Batman 66

Batman  66

Put on your go-go boots and get ready to "Batusi" back to the Swingin' 60s as DC Comics reimagines the classic Batman TV series in comics form for the first time! Follow as the famous duo and their high-spirited hijinks.

Author: Jeff Parker

Publisher: Dc Comics

ISBN: 1401247210

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 166

View: 378

Put on your go-go boots and get ready to "Batusi" back to the Swingin' 60s as DC Comics reimagines the classic Batman TV series in comics form for the first time! Follow as the famous duo and their high-spirited hijinks.
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Archie Meets Batman 66 5

Archie Meets Batman  66  5

1 Jughead Vol. 1 THE INSPIRATION FOR THE HIT TV SERIES ESSENTIAL READING FOR FANS OF THE SHOW LOVE THE SHOW, LOVE THE COMICS Riverdale Vol. 3 ARCHIE GOES HORROR Afterlife with Archie Vol. 1 Chilling Adventures of Sabrina Vol.

Author: Jeff Parker

Publisher: Archie Comic Publications

ISBN: 9781682556733

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 32

View: 681

With the Gotham villains set to take over Riverdale, it’s up to Archie and his pals ‘n’ gals to work together with Batman to save their town! But will they be able to go toe-to-toe against their own parents and teachers?
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Archie Meets Batman 66 6

Archie Meets Batman  66  6

1 Jughead Vol. 1 THE INSPIRATION FOR THE HIT TV SERIES ESSENTIAL READING FOR FANS OF THE SHOW LOVE THE SHOW, LOVE THE COMICS Riverdale Vol. 3 Reggie and Me ARCHIE GOES HORROR Afterlife with Archie Vol. 1 Chilling Adventures of Sabrina ...

Author: Jeff Parker

Publisher: Archie Comic Publications

ISBN: 9781682557044

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 32

View: 967

The United Underworld has all of Riverdale under their control and it’s up to Batman, along with Archie and the Gang, to save their beloved hometown! It’s going to come down to some ingenuity, a few high tech devices, and the showdown of the century right in the center of town!
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Batman 66 Vol 4

Batman  66 Vol  4

Originally published in single magazine form as BATMAN: THE LOST EPISODE 1, BATMAN '66, 17-22 and online as BATMAN '66 Digital Chapters 46-57. Copyright © 2015 DC Comics. All Rights Reserved. All characters, their distinctive likenesses ...

Author: Jeff Parker

Publisher: DC

ISBN: 9781401266073

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 157

View: 174

All-new adventures inspired by the classic Batman television series, including science fiction icon Harlan EllisonÕs outline for the seriesÕ Òlost episodeÓ-adapted by legendary scribe Len Wein and artist Jose-Luis Garcia Lopez! BEHOLD! King Tut, the foul pharaoh whose vile virus transforms the fair citizens of Gotham City into subservient zombies! BEWARE! The Archer, a robbinÕ hood aiming to relieve Gotham CityÕs fine police force of its crime-fighting arsenal! BOUNDLESS! The unabridged evil of the Bookworm, and a mystical manuscript that could spell the end of Batgirl! BLIMEY! LondiniumÕs Lord Ffogg and his mind-altering mist give gas-lit Gotham a gloomy forecast: cloudy with a chance of pain! BESMIRCHED! The good names of Batman and Robin, reduced to a punch line by Gotham CityÕs new Òstand-upÓ heroÉthe Joker?! BE AFRAID! In the Land of the Rising Sun, will Batman and Batgirl fall to the lethal lunacy of Lord Death Man?! BIPOLARIZING! The Dynamic Duo, doubled up by the dualistic misdeeds of the coin-tossing Two-Face?! But wait-the BEST is yet to come in BATMAN Õ66, VOL. 4! Crusading creations by Jeff Parker, Tom Peyer, Rob Williams, Scott Kowalchuk, Dave Bullock, Richard Case, Leonardo Romero, Ruben Procopio and Sandy Jarrell. Collects BATMAN Õ66 #17-22 and BATMAN Õ66: THE LOST EPISODE #1.
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Batman 66 4

Batman  66 4

"Originally published in single magazine form as Batman: the lost episode 1, Batman '66 17-22 and online as Batman '66 digital chapters 46-57."--Copyright page.

