Bring Me Back

A Novel

Author: B. A. Paris

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 125015135X

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 5296

DOWNLOAD NOW »

THE NEW TWISTY, GRIPPING READ FROM B. A. PARIS, THE AUTHOR OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING NOVELS BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND THE BREAKDOWN “We’re in a new Golden Age of suspense writing now, because of amazing books like Bring Me Back, and I for one am loving it.” —Lee Child "[An] outstanding Hitchcockian thriller.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) She went missing. He moved on. A whole world of secrets remained—until now. Finn and Layla are young, in love, and on vacation. They’re driving along the highway when Finn decides to stop at a service station to use the restroom. He hops out of the car, locks the doors behind him, and goes inside. When he returns Layla is gone—never to be seen again. That is the story Finn told to the police. But it is not the whole story. Ten years later Finn is engaged to Layla’s sister, Ellen. Their shared grief over what happened to Layla drew them close and now they intend to remain together. Still, there’s something about Ellen that Finn has never fully understood. His heart wants to believe that she is the one for him...even though a sixth sense tells him not to trust her. Then, not long before he and Ellen are to be married, Finn gets a phone call. Someone from his past has seen Layla—hiding in plain sight. There are other odd occurrences: Long-lost items from Layla’s past that keep turning up around Finn and Ellen’s house. Emails from strangers who seem to know too much. Secret messages, clues, warnings. If Layla is alive—and on Finn’s trail—what does she want? And how much does she know? A tour de force of psychological suspense, Bring Me Back will have you questioning everything and everyone until its stunning climax.
Release

Bring Me Back: 5 Chapter Sampler

Author: B. A. Paris

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 125020027X

Category: Fiction

Page: 32

View: 923

DOWNLOAD NOW »

THE NEW TWISTY, GRIPPING NOVEL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING NOVELS BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND THE BREAKDOWN A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When he returns her car door has been left open, but she's not inside. No one ever sees her again. Ten years later he's engaged to be married; he's happy, and his past is only a tiny part his life now. Until he comes home from work and finds his new wife-to-be is sitting on their sofa. She's turning something over in her fingers, holding it up to the light. Something that would have no worth to anyone else, something only he and she would know about, because his wife is the sister of his missing first love. As more and more questions are raised, their marriage becomes strained. Has his first love somehow come back to him after all this time? Or is the person who took her playing games with his mind? Don't miss Bring Me Back, the next thriller from "A-list" (Booklist) author B. A. Paris.
Release

Bring Me Back

Author: Ahmet can

Publisher: sasra

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 1889

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Music critic Claire Abby is a single mom dreading her daughter's departure for college and worried that turning forty will leave her career running on fumes. She's floored when she lands a Rolling Stone cover story on 80s Britich rock legend Christopher Penman. She spent her teenage years fantasizing he was her boyfriend. In person, Christopher is everything Claire feared he'd be--charming, witty and unwilling to address the rumors he's dodged for a decade. Still, she contains her adolescent fantasies and manages to earn his trust, unearthing the truth and the devastating secret behind it. His blockbuster story is her first priority when she returns home, a nearly impossible task when Christopher starts calling and flirting. She knows she should maintain a professional distance. She knows she should focus on the story. She knows it would be best to simply walk away. But how can she say "no" to the man she could never forget?
Release

Bring Me Back Home

Author: D. R. Thatcher

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 9780999629109

Category:

Page: 298

View: 558

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Having recently retired and experiencing introspective thoughts about his life and youthful days growing up in southern Iowa on a farm in the 1950s and 1960s. Douglas starts a journey through those formative years discovering how it shaped him for the life he would lead. In the process he answers the question, can you really go back home?
Release

