Bring Me Back

Author: B A Paris

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 000824488X

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 4877

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The million-copy bestselling author returns with a breathtaking thriller – now with exclusive new chapters to see how the story could have ended. This Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller has been updated with bonus chapters from B A Paris showing how she originally planned that ending.
Release

Bring Me Flesh, I'll Bring Hell

Author: Martin Rose

Publisher: Skyhorse

ISBN: 1940456150

Category: Fiction

Page: 232

View: 4260

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Vitus Adamson is falling apart. As a pre-deceased private investigator, he takes the prescription Atroxipine hourly to keep his undead body upright and functioning. Whenever he is injured, he seeks Niko, a bombshell mortician with bedroom eyes and a way with corpses, to piece him back together. Decomposition, however, is the least of his worries when two clients posing his most dangerous job yet appear at his door looking for their lost son. Vitus is horrified to discover the photo of the couple's missing son is a picture-perfect reproduction of his long dead son. This leads him to question the events of his tormented past; he must face the possibility that the wife and child he believed he murdered ten years ago in a zombie-fugue have somehow survived . . . or is it just wishful thinking designed to pull him into an elaborate trap? Unfolding like a classic film noir mixed with elements of a B-movie, Bring Me Flesh, I'll Bring Hell is an imaginative spin on the hard-boiled detective genre and a new twist on the zombie novel. In Vitus Adamson, you will find a protagonist you can care about and invest in as he takes you through his emotional journey of betrayal and quest for redemption. Skyhorse Publishing, under our Night Shade and Talos imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of titles for readers interested in science fiction (space opera, time travel, hard SF, alien invasion, near-future dystopia), fantasy (grimdark, sword and sorcery, contemporary urban fantasy, steampunk, alternative history), and horror (zombies, vampires, and the occult and supernatural), and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller, a national bestseller, or a Hugo or Nebula award-winner, we are committed to publishing quality books from a diverse group of authors.
Release

Carry Me Back

A Novel

Author: Laura Watt

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 1466882786

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 2477

DOWNLOAD NOW »

In the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Laura Watt's debut novel Carry Me Back follows one man back in time, this time to revisit the glory days of country music and take a few hard-earned lessons with the King himself--Hank Williams.
Release

Reflections

Author: Harshi Syal Gill

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 1477253556

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 124

View: 5292

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The poems in this collection have been written over a span of several years, and reflect the poets responses to experiences and observations of a deep and personal nature; experiences which are sometimes real, sometimes imaginary. They not only explore the intensity of human emotions triggered by spontaneous moments of realization, they also trace the poets journey through different realms of exploration of the Self as her growth continues in different continents. The thoughts evoked give voice to the emotions of many who can relate to similar stirrings of the heart. Several of these poems were aired, in the early years, over the Voice of Kenya. Kitheka Mutui, producer of a program Books and Bookmen, talked about the echoing void expressed in much of the poetry, which demands of us a concerted re-discovery of ourselves and our purpose in life.
Release

With Love from Alabama

Author: Dianne Swann

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 0595390897

Category: Poetry

Page: 220

View: 604

DOWNLOAD NOW »

With Love from Alabama is the latest book from Alabama born author Dianne R. Swann. Look for her first children's book My Dad Is Not With Us.With Love From Alabama shows both the good and the bad side of love. The intimate collection of poems often reads like blues or country western songs.Part One touches on the good side of love, the thrills and chills of a new romance. The poems included in this section include the breathless "As If I Were A Fragile Gift", the coy "Secret Admirer" and the smile inspiring "The Morning After".Part Two of With Love From Alabama focuses on the not so good aspects of a once loving relationship. Poems from this section include the liberating Cut the Cord, the disgruntled "You May Have Lost My Number But I Threw Yours Away" and the short story length mantra of cheating "She Looked at Him in Disbelief" Other Books by Dianne R. Swann are The Swann's Song, WWW Dot Won't Wear A Rubber Dot Com and A Fried Baloney Sandwich For The Soul. All Books by Dianne R. Swann are available at Amazon.com or call 1-877-823-9235.
Release

Unveiling the Truth

The Never-Ending Story of My Life

Author: Melinda Feliciano

Publisher: Trafford Publishing

ISBN: 1426996780

Category: Poetry

Page: 160

View: 8216

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This book of poems gives the readers a reflection of the way the author sees herself as a person, as a woman and how she wants others to perceive her. It talks about how she doesn't need any other person to tell her what to do and how to live her life. Being an independent woman makes her realize how short life is and how people should take advantage of every situation. Reading each poem would help change the way a person sees himself as an individual and how one would want to be remembered.
Release

