Beasts and Men

Beasts and Men

Author: Carl Hagenbeck

Publisher:

ISBN: UCSC:32106010984786

Category: Animal training

Page: 299

View: 372

Categories: Animal training

Beasts Men

Beasts   Men

Author: Carl Hagenbeck

Publisher:

ISBN: UVA:X000421043

Category: Animal training

Page: 299

View: 787

Categories: Animal training

Jungle Beasts and Men

Jungle Beasts and Men

Author: Dhan Gopal Mukerji

Publisher:

ISBN: UCAL:$B117338

Category: Children's literature

Page: 160

View: 264

Categories: Children's literature

Beasts and Men

Beasts and Men

Author: Elliot Hugh S. R.

Publisher:

ISBN: 0243788088

Category:

Page:

View: 589

Categories:

Beasts Men

Beasts   Men

Twenty-four short tales with animals as the main characters.

Author: Jean de Boschère

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015005016343

Category: Animals

Page: 178

View: 455

Twenty-four short tales with animals as the main characters.
Categories: Animals

Beasts and Men

Beasts and Men

"What you feel first is the simplicity-of sentences, of tone, of description-but then before you know it, complexity has crept in on every level, and by the end of each of these stories you are left marveling at the layers of life history ...

Author: Curtis Smith

Publisher:

ISBN: 1935708759

Category: Fiction

Page: 160

View: 742

"What you feel first is the simplicity-of sentences, of tone, of description-but then before you know it, complexity has crept in on every level, and by the end of each of these stories you are left marveling at the layers of life history and humanity Curtis Smith has evoked. Beasts and Men, compressed, poetic, poignant, and compassionate, contains some of the best very short fiction I have read in a very long time." -Robin Black, author of If I loved you, I would tell you this
Categories: Fiction

Beasts of Men and Gods

Beasts of Men and Gods

Ruxar, a land of men, mythical beasts, and gods lost to the ages.

Author: Ryan M Oliver

Publisher:

ISBN: 1944335218

Category:

Page: 325

View: 744

Ruxar, a land of men, mythical beasts, and gods lost to the ages. Five kingdoms blissfully ignorant to the cataclysms of war. In a world teeming with hydra, gargoyles, cerberus, and more, one savage ruler of ancient knowledge will raise the curtain to unveil deadly secrets that threaten to rain conflict among old allies. Aedan of Dragonia, in search of answers far from home, finds three allies in Nestor, a man of foresight; Magnus, a town leader, and Aloysius, a young man of confidence. Aedan and his cohort are thrust into a siege that will forge the Soldiers of Fire. Together, they will launch a hellish resistance fraught with treachery, heartbreak, death, and unforeseen potential within themselves. The mission: to alert the countries of Ruxar of a villain in plain sight before they are snuffed out by dangers hidden in the shadows. Can the Soldiers of Fire adapt to an evolving world? Or will they be discovered and destroyed before their battle can even begin?
Categories:

Of Beasts and Men

Of Beasts and Men

Once you are a pawn of the system there is no way back. The only chance for freedom is the other side of the board, in a game played for the planet.Of Beasts and Men is a standalone novel. It is part of the Last Lullabies universe.

Author: Andrey Lurye

Publisher:

ISBN: 1733565612

Category:

Page:

View: 368

A beast shaped like a man exits a freight train in New York. He barely knows why he is there or from where he came. He has one goal this night, and that is to survive one more day in a world of hostility ruled by conspiracy and malice. He is Reborn, driven by hunger, his need to kill the human herd, and by fear of the masters of this city. His only choice is fealty, the initiation simple: travel to a foreign land, and pay a hermit for his past. But in the spiderweb of politics nothing is easy, nothing is straightforward. Once you are a pawn of the system there is no way back. The only chance for freedom is the other side of the board, in a game played for the planet.Of Beasts and Men is a standalone novel. It is part of the Last Lullabies universe.
Categories:

Beasts Men

Beasts   Men

Beasts & Men: Folk Tales Collected In Flanders This book is a result of an effort made by us towards making a contribution to the preservation and repair of original classic literature.