Author: Jeff Parker

Publisher:

ISBN: 1401261043

Category: COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS

Page: 256

View: 529

"Originally published in single magazine form as Batman: the lost episode 1, Batman '66 17-22 and online as Batman '66 digital chapters 46-57."--Copyright page.
Categories: COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS

Many More Lives of the Batman

Many More Lives of the Batman

60–1. 40. See, for example, Jane Kesner Ardmore, 'Television without Terror', Parents, July 1962, pp. ... It's Batman and Robin', New York Times, 13 January 1966, p. 79. 45. ... Jeff Parker and Richard Case, Batman 66, Vol. 1 (New York: ...

Author: Roberta Pearson

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 9781844577675

Category: Social Science

Page: 248

View: 272

The Many Lives of the Batman (1991) was a pioneer within cultural and comic book scholarship. This fresh new sequel retains the best of the original chapters but also includes images, new chapters and new contributions from the Batman writers and editors. Spanning 75 years and multiple incarnations, this is the definitive history of Batman.
Categories: Social Science

Archie Meets Batman 66 2

Archie Meets Batman  66  2

... ArchieComicsOfficial ® ARCHIE COMICS Archie Vol. 1 Jughead Vol. 1 THE INSPIRATION. Archie-Batman_02_027.

Author: Jeff Parker

Publisher: Archie Comic Publications

ISBN: 9781682555989

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 32

View: 332

The historic crossover mini-series continues! Batman’s received a panicked call from Riverdale and he sends Robin and Batgirl with one caveat—they must disguise themselves as high school transfer students!
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

1000 Facts about TV Show Vol 1

1000 Facts about TV Show Vol  1

Batman 1966 117. Adam West won the role of Batman after the studio saw him playing a secret agent in a Nestle's Quik commercial. 118. Adam West had a Batman logo carved into one of his teeth. 119. Adam West is 6ft 2.

Author: James Egan

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781326660536

Category: Television programs

Page: 160

View: 939

Categories: Television programs

Graphic Novels A Guide to Comic Books Manga and More 2nd Edition

Graphic Novels  A Guide to Comic Books  Manga  and More  2nd Edition

978-1-50670-023-6. Vol. 3: Make Way. . . For Awesome!. 2016. 160pp. 978-1-50670-045-8. Batman '66. Written by Jeff Parker and Ty Templeton. Illustrated by Jonathan Case and Ty Templeton. DC Comics, 2014–. T In 1966, television was never ...

Author: Michael Pawuk

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN: 9781440851360

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 719

View: 173

Covering genres from action/adventure and fantasy to horror, science fiction, and superheroes, this guide maps the vast and expanding terrain of graphic novels, describing and organizing titles as well as providing information that will help librarians to build and balance their graphic novel collections and direct patrons to read-alikes. • Introduces users to approximately 1,000 currently popular graphic novels and manga • Organizes titles by genre, subgenre, and theme to facilitate finding read-alikes • Helps librarians build and balance their graphic novel collections
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines

Evil Ernie Vol 2 5

Evil Ernie Vol  2  5

Highest possible recommendation." –SciFiPulse A/ASA/ GOARDON THE MAN FROM EARTH -- - | "u m P U. I. () O N ' f - | FLASH GORDON OMNIBUS VOLUME 1 by JEFF PARKER, EVAN SHANER, AND MORE! (Batman '66, Aquaman) (Adventures of Superman) ...

Author: Tim Seeley

Publisher: Dynamite Entertainment

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 35

View: 443

Determined to stop Evil Ernie before he can prevent her takeover of Hell, Mistress Hel sends the rest of her lovers to intercept Ernie and Mary. Will they survive against the combined threat of Skin&Bone and Mr.Sloth? And what will happen when the deadly and mysterious Deathlore arrives?
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels