Bring Me Back

Author: Micalea Smeltzer

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 9781530993628

Category:

Page: 452

View: 5008

DOWNLOAD NOW »

NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR I could have put the typical blurb here. Boy meets girl. They fall in love. Live happily ever after. The end. But this isn't THAT story.
Release

Bring Me Back

Author: B A Paris

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 000824488X

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 1899

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The million-copy bestselling author B A Paris returns with a breathtaking thriller. ‘We’re in a new Golden Age of suspense writing now, because of amazing books like Bring Me Back’ Lee Child ‘An addictive new voice in suspense fiction’ Sophie Hannah ‘Made me stay up way beyond my bedtime!’ Jane Corry
Release

Bring Me Back

Author: Karen B. Booth

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781622371365

Category: New York (N.Y.)

Page: 328

View: 3432

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"Single mom, Claire Abby, dreads her daughter's departure for college and worries that turning forty will leave her career running on fumes. She's floored when she lands a Rolling Stone cover story on 80s British rock legend Christopher Penman. She spent her teenage years fantasizing he was her boyfriend. Christopher is everything Claire feared he'd be-charming, witty, and unwilling to address the rumors he's dodged for a decade. Still, she contains her adolescent fantasies and manages to earn his trust, unearthing the truth and the devastating secret behind it. His blockbuster story is her first priority and she works to maintain a professional distance. But how can she say "no" to the man she could never forget?"--Page 4 of cover.
Release

Bring Me Back

Author: Ahmet can

Publisher: koton.ltde book

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 8028

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Music critic Claire Abby is a single mom dreading her daughter's departure for college and worried that turning forty will leave her career running on fumes. She's floored when she lands a Rolling Stone cover story on 80s Britich rock legend Christopher Penman. She spent her teenage years fantasizing he was her boyfriend. In person, Christopher is everything Claire feared he'd be--charming, witty and unwilling to address the rumors he's dodged for a decade. Still, she contains her adolescent fantasies and manages to earn his trust, unearthing the truth and the devastating secret behind it. His blockbuster story is her first priority when she returns home, a nearly impossible task when Christopher starts calling and flirting. She knows she should maintain a professional distance. She knows she should focus on the story. She knows it would be best to simply walk away. But how can she say "no" to the man she could never forget?
Release

Summary of Bring Me Back: A Novel by B. A. Paris: Conversation Starters

Author: Paul Adams /. Bookhabits

Publisher: Blurb

ISBN: 9780464750598

Category: Education

Page: 68

View: 7591

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Bring Me Back: A Novel by B. A. Paris: Conversation Starters Ten years ago, Layla and Finn went on vacation. During a stop at a service station, Layla went missing, never to be seen again. Now, Finn is engaged to her sister, Ellen. They came close because of their shared pain over Layla's disappearance and now they want to be together. But Finn suspects there is more to Ellen that what meets the eye, and, after he starts receiving strange messages from people who claim to have seen Layla alive, he starts to question everything. "Bring Me Back" is a suspense thriller written by B. A. Paris, bestselling author of "The Breakdown" and "Behind Closed Doors." It was described as an exceptional Hitchcockian novel by Publishers Weekly. A Brief Look Inside: EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPER than the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive, and the characters and its world still live on. Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed to bring us beneath the surface of the page and invite us into the world that lives on. These questions can be used to.. Create Hours of Conversation: - Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups - Foster a deeper understanding of the book - Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately - Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen before Disclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource meant to supplement the original book. If you have not yet read the original book, we encourage you to before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.
Release

Bring Me Back: 5 Chapter Sampler

Author: B. A. Paris

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 125020027X

Category: Fiction

Page: 32

View: 2006

DOWNLOAD NOW »

THE NEW TWISTY, GRIPPING NOVEL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING NOVELS BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND THE BREAKDOWN A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When he returns her car door has been left open, but she's not inside. No one ever sees her again. Ten years later he's engaged to be married; he's happy, and his past is only a tiny part his life now. Until he comes home from work and finds his new wife-to-be is sitting on their sofa. She's turning something over in her fingers, holding it up to the light. Something that would have no worth to anyone else, something only he and she would know about, because his wife is the sister of his missing first love. As more and more questions are raised, their marriage becomes strained. Has his first love somehow come back to him after all this time? Or is the person who took her playing games with his mind? Don't miss Bring Me Back, the next thriller from "A-list" (Booklist) author B. A. Paris.
Release

Go Find Him and Bring Me Back His Hat

The Royal Navy's Anti-Submarine Campaign in the Falklands/Malvinas War

Author: Mariano Sciaroni,Andy Smith

Publisher: Latin [email protected]

ISBN: 9781913336394

Category: History

Page: N.A

View: 8824

DOWNLOAD NOW »

An exclusive and thrilling story of the crews of 22 warships, submarines, anti-submarine-warfare helicopters, and Nimrod submarine-hunter aircraft involved on both sides of the Falklands/Malvinas War, their intensive and advanced training, and their dramatic combat experiences.
Release

Bring Me Home for Christmas

Author: Robyn Carr

Publisher: MIRA

ISBN: 0778317633

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 1339

DOWNLOAD NOW »

"New York Times"--Bestselling author Carr brings fans home to Virgin River in a Christmas story about reuniting with the one person that's hard to forget. Original. Annotation: "New York Times"-bestselling author Carr brings fans home to Virgin River in a Christmas story about reuniting with the one person that's hard to forget. Original.
Release

Carry Me Back

A Novel

Author: Laura Watt

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 1466882786

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 5132

DOWNLOAD NOW »

In the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Laura Watt's debut novel Carry Me Back follows one man back in time, this time to revisit the glory days of country music and take a few hard-earned lessons with the King himself--Hank Williams.
Release