Country Music Records

A Discography, 1921-1942

Author: Tony Russell,Bob Pinson

Publisher: Oxford University Press

ISBN: 0199881545

Category: Music

Page: 1200

View: 8040

DOWNLOAD NOW »

More than twenty years in the making, Country Music Records documents all country music recording sessions from 1921 through 1942. With primary research based on files and session logs from record companies, interviews with surviving musicians, as well as the 200,000 recordings archived at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum's Frist Library and Archives, this notable work is the first compendium to accurately report the key details behind all the recording sessions of country music during the pre-World War II era. This discography documents--in alphabetical order by artist--every commercial country music recording, including unreleased sides, and indicates, as completely as possible, the musicians playing at every session, as well as instrumentation. This massive undertaking encompasses 2,500 artists, 5,000 session musicians, and 10,000 songs. Summary histories of each key record company are also provided, along with a bibliography. The discography includes indexes to all song titles and musicians listed.
Release

Autobiography of Sam J. Pigno

A School System’S Fall into Disgrace

Author: Sam J. Pigno

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 9781465352125

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 89

View: 1731

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"Twenty plus years ago, four powerful revengeful groups took out after me to totally destroy everything I had built our school system to stand for; thirty-five brand new and renovated schools, excellent achievement standing that was tops in our state and above the national average and free from the court order that we had been under since 1965! Today, education has now completely ceased in this school system, schools are falling apart again, they changed the name of our school system to wash away everything I had stood for, did away with my excellent teaching plan that caused us so much success, took my picture off the wall that had stood for eight years, gave away some schools after I had spent millions on, to make them among the best, re-violated the Standing court order that I had completely satisfied and finally, they had me sent to prison for one year for a made up charge that was not true! All this destroyed learning altogether in a school system that had become one of the best in the nation during my leadership as superintendent from 1982-90."
Release

Sam Henry's Songs of the People

Author: Gale Huntington,Lani Herrmann

Publisher: University of Georgia Press

ISBN: 0820336254

Category: Music

Page: 672

View: 1554

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The story of Ireland—its graces and shortcomings, triumphs and sorrows—is told by ballads, dirges, and humorous songs of its common people. Music is a direct and powerful expression of Irish folk culture and an aspect of Irish life beloved throughout the rest of the world. Incredibly, the largest single gathering of Irish folk songs had been almost inaccessible because, originally newspaper based, it was available in only three libraries, in Belfast, Dublin, and Washington D.C. Sam Henry's “Songs of the People” makes the music available to a wider audience than the collector ever imagined. Comprising nearly 690 selections, this thoroughly annotated and indexed collection is a treasure for anyone who performs, composes, studies, collects, or simply enjoys folk music. It is valuable as an outstanding record of Irish folk songs before World War II, demonstrating the historical ties between Irish and Southern folk culture and the tremendous Irish influence on American folk music. In addition to the songs themselves and their original commentary, Sam Henry's “Songs of the People” includes a glossary, bibliography, discography, index of titles and first lines, melodic index, index of the original sources of the songs and information about them, geographical index of sources, and three appendixes related to the original song series in the Northern Constitution.
Release

Opus

Author: C.A. Almeida

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1469105314

Category: Fiction

Page: 394

View: 9028

DOWNLOAD NOW »

This is a fiction/Horror novel about a teenage girl from Bangor, Maine, who goes away with her parents for a summer vacation and is attacked in the the woods of the resort, by an unknown demon. She later discovers that she is pregnant and is confused as to how it happened, because she remembers that she was alone in the woods the night the attack took place. Jocelyn decides to keep her child and notices that she is going through many strange changes with her body. After Opus is born, Jocelyn soon learns that her son is anything but normal. He has a growing rage inside of him that nobody seems to understand. When he gets upset or angry, he cries blood red tears. He has urges to kill and cant seem to control himself enough to stop. After he takes each life, he can not remember what he has done. Jocelyn begins to lose people around her, one by one, either due to their death or because she refuses to do anything about her out of control son, causeing them to walk out of her life. Jocelyn spends most of her time covering up her sons killings and lying for him. She begins to make exuses as to why it is, people they know seem to keep disappearing around them. Over time Jocelyn becomes so obsessed with the notion of her son being, "A good boy", that she too becomes isolated and possessed along with her son. In the end, children are just not strong enough to control their urges, and sometimes parents go too far trying to help them. Sometimes Children are good natured...And sometimes they are just born evil. ~C.A. Almeida
Release