Author: Jean de Bosschère

Publisher:

ISBN: 9390294924

Category: Social Science

Page: 168

View: 572

Categories: Social Science

Birds Beasts and Men

Birds  Beasts  and Men

A detailed and lucid account of the history of zoological studies, from Aristotle to Jane Goodall and from Pliny to Watson and Crick. -- from an Amazon review.

Author: Hoffman Reynolds Hays

Publisher:

ISBN: UCAL:B3741753

Category: Zoology

Page: 383

View: 759

A detailed and lucid account of the history of zoological studies, from Aristotle to Jane Goodall and from Pliny to Watson and Crick. -- from an Amazon review.
Categories: Zoology

Gods Beasts and Men

Gods  Beasts  and Men

Author: Gerald Peters Gallery

Publisher:

ISBN: UVA:X004585444

Category: Art objects, Ancient

Page: 46

View: 348

Categories: Art objects, Ancient

Men Beasts and Gods

Men  Beasts  and Gods

Examines the relationship of man and animals through the centuries, revealing the steps taken toward the protection of furred and feathered creatures in the United States.

Author: Gerald Carson

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105035260996

Category: Animal welfare

Page: 268

View: 114

Examines the relationship of man and animals through the centuries, revealing the steps taken toward the protection of furred and feathered creatures in the United States.
Categories: Animal welfare

Thieves Beasts Men

Thieves  Beasts    Men

Thieves, Beasts & Men asks who are the thieves in this story? Who are the beasts? And what, ultimately, defines humanity?

Author: Shan Leah

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781950994083

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 577

For Fans of Emily Fridlund's History of Wolves and Fiona Mozley's Elmet. This stunning debut uses the irresistible scenario of a hermit living in near-complete self-sufficiency in the wilderness, and asks the universally relevant question: what is the value of existing within a civilization when it is fraught with evil? Adelaide has lived a long, solitary existence in the Blue Ridge Mountains. On the verge of ending it all, she discovers two feral children raiding her garden and rescues them in a misguided attempt at a new life. Now she must find a way to care for children who are more beast than human. They only communicate with chirps and grunts, and they pine for their feral mother. When dangerous men and a wild woman emerge from the darkness in pursuit, Adelaide faces a grueling choice. She can release the children back to the wild, saving her own life but losing everything she has grown to love, or fight to defend her new family, risking the death she no longer seeks. Thieves, Beasts & Men asks who are the thieves in this story? Who are the beasts? And what, ultimately, defines humanity?
Categories: Fiction

Beasts Men and Gods

Beasts  Men and Gods

Ferdinand Ossendowski Beasts, Men and Gods 1st Edition |ISBN: 978-3-73268-
204-1 Place of Publication: Frankfurt am Main, Germany Year of Publication:
2018 Outlook Verlag GmbH, Deutschland. Reproduction of the original. BEASTS
 ...

Author: Ferdinand Ossendowski

Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

ISBN: 9783732682041

Category: Fiction

Page: 264

View: 875

Reproduction of the original: Beasts, Men and Gods by Ferdinand Ossendowski
Categories: Fiction

Men Into Beasts

Men Into Beasts

Author: George Sylvester Viereck

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105034378237

Category: Gay prisoners

Page: 179

View: 650

Categories: Gay prisoners

Brothers of Pity and Other Tales of Beasts and Men

Brothers of Pity and Other Tales of Beasts and Men

This book is part of the TREDITION CLASSICS series. The creators of this series are united by passion for literature and driven by the intention of making all public domain books available in printed format again - worldwide.

Author: Juliana Horatia Gatty Ewing

Publisher: tredition

ISBN: 9783847205005

Category: Fiction

Page: 168

View: 367

This book is part of the TREDITION CLASSICS series. The creators of this series are united by passion for literature and driven by the intention of making all public domain books available in printed format again - worldwide. At tredition we believe that a great book never goes out of style. Several mostly non-profit literature projects provide content to tredition. To support their good work, tredition donates a portion of the proceeds from each sold copy. As a reader of a TREDITION CLASSICS book, you support our mission to save many of the amazing works of world literature from oblivion.
Categories: Fiction