

Publisher: Stories Rule

ISBN: 177263588X

Category: Fiction

Page: 196

View: 4083

When Sherlock Holmes was at the peak of his success he disappeared, abruptly, for three years. Dr. Watson believed him to be dead. No one knows what happened to him in those years…until now. Watson takes up his pen one last time to describe in a private memoir the true tale of Holmes’ adventures during his three-year absence from Baker Street and provides a fictional explanation for many of the mysteries and inaccuracies found within the Sherlock Holmes collection of stories and novels. The answers come in the shape of a woman – Elizabeth Sigerson. Elizabeth is independent, practical, a crack shot with a pistol and definitely not a woman of her time. Elizabeth is embroiled in Holmes’ life just when Holmes scheme to expose Moriarty is culminating. She can more than hold her own against Holmes’ abilities but she has a secret that Holmes is compelled to solve… Chronicles of the Lost Years is the first in a two book series: 1.0 Chronicles of the Lost Years 2.0 The Case of the Reluctant Agent 2.5 Sherlock Boxed In (Series Boxed Set) The series contains continuing characters and storylines and is best read in order. A Romantic Sherlock Holmes Novel __ Amazon Historical Mystery Bestseller This one, yet another account of the Great Hiatus, when Holmes hid out from the infamous Moriarty, is better than most. Cooper-Posey attempts to account for the change in Watson/Conan Doyle’s writing style once Holmes returns, and does a mighty good job. —The Globe and Mail Cooper-Posey does a masterful job of recreating the style of Doyle in this vivid, exciting tale. —Romantic Times Magazine Chronicles of the Lost Years is everything you expect from a Sherlock Holmes tale, twists and turns, brilliant reasoning, tenacious villains. I have been a Holmes fan for many years so I enjoyed this a great deal… a great deal of fun to read.—Cocktails and Books
Release

The Things I Should Have Told You

Author: Carmel Harrington

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008150117

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 4563

‘Anyone who loved the great Maeve Binchy will adore this gorgeous gem of a book’ – Claudia Carroll The gripping new novel from Irish Times bestseller Carmel Harrington, shortlisted for Newcomer of the Year at the BGE Irish Book Awards. Every family has a story...
Release

Beyond Grace’s Rainbow

Author: Carmel Harrington

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007550359

Category: Fiction

Page: 328

View: 4199

The emotional, page-turning debut from Irish Times Bestseller Carmel Harrington ‘A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again’ – Female First Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Kelly Rimmer
Release

The Woman at 72 Derry Lane

Author: Carmel Harrington

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780008150136

Category: Man-woman relationships

Page: 432

View: 7676

'A complete page-turner and an emotional rollercoaster. Tissues will be required' Sinead Moriarty 'A wonderfully life-affirming book...Carmel Harrington writes with such honesty' New York Times bestselling author, Hazel Gaynor On a leafy suburban street in Dublin, beautiful, poised Stella Greene lives with her successful husband, Matt. The perfect couple in every way, Stella appears to have it all. Next door, at number 72 however, lives Rea Brady. Gruff, bad-tempered and rarely seen besides the twitching of her net curtains, rumour has it she's lost it all...including her marbles if you believe the neighbourhood gossip. But appearances can be deceiving and when Stella and Rea's worlds collide they realise they have much in common. Both are trapped in a prison of their own making. Has help been next door without them realising it? With the warmth and wit of Maeve Binchy and the secrets and twists of Liane Moriarty, this is the utterly original and compelling new novel from Irish Times bestseller Carmel Harrington. Praise for The Woman at 72 Derry Lane: 'I both cried and laughed...one of the best books I have ever read' Woman's Way'Both heart-wrenching and uplifting. The perfect summer read' Irish Times Bestseller Fionnuala Kearney
Release

Ten Lost Years, 1929-1939

Memories of the Canadians Who Survived the Depression

Author: Barry Broadfoot

Publisher: McClelland & Stewart

ISBN: 1551995042

Category: History

Page: 480

View: 3337

Hundreds of ordinary Canadians tell their own stories in this book. They tell them in their own words, and the impact is astonishing. As page after page of unforgettable stories rolls by, it is easy to see why this book sold 300,000 copies and why a successful stage play that ran for years was based on them. The stories, and the 52 accompanying photographs, tell of an extraordinary time. One tells how a greedy Maritime landlord ho tried to raise a widow's rent was tarred and gravelled; another how rape by the boss was part of a waitress's job. Other stories show Saskatchewan families watching their farms turn into deserts and walking away from them; or freight-trains black with hoboes clinging to them, criss-crossing the country in search of work; or a man stealing a wreath for his own wife's funeral. Throughout this portrait of the era before Canada had a social safety net, there are amazing stories of what Time magazine called "human tragedy and moral triumph during the hardest of times." In the end, this is an inspiring, uplifting book about bravery, one you will not forget. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Release

The Missing Years of Jesus Christ

Author: James Partch

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1453533907

Category: Philosophy

Page: 204

View: 3486

The most emotional story ever told in the history of the world today. A master’s sacrifice to give to all people of universal truth and understanding freely despite the amount of authority of his own religion and local government to shut him down and finally kill him. Even in death freedom, reigns for a master who achieves ascension even though the doubting Thomas still abounds in numbers. Ascending beyond death is the sacrifice all true masters give to all people and all races, as well as unto themselves. The tree of life of Genesis and Jacobs ladder are all truths known and taught not only by Jesus/Yehoshua but for you and me and our freedom of body soul and mind personally. “YOU MUST ONLY BELIEVE”
Release

The Lost Year

Author: Robert Hazel

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: 265

View: 4234

Release

The lost years

Author: Vitaliano Brancati

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

ISBN: N.A

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 207

View: 5939

Release