Summary of Bring Me Back: A Novel by B. A. Paris: Conversation Starters

Author: Paul Adams /. Bookhabits

Publisher: Blurb

ISBN: 9780464750598

Category: Education

Page: 68

View: 3987

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Bring Me Back: A Novel by B. A. Paris: Conversation Starters Ten years ago, Layla and Finn went on vacation. During a stop at a service station, Layla went missing, never to be seen again. Now, Finn is engaged to her sister, Ellen. They came close because of their shared pain over Layla's disappearance and now they want to be together. But Finn suspects there is more to Ellen that what meets the eye, and, after he starts receiving strange messages from people who claim to have seen Layla alive, he starts to question everything. "Bring Me Back" is a suspense thriller written by B. A. Paris, bestselling author of "The Breakdown" and "Behind Closed Doors." It was described as an exceptional Hitchcockian novel by Publishers Weekly. A Brief Look Inside: EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPER than the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive, and the characters and its world still live on. Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed to bring us beneath the surface of the page and invite us into the world that lives on. These questions can be used to.. Create Hours of Conversation: - Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups - Foster a deeper understanding of the book - Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately - Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen before Disclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource meant to supplement the original book. If you have not yet read the original book, we encourage you to before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.
Release

Bring Me Back to Texas

Author: Paul L. Thompson,Robert Hanlon,David Watts

Publisher: Texan Gunfighter Western

ISBN: 9781795420433

Category: Fiction

Page: 188

View: 5141

DOWNLOAD NOW »

From one of the most popular Western authors of today come the stories of the Old West that make up "Bring Me Back To Texas" These are tales of the gunfighters, the marshals, the ranchers and the cowboys who made America what it is today.Ride along as this collection takes you across America-with tales you just won't be able to put down!Roll along, draw your gun and fire by grabbing this book today!
Release

Bring Me Flesh, I'll Bring Hell

Author: Martin Rose

Publisher: Skyhorse

ISBN: 1940456150

Category: Fiction

Page: 232

View: 4364

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Vitus Adamson is falling apart. As a pre-deceased private investigator, he takes the prescription Atroxipine hourly to keep his undead body upright and functioning. Whenever he is injured, he seeks Niko, a bombshell mortician with bedroom eyes and a way with corpses, to piece him back together. Decomposition, however, is the least of his worries when two clients posing his most dangerous job yet appear at his door looking for their lost son. Vitus is horrified to discover the photo of the couple's missing son is a picture-perfect reproduction of his long dead son. This leads him to question the events of his tormented past; he must face the possibility that the wife and child he believed he murdered ten years ago in a zombie-fugue have somehow survived . . . or is it just wishful thinking designed to pull him into an elaborate trap? Unfolding like a classic film noir mixed with elements of a B-movie, Bring Me Flesh, I'll Bring Hell is an imaginative spin on the hard-boiled detective genre and a new twist on the zombie novel. In Vitus Adamson, you will find a protagonist you can care about and invest in as he takes you through his emotional journey of betrayal and quest for redemption. Skyhorse Publishing, under our Night Shade and Talos imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of titles for readers interested in science fiction (space opera, time travel, hard SF, alien invasion, near-future dystopia), fantasy (grimdark, sword and sorcery, contemporary urban fantasy, steampunk, alternative history), and horror (zombies, vampires, and the occult and supernatural), and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller, a national bestseller, or a Hugo or Nebula award-winner, we are committed to publishing quality books from a diverse group of authors.
Release

Carry Me Back

A Novel

Author: Laura Watt

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 1466882786

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 8931

DOWNLOAD NOW »

In the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Laura Watt's debut novel Carry Me Back follows one man back in time, this time to revisit the glory days of country music and take a few hard-earned lessons with the King himself--Hank Williams.
Release

Reflections

Author: Harshi Syal Gill

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 1477253556

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 124

View: 9364

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The poems in this collection have been written over a span of several years, and reflect the poets responses to experiences and observations of a deep and personal nature; experiences which are sometimes real, sometimes imaginary. They not only explore the intensity of human emotions triggered by spontaneous moments of realization, they also trace the poets journey through different realms of exploration of the Self as her growth continues in different continents. The thoughts evoked give voice to the emotions of many who can relate to similar stirrings of the heart. Several of these poems were aired, in the early years, over the Voice of Kenya. Kitheka Mutui, producer of a program Books and Bookmen, talked about the echoing void expressed in much of the poetry, which demands of us a concerted re-discovery of ourselves and our purpose in life.
Release