Blood Sister

Author: Dreda Say Mitchell

Publisher: Flesh and Blood Series

ISBN: 9781473625662

Category:

Page: 480

View: 5254

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The first in a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD SISTER is non-stop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil. You make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head... The choices you make and the plans you have don't always turn out like you expect. Especially if you live on The Devil's Estate. When their paths cross with the unstoppable Dee - a woman with her own agenda - Jen and Tiff will learn that lesson the hard way. At least they can rely on each other. Can't they?
Release

Blood Daughter

A gripping page-turner (Flesh and Blood Series Book Three)

Author: Dreda Say Mitchell

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1473625718

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 8081

DOWNLOAD NOW »

They say blood is thicker than water. That's not going to stop it being spilled. BOOK 3 in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD DAUGHTER sees the Miller sisters' loyalties put to the ultimate test in a gripping thriller. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Jessica Keane and Mandasue Heller. ********* Life hasn't been easy for the Miller family. Finally, mum Babs has had one bit of luck and she plans to share the profits with her daughters. She thought they'd be pleased... But money always causes trouble, especially when it's desperately needed. Jen wants to make a better life for her kids. Tiff owes a lot of bad men a lot of money. And Dee is worried that her husband is getting back into the criminal life. As the sisters fall out, a gold bullion heist brings other opportunities - and more dangers. No-one is giving up without a fight... ********** Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD series: Book 1: Blood Sister Book 2: Blood Mother Book 3: Blood Daughter Book 4: Blood Secrets One False Move (Quick Read novella) ********** Praise for Dreda Say Mitchell 'Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction' Simon Kernick '[A] very gritty and entertaining read and if like me you enjoy what I personally call "grit lit" authentic characters, settings and story lines that depict the shadier side of life, then I would highly recommend this book' The Book Review Café 'Wonderful vivid writing and a truly original voice.' Peter James ********** If you loved the FLESH AND BLOOD series, why not immerse yourself in Dreda Say Mitchell's GANGLAND GIRLS trilogy: Book 1: Geezer Girls Book 2: Gangster Girl Book 3: Hit Girls
Release

Blood Mother

A gritty read - you'll be hooked (Flesh and Blood Series Book Two)

Author: Dreda Say Mitchell

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1473625688

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 9563

DOWNLOAD NOW »

BOOK 2 in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD MOTHER shifts to the 70s to tell the troubled tale of one East London family. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller. *********** 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next twenty years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her? The second thrilling book in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD MOTHER captures a different world from today. But some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust... ********** Praise for Blood Mother 'I love what I call a grit lit read and there are a few authors books I can always count on to deliver my fix, Dreda Say Mitchell is one of them' The Book Review Cafe 'If you love the gritty, in your face, raw and real writing of authors like Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Mel Sherratt and Casey Kelleher, you will LOVE Dreda Say Mitchell!' Goodreads reviewer 'Another blinder of book here, and it so deserves every single one of the 5*s I'm giving it' Vicki - I Love Reading ********** Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD series: Book 1: Blood Sister Book 2: Blood Mother Book 3: Blood Daughter Book 4: Blood Secrets One False Move (Quick Read novella)
Release

The Blue Evening Gone

Beckman Trilogy

Author: Jessica Stirling

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1444744739

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 6134

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Though the Great Depression has brought misery to many, Holly Beckman has a thriving art business, a devoted husband and a son she adores. Until the holiday in Monte Carlo where for the first time she experiences romance. Almost reluctantly, Holly falls in love with the charming American dancer Peter Freeman.Then two works of art she sold turn out to be forgeries, just as her scapegrace brother Ritchie returns to London after years abroad. Maury, Holly's trusted older brother, suspects that Ritchie is plotting once more to bring the Beckman family down.'She writes in bright colours with bold, confident strokes.' Glasgow Herald
Release

Seize the Night (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 2)

An unputdownable thriller of suspense and danger

Author: Dean Koontz

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472202872

Category: Fiction

Page: 378

View: 2506

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Children are disappearing one by one... Seize the Night is the brilliant second thriller in Dean Koontz's Moonlight Bay trilogy, following the acclaimed bestseller Fear Nothing. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. 'Dean Koontz has always boldly gone where no other fiction writer has even considered going before. As ever, the writing is fluid, the dynamic taunt and the relationships between the characters compulsive' - The Times One by one, the children of Moonlight Bay are disappearing. No one knows if they are dead or alive. Christopher Snow, suffering from the rare disorder xeroderma pigmentosum, has glimpsed the dark and torrid secrets of the small-town community where he has spent his entire life. And only he has the key to the truth - a truth that could only exist in the genetic chaos of Moonlight Bay. What readers are saying about Seize the Night: 'Koontz has a way of reaching out to you and dragging you into your weirdest and wildest dreams and nightmares, making them a reality' 'Koontz's character build-up is so real, so seemingly effortless, that you just take his characters for granted as your own friends' 'A shockingly strange novel yet it was made real by the artistic and imaginative writing of Dean Koontz'
Release

