Burned and Broken

A gripping detective mystery you won't be able to put down

Author: Mark Hardie

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0751562068

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 6433

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A gripping mystery about a woman trying to find out the truth behind the death of her best friend and introducing a brilliant detective duo - perfect for fans of Peter James, Angela Marsons and James Oswald. A DEAD GIRL A vulnerable young woman, fresh out of the care system, is trying to discover the truth behind the sudden death of her best friend. A MURDERED POLICE OFFICER The charred body of a policeman - currently the subject of an internal investigation - is found in the burnt-out-shell of his car on the Southend seafront. A CRIME WORTH KILLING FOR? To DS Frank Pearson and DC Catherine Russell of the Essex Police Major Investigation Team, the two events seem unconnected. But as they dig deeper into their colleague's murder, dark secrets begin to emerge. Can Pearson and Russell solve both cases, before more lives are destroyed? A twisty, gripping novel that introduces a brilliant new detective duo. If you like Peter James, Angela Marsons and James Oswald, then you'll love this crime debut. TRULY EVIL, the gripping second book in the series is out now. **** Praise for Burned and Broken: 'Immensely impressive' The Times 'The investigation into a copper's dramatic death in downbeat Southend scoops a cast of equally downbeat characters into its net, and tensions rise as their stories fold around each other. An accomplished debut' Sunday Times 'Emotional, intelligent, sensual and with such a strong voice, Burned and Broken by Mark Hardie is a crime debut that deserves huge success' Harry Illingworth (Goldsboro Books) 'I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this book and I would recommend it to anybody. I can't wait to read more investigations led by DS Frank Pearson and DC Cat Russell' Amanda Oughton (Ginger Book Geek) 'The story is easy to follow without being too simple, and the novel really manages to evoke a sense of atmosphere and reality within its pages. I didn't find myself becoming distracted whilst reading at all, and raced through it in hours. I will certainly be reading any future novels, particularly in this series which I wholeheartedly enjoyed' Laura Naz (Snazzy Books)
Release

Truly Evil

When every suspect has a secret, how do you find the killer?

Author: Mark Hardie

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0751562114

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 9671

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A BRUTAL ACT OF VIOLENCE A body has been found dumped on the shores of Southend. Already under scrutiny following the murder of a corrupt cop, DS Frank Pearson and DC Cat Russell of the Essex Major Investigation Team are tasked with solving the case quickly, and quietly. A WOMAN TOO SCARED TO TALK When the victim's identity is revealed, the list of suspects begins to grow: a young woman knows more than she's letting on, but is she really involved? Or there's the estranged father, who's been trying to find the victim for months. One thing is clear: no one is telling the whole truth. A KILLER BACK FOR MORE? Then a shocking tragedy leads Pearson to a similar murder case from decades before. Is it a coincidence, or is history repeating itself? As Pearson and Russell search for the answer, they find themselves drawn into a terrifying cover-up going back fifty years... If you like Peter James, Angela Marsons and James Oswald then you'll love Mark Hardie's gripping novels. ALMOST DARK, the gripping third book in the series is out now. **** Praise for Mark Hardie: 'Immensely impressive' The Times 'The investigation into a copper's dramatic death in downbeat Southend scoops a cast of equally downbeat characters into its net, and tensions rise as their stories fold around each other. An accomplished debut' Sunday Times 'Emotional, intelligent, sensual and with such a strong voice, Burned and Broken by Mark Hardie is a crime debut that deserves huge success' Harry Illingworth (Goldsboro Books) 'I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this book and I would recommend it to anybody. I can't wait to read more investigations led by DS Frank Pearson and DC Cat Russell' Amanda Oughton (Ginger Book Geek) 'The story is easy to follow without being too simple, and the novel really manages to evoke a sense of atmosphere and reality within its pages. I didn't find myself becoming distracted whilst reading at all, and raced through it in hours. I will certainly be reading any future novels, particularly in this series which I wholeheartedly enjoyed' Laura Naz (Snazzy Books)
Release

Turner Classic Movies Presents Leonard Maltin's Classic Movie Guide

From the Silent Era Through 1965: Third Edition

Author: Leonard Maltin

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0698197291

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 864

View: 2498

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The definitive guide to classic films from one of America's most trusted film critics Thanks to Netflix and cable television, classic films are more accessible than ever. Now co-branded with Turner Classic Movies, Leonard Maltin’s Classic Movie Guide covers films from Hollywood and around the world, from the silent era through 1965, and from The Maltese Falcon to Singin’ in the Rain and Godzilla, King of the Monsters! Thoroughly revised and updated, and featuring expanded indexes, a list of Maltin’s personal recommendations, and three hundred new entries—including many offbeat and obscure films—this new edition is a must-have companion for every movie lover. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Release

Examiner

A Weekly Paper on Politics, Literature, Music and the Fine Arts. 1840

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 3667

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Release

The Academy and Literature

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 7449

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Poetical gazette; the official organ of the Poetry society and a review of poetical affairs, nos. 4-7 issued as supplements to the Academy, v. 79, Oct. 15, Nov. 5, Dec. 3 and 31, 1910
Release