Kentucky Heat

Author: Fern Michaels

Publisher: Zebra Books

ISBN: 9780821773680

Category: Fiction

Page: 383

View: 6221

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Determined to make her racing stables the best in Kentucky, Nealy Coleman Diamond finds her life changed by the arrival of her ex-husband's law partner, Hatch Littletree, but an unexpected tragedy threatens to destroy everything Nealy holds dear. Reprint.
Release

Ensnared (Splintered Series #3)

Splintered Book Three

Author: A. G. Howard

Publisher: Abrams

ISBN: 161312693X

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 384

View: 1206

DOWNLOAD NOW »

After surviving a disastrous battle at prom, Alyssa has embraced her madness and gained perspective. She’s determined to rescue her two worlds and the people and netherlings she loves. Even if it means challenging Queen Red to a final battle of wills and wiles . . . and even if the only way to Wonderland, now that the rabbit hole is closed, is through the looking-glass world—a parallel dimension filled with mutated and violent netherling outcasts.In the final installment of the wildly popular Splintered trilogy, Alyssa and her dad journey into the heart of magic and mayhem in search of her mom and to set right all that’s gone wrong. Together with Jeb and Morpheus, they must salvage Wonderland from the decay and destruction that has ensnared it. But if they succeed and come out alive, can everyone truly have their happily ever after? Read all the books in the New York Times bestselling Splintered series: Splintered (Book 1), Unhinged (Book 2), Ensnared (Book 3), and Untamed (The Companion Novel). Praise for Splintered: STARRED REVIEW "Fans of dark fantasy, as well as of Carroll’s Alice in all her revisionings (especially Tim Burton’s), will find a lot to love in this compelling and imaginative novel." —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Alyssa is one of the most unique protagonists I've come across in a while. Splintered is dark, twisted, entirely riveting, and a truly romantic tale." —USA Today "Brilliant, because it is ambitious, inventive, and often surprising — a contemporary reworking of Lewis Carroll’s “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland,’’ with a deep bow toward Tim Burton’s 2010 film version." —The Boston Globe "It’s a deft, complex metamorphosis of this children’s fantasy made more enticing by competing romantic interests, a psychedelic setting, and more mad violence than its original." —Booklist " Protagonist Alyssa...is an original. Howard's visual imagination is superior. The story's creepiness is intriguing as horror, and its hypnotic tone and setting, at the intersection of madness and creativity, should sweep readers down the rabbit hole." —Publishers Weekly "While readers will delight in such recognizable scenes as Alyssa drinking from a bottle to shrink, the richly detailed scenes that stray from the original will entice the imagination. These adventures are indeed wonderful." —BookPage "Attention to costume and setting render this a visually rich read..." —Kirkus Reviews "Wonderland is filled with much that is not as wonderful as might be expected, and yet, it is in Wonderland that Alyssa accepts her true nature. The cover with its swirling tendrils and insects surrounding Alyssa will surely attract teen readers who will not disappointed with this magical, edgy tale." —Reading Today Online "Creepy, descriptive read with a generous dollop of romance." —School Library Journal
Release

Howling at the Moon

Tales of an Urban Werewolf

Author: Karen MacInerney

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 034550481X

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 5235

DOWNLOAD NOW »

“A swift-paced, fun romp.” –Charlaine Harris, New York Times bestselling author Romance is about to get a little hairy. Sophie Garou seems to have it all: a great job at a prestigious accounting firm, a closet that rivals a Nordstrom showroom, and a terrific boyfriend who isn’t afraid to use the “M” word. There’s just one little itty-bitty problem: Sophie is a werewolf–and her time of month has a whole new meaning. Needless to say, life among yummy flesh-and-blood humans is no piece of steak . . . er, cake!, but regular doses of wolfsbane tea and a mother who runs a magic shop have helped Sophie keep her paranormal pedigree under wraps. Still, when a sexy, golden-eyed werewolf prowls into town, Sophie finds herself struggling to keep her animal impulses in check–not to mention trying to keep things on track with her super hot (and super human) lawyer boyfriend. What’s more, someone is threatening to expose Sophie for what she really is. And when her mother is accused of selling a poison-laced potion, Sophie must sniff out a culprit before the fur hits the fan. DON’T MISS THE NEXT BOOK IN THIS HAIR-RAISING TRILOGY: ON THE PROWL From the Paperback edition